arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3346 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3346 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Karen B.
Australia
March 28, 2015
Just perfect for our stay
Cleanliness, location, staff friendliness and efficiency
My husband and I were on our first trip to Singapore to visit our son who works there. The hotel gave us the perfect base to catch up with our son who works in the business centre of the country. We were close to most of the iconic sights. Close to the MRT station. Good taxi service to the hotel. Clarke Quay offers heaps of restaurant choices. The Hotel was very welcoming. Staff were always willing to help in any way. The facilities were top class. We enjoyed the swimming pool area very much. Our room was good. Great bed and excellent sleep quality. Didn't like the shower..The head sprayed straight at you and it was difficult to regulate and pressure was not the greatest. Overall, very satisfied though and would recommend it to friends.

Wong Y.
Hong Kong
March 25, 2015
a hotel with convenient location, but a bit old
location, staff performance
The hotel is located near river walk, a place where a lot of restaurants you can find. Near MRT station, which means convenient in transport. However, the hotel is old and definitely need renovation, as every time I got in I can smell some mouldy smell.

David C.
Australia
March 24, 2015
Great location but hotel is quite tired
Location, pool, nothing else
OK overall but mainly saved due to the location. The room was very tired.....cracked tiles in bathroom, mould evident, old style shower in bath....TV didn't work properly. Apparently renovations are coming up but not soon enough for us to benefit from it. I certainly don't believe this hotel can claim to be 5 star in its current state. I would rate it 3 to 4 stars at best currently. Will try somewhere else next time most likely.

SIN L.
Singapore
March 23, 2015
Good stay
Bed, toiletries, cleanliness
Good stay. very please with their customer service and comfort of the room!

Chee L.
Singapore
March 23, 2015
children love the pool adults love the tranquility
cleanliness, thoughtful service staff and location
Children had fun alk day by the pool

Marlon K.
Australia
March 23, 2015
Convenient location, that's about it
Location, convenient, breakfast
I'm surprised this is labelled a 5 star hotel. The experience was middle of the road in every way.

Wolfgang S.
Germany
March 20, 2015
Swissotel
good location, good breakfast, close shopping
very nice

eric B.
United Kingdom
March 19, 2015
Shabby ,shabby no chic
Location
Our stay at Swiss hotel was spoiled by the decor, first of all a damp smell in the foyer and then by our room Which was filthy.The carpet was stained and thick with dust around the edges and skirting board.TheTwin bedded room was very small without even enough room for our 2 cases. There were many cracked tiles In the bathroom and badly patched up in places. It crossed our minds that we had been put in this'room because we paid a discount through agoda. Arriving in the late afternoon for only two nights we put up with it but regretted it.

Marcas K.
Singapore
March 18, 2015
Great experience
Comfortable, enjoyable and nice
Staffs are friendly and helpful.

HON P.
Malaysia
March 18, 2015
Great location
Close to Clarke Quay MRT, small shopping malls and short walk to Chinatown
We like it as it was close to the MRT station. The room was ok except that the air-condition wasn't that great; turn up to high and you'll hear some vibrating sound. And as the room was at the 3/4th floor supposed to have a swimming pool view but it was blocked by a balcony outside which cannot be accessed. And because our room was facing Clarke Quay, it could be noisy at night.. Hear people drunk and screaming sounds.