or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2819 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2819)
Sort by:
Sunoko L. Couples United States of America, September 2, 2014
Pleasant Stay

Location, room condition, friendly staff
9
Wing S. Families with older children Hong Kong, August 31, 2014
Never stay here again

Free WiFi
6.3
Bad smell from toilet all days. Low water pressure of the shower tap. No tooth brushes, shaver provided unless call for it. Super poor TV remote control, ultra not sensitive. Never seen so called 5 stars hotel in such conditions ... horrible!
Ian T. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 31, 2014
Hotel in need of renovation

Location, reaction to complaint, location
6.3
Check in was painfully slow 45 minutes. When we then arrived at the rooms which were family rooms on the third floor. The best way to describe these rooms would be be grubby and shabby. They are in dire need of renovation, the hotel is aware of this and when we complained the manager explained that the renovations programme is planned shortly. Anyway we complained we were moved to the executive floors where the rooms were well appointed and clean, if a little small. The hotels reaction to the complaint was handled prfessionally and promptly, they were aware of the problems. The best feature of the hotel is its location attached to Clarke Quay mass transit station and directly opposite the Clarke Quay entertainment area with its restaurants and bars there is a footbridge adjacent to the hotel to get you there. However, here lies another problem that needs resolving when the hotel is renovated, it is very noisy and Clarke Quay is open until 4 or 5 am.
Choon H. Solo travelers Singapore, August 30, 2014
Nice room

Convience, comfort
9
Nice Stay
Noor S. Business travelers Malaysia, August 29, 2014
Strategic Location...

Good location, easy to commute but a bit pricey
6.3
Ngoc A. Families with young children Vietnam, August 26, 2014
Bad experience

Location
5.7
Rooms including amenities are very old. Lift looks dirty. We arrived at around 4pm and the room is not cleaned. They gave us drink vouchers at the bar/lounge and asked us to wait until 5 so they had some time to clean the room. We were sitting at a very small sofa (for 2 people) and my little daughter slept behind our back as she was too tired. One woman came up saying my daughter was not allowed to sleep in that area. I asked why. She said it was a bar so no one can sleep there, including children. That was so funny. I was working with laptop and my small kid was sleeping on the sofa as we did not have a room to stay! I told her that it was their problem as they didn't prepare the room for us (which they should have done before). She said whatever the problem is, I need to wake up my kid. I was so angry and frustrated. I escalated the issue to the duty manager, who in turn apologized for the unreasonable attitude and request of that female staff in the bar. But this hotel does not deserve Swiss quality or a four star hotel! I will never stay at this hotel again.
Andrew L. Business travelers Australia, August 26, 2014
Experience totally depends on the room

- Suite was very nice with a balcony that overlooked Singapore River
8.7
Thi T. Families with young children Vietnam, August 24, 2014
Good

Good place
10
We are satisfied
Gary T. Solo travelers Singapore, August 24, 2014
Review

Location
7.3
Chin H. Couples Malaysia, August 23, 2014
Stay at Swissotel

1) Free WIfi; 2) Comfortable room 3) Not too difficult to locate
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08