or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2718 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2718)
Sort by:
Rashid A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, October 22, 2013
Not bad bad, all th hotel is non smoking.

Staff, location.
7
Not that good, the room was too small, also the bathroom, too samll too.
Adrian D. Couples Australia, October 22, 2013
Good Location but you can do better in Singapore

Location and pool
6
For a 5 star hotel we thought the room was tired and a bit knocked about for the price we paid. The location on the River at Clarke Quay right beside the MRT is great, but is not a hotel we will return to. There is an charge for internet and rooms are not large.
Levi A. Couples Canada, October 21, 2013
Great stay over the weekend

Location, amenities, quality
9.7
It was a very pleasant stay. Staff are very friendly. The restaurant buffet in the hotel makes great selection of delicious buffet .
Mei H. Groups Singapore, October 20, 2013
Walking distance to Clark Quay!

The best 3 things about this hotel are location,bathroom and bed.
8
Overall the stay there was good. However, the counter staff needs to improve on their service. When I was at the counter doing check in, the staff serving forgot to collect deposit from me. After a while, when I was resting in room, someone slot a letter into my door to ask me down to the counter regarding the deposit. I went down and settle the deposit and went out. When I came back at night, there was another letter slot into my room again. A letter that requires me to go down the counter again to settle my deposit. I'm not sure whether is it the staff did not update their system or the system was faulty and did not record my deposit record. The trigger point for me to go down and settle the deposit was due to staff did not collect deposit at the point I check in. It was a bit irritating to received the same letter twice especially after I play a whole day out and coming back and expecting I'm able to rest for the day. The first letter was forgiven but the second letter should not be slot in again. Services needs to be improve.
Siti J. Couples Singapore, October 20, 2013
A relaxation stay

Clean, comfartable and accessable
8.7
I had a great time. Able to relax during the weekend.
Fazlul H. Groups Singapore, October 20, 2013
Nice great had a good stay will recommend to peopL

Great good great good Great good great good Great good great good Great good great good Great good great good Great good great goodGreat good great goodGreat good great good Great good great good Gre
6
Nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice nice
Mark A. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 18, 2013
Very convenient for the purpose of my visit

Location, staff, cost for the standard provided
8
Very pleasant, I had a tight schedule and relied on the location as it was close to the MRT and taxi stands as well as being close to the places in the CBD that I wanted to visit. Entertainment in the evening was abundent again due to the proximity to Clarke quay and Boat Quay
Garry J. Couples Australia, October 16, 2013
lovely 5 star hotel

close to clark quay
10
always wonderful, great engish speaking staff, only too willing to help you and have a nice chat, fab hotel
Andy J. Business travelers Indonesia, October 16, 2013
Good hotel in an ideal location.

Good quality of the amenities materials, good location (next to MRT station, near entertainment center, in the middle of business district, etc) and the building is well maintained.
9.3
satisfactory, comfortable, nice ambience, excellent amenities materials....................
Boon S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2013
Good and helpfull

room, service, location
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06