or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside Solemnisation Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3100 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3100)
Sort by:
Kay B. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2014
Nice stay

Clean, nice
7.7
Koon H. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2014
Overall a pleasant & enjoyable stay

Cleanliness, Spacious Room, Nice location
9.3
The room is spacious, toilet comes with a bath tub which not many other high class hotel does provide. The pool size small but there is a slide for both adult & kid pool. Overall it is a nice & pleasant stay. The only bad point is it takes abit of effort to open the tv as the controller seems to be spoil. It is very hard to on even the controller is pointing to the tv direct.
Yi T. Couples Hong Kong, September 7, 2014
Excellent location

Location, pool area, helpful concierge
8
This hotel is located in an excellent city hub area. Clarke Quay, Chinatown, lots of good restaurants, MRT, etc all are in the walking distance. Pool with a slide and jacuzzi and the twining tea bags are all very impressive. Check-in staff and the concierge are all very nice and helpful. However, I expect to meet a higher service level from the housekeepers. We stayed three days with this hotel. The first day we found there were no toothbrushes provided, so we thought maybe this hotel doesn't provide this amenity and we went to the concierge if there would be any supermarket or convenience store whichever close to the hotel for us to buy toothbrushes at ~10pm. But the concierge sincerely said this hotel does provide this amenity and he provided us the items instantly. The 2nd day, when we walked back to the hotel at night time, facial tissues were all used up (I was certain we still had plenty before we left the room)! In addition, there is bathtub in this hotel but with rust around the drain and broken tiles on the wall, which is a bit disappointed as I do have practice of taking bath after a long exploration of the town. In conclusion, don't put too much expectation on the room setting at a closer look. Rooms are clean, just the housekeeper may sometimes be a bit careless. I hope to see further improvement if I travel to Singapore next time!
Ahmad M. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2014
Great Stay

location, staff, amenities
7.7
Reception Minh was helpful and courteous during check in and out. Room was great with nespresso machine. great stay.
Barbara C. Business travelers Italy, September 4, 2014
Suggested

Location value money
9.7
Great
Michael G. Couples Australia, September 4, 2014
Singapore holiday

Service, location, staff
9
Excellent on all counts, staff were excellent, location absolutely brilliant.
Sunoko L. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Location, room condition, friendly staff
9
Wing S. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 31, 2014
Never stay here again

Free WiFi
6.3
Bad smell from toilet all days. Low water pressure of the shower tap. No tooth brushes, shaver provided unless call for it. Super poor TV remote control, ultra not sensitive. Never seen so called 5 stars hotel in such conditions ... horrible!
Ian T. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
Hotel in need of renovation

Location, reaction to complaint, location
6.3
Check in was painfully slow 45 minutes. When we then arrived at the rooms which were family rooms on the third floor. The best way to describe these rooms would be be grubby and shabby. They are in dire need of renovation, the hotel is aware of this and when we complained the manager explained that the renovations programme is planned shortly. Anyway we complained we were moved to the executive floors where the rooms were well appointed and clean, if a little small. The hotels reaction to the complaint was handled prfessionally and promptly, they were aware of the problems. The best feature of the hotel is its location attached to Clarke Quay mass transit station and directly opposite the Clarke Quay entertainment area with its restaurants and bars there is a footbridge adjacent to the hotel to get you there. However, here lies another problem that needs resolving when the hotel is renovated, it is very noisy and Clarke Quay is open until 4 or 5 am.
Choon H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 30, 2014
Nice room

Convience, comfort
9
Nice Stay

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C03