Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside Solemnisation Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3198 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3198)
Sort by:
Costas D. Business travelers Greece, November 29, 2014
Fair value at such price

Location only
5.3
The rooms and bathroom at the hotel needs renovation urgently very old style. The staf at the reception was not polite at all.
Report this review
Jayne P. Groups Australia, November 28, 2014
Excellent location, poor value for money

Location. Great proximity to Clake Quay and the MRT station
6
The hotel is of average standard, however I felt they are charging premium prices. The room and beds were comfortable, but not much space. The bathroom was small. The shower was over the bath and did not have adequate holder for the shower rose, meaning you had to hold it throughout the shower or keep pressing low to stop it spraying water everywhere. Housekeeping was good. Pool area very nice. Decor slightly tired especially in corridors although a member of staff said renovations are happening. We did raise our disappointment with the room with reception staff and were compensated with a free breakfast buffet for two on our last day. Again, this was very average with a small selection, so we were glad we'd not paid the usual price of $33++ per person. Overall a nice stay in an average hotel that I think is relying on its location to command higher prices.
Report this review
Aaron C. Business travelers Malaysia, November 25, 2014
Cosy stay

Room tidiness, Room comfortable, good location
8.3
Overall was great. Just the breakfast is too western.
Report this review
Neil R. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 21, 2014
One night only

Location, location, location
9
Very convenient for what little time I had.
Report this review
Lee S. Families with older children Singapore, November 14, 2014
Comfort.

Location, comfortable and convenience.
9
Nice spread of buffet in the hotel.
Report this review
Weishiang C. Families with young children Taiwan, November 10, 2014
Very good hotel but seems a little old

Good location, service and the price is much cheaper than other hotel.
4
Report this review
Phuspha S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2014
Location

Location is right next to the MRT station which is very conveniennt
8
Booked the Swiss Business Advantage Room, which was rather small. Room given was facing the wall of another building without any view. Asked for a change of room and the hotel staff helped us to move our things on the next day while we were out to a room facing the Boat Quay. Breakfast has a good selection but rather the same everyday.
Report this review
Aurora C. Couples Philippines, November 3, 2014
Perfect Location

Location, free welcome drink.
7.7
Need renovation specially the bathroom outdated.
Report this review
Susanne E. Solo travelers United States of America, November 3, 2014
Location, location,location

Location, location,location
6.7
This was more like a 2-3 star hotel. The staff at the front desk was very surly and slow. It took over half an hour to check in (they wouldn't open up another counter, even though there were plenty of staff around), because only 2 counters were open.
Report this review
Jing X. Couples China, November 2, 2014
convenient location, nice room

location, food, view
9
I am having my ROM in one of the executive suites. Staff are moderately friendly and helpful although I didn't get any reply regarding my enquiries for one month plus until we called again and again. The stay is quite pleasant though as the staff guided my guests promptly into our room. The hotel breakfast has alot of variaty to choose from. So overall if give 7.5/10 for the stay.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04