or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside Solemnisation Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3100 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3100)
Sort by:
Stuart V. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2015
Very good hotel

Clean, excellent staff and good location
8
Hong Y. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2015
Not worth it

friendly staff, good location
6
unfortunately not 5 star standard. Room small. Aged amenities. Underperforming air con.
Karen B. Couples Australia, March 25, 2015
Just perfect for our stay

Cleanliness, location, staff friendliness and efficiency
8.7
My husband and I were on our first trip to Singapore to visit our son who works there. The hotel gave us the perfect base to catch up with our son who works in the business centre of the country. We were close to most of the iconic sights. Close to the MRT station. Good taxi service to the hotel. Clarke Quay offers heaps of restaurant choices. The Hotel was very welcoming. Staff were always willing to help in any way. The facilities were top class. We enjoyed the swimming pool area very much. Our room was good. Great bed and excellent sleep quality. Didn't like the shower..The head sprayed straight at you and it was difficult to regulate and pressure was not the greatest. Overall, very satisfied though and would recommend it to friends.
Chee B. Families with young children Singapore, March 22, 2015
children love the pool adults love the tranquility

cleanliness, thoughtful service staff and location
9
Children had fun alk day by the pool
Sin Y. Couples Singapore, March 22, 2015
Good stay

Bed, toiletries, cleanliness
10
Good stay. very please with their customer service and comfort of the room!
David C. Couples Australia, March 22, 2015
Great location but hotel is quite tired

Location, pool, nothing else
7.3
OK overall but mainly saved due to the location. The room was very tired.....cracked tiles in bathroom, mould evident, old style shower in bath....TV didn't work properly. Apparently renovations are coming up but not soon enough for us to benefit from it. I certainly don't believe this hotel can claim to be 5 star in its current state. I would rate it 3 to 4 stars at best currently. Will try somewhere else next time most likely.
Andrew N. Business travelers Australia, March 20, 2015
Business stay with convenience

Location, breakfast, room
8.7
Large room and nice layout. Good breakfast and convenient location. Great stay.
Wolfgang S. Business travelers Germany, March 19, 2015
Swissotel

good location, good breakfast, close shopping
8.7
very nice
Eric B. Couples United Kingdom, March 17, 2015
Shabby ,shabby no chic

Location
6
Our stay at Swiss hotel was spoiled by the decor, first of all a damp smell in the foyer and then by our room Which was filthy.The carpet was stained and thick with dust around the edges and skirting board.TheTwin bedded room was very small without even enough room for our 2 cases. There were many cracked tiles In the bathroom and badly patched up in places. It crossed our minds that we had been put in this'room because we paid a discount through agoda. Arriving in the late afternoon for only two nights we put up with it but regretted it.
Marlon K. Business travelers Australia, March 16, 2015
Convenient location, that's about it

Location, convenient, breakfast
6.7
I'm surprised this is labelled a 5 star hotel. The experience was middle of the road in every way.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3B01