Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3322 reviews

2382 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3322)
Sort by:
Hon K. Couples Malaysia, March 15, 2015
Great location

Close to Clarke Quay MRT, small shopping malls and short walk to Chinatown
6
We like it as it was close to the MRT station. The room was ok except that the air-condition wasn't that great; turn up to high and you'll hear some vibrating sound. And as the room was at the 3/4th floor supposed to have a swimming pool view but it was blocked by a balcony outside which cannot be accessed. And because our room was facing Clarke Quay, it could be noisy at night.. Hear people drunk and screaming sounds.
Robert S. Couples Australia, March 13, 2015
Great Location

The location of Swissotel Merchant Court in Clarke Quay was great
6.3
When we checked in, we were asked if we wanted to upgrade for additional cost. When we opted not to upgrade, we felt like we were treated like second class citizens. Apart from that, our stay was enjoyable.
Brenda L. Families with young children Canada, March 13, 2015
Beautiful Room and Ameneties

The location was great along Clark Quay. The ameneties are generous. The bed is comfortable.
7.3
I enjoyed this room a lot. It was bright and comfortable with a huge bathroom and gorgeous view of Clark Quay. The only problem was the doorknob came off in my hand. It is an older hotel.
Rory B. Business travelers United States of America, March 12, 2015
Awesome location - everything you need!

Best location, all the facilities you need, good price
9
The Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel is right along the river in Clarke Quay and has everything you need: impressive hotel gym, big pool with outdoor lounge area, restaurants and cafes (even though I did not eat in the hotel), and an awesome location! Although it's not a 5-star LUXURY hotel (approaching time when it'll be a little dated), but would definitely stay here again!
Marcas K. Families with young children Singapore, March 8, 2015
Great experience

Comfortable, enjoyable and nice
8
Staffs are friendly and helpful.
Chiet C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 3, 2015
Does not come across a 5 star as compare to others

None I can think of
4.3
There is no tooth brush and paste available
Jacqueline T. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2015
Would stay again

Room, pool, location
9.3
We only stayed 3 nights but were very pleased with the size, cleanliness and facilities in the room. The swimming pool was a real plus, although we felt there could have been more sun beds. It was great to just walk out of the hotel right on to the waterfront at Clarke Quay. It was our son's birthday which the hotel realised when he filled in the registration form. As a surprise he received a birthday cake. That was a very nice touch.definitely stay again.
Lyn E. Couples United Kingdom, February 28, 2015
Suited our needs

Location. Helpful, smiling staff. Swimming pool
7.7
Great location. Very satisfactory service. Met our requirements overall. However, decor somewhat dreary and in need of updating.
Claudia E. Couples Romania, February 26, 2015
Good location, great staff

Location, staff, shower/changing room available after check out
9
Had a very good stay. Staff at the reception were great! Polite, eager to help, good anticipation of customer needs. We were able to check in 3h early, and they gave us 1h extra for check out. The airline lost my luggage, and the lady at the receptin offered to take my details, complaint number to receive the luggage. All messages relayed to my room in due time. Hotel facilities were available after check out (shower/ changing room) for those who had a late flight. Good location- 12-15 dollars to Botanical garden, Gardens by the bay. 1 min to Clarke Quay. Sturbucks, 7eleven around the corner
Wah A. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 25, 2015
Clean and big room

Bed, food and staffs
8
Great stay overall
Previous page 161 - 170 of 2382 reviews Next page
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ViewSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ViewSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06