arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3335 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.7 Wolfgang S.
Germany
March 20, 2015
Swissotel
good location, good breakfast, close shopping
very nice

6 eric B.
United Kingdom
March 19, 2015
Shabby ,shabby no chic
Location
Our stay at Swiss hotel was spoiled by the decor, first of all a damp smell in the foyer and then by our room Which was filthy.The carpet was stained and thick with dust around the edges and skirting board.TheTwin bedded room was very small without even enough room for our 2 cases. There were many cracked tiles In the bathroom and badly patched up in places. It crossed our minds that we had been put in this'room because we paid a discount through agoda. Arriving in the late afternoon for only two nights we put up with it but regretted it.

8 Marcas K.
Singapore
March 18, 2015
Great experience
Comfortable, enjoyable and nice
Staffs are friendly and helpful.

6 HON P.
Malaysia
March 18, 2015
Great location
Close to Clarke Quay MRT, small shopping malls and short walk to Chinatown
We like it as it was close to the MRT station. The room was ok except that the air-condition wasn't that great; turn up to high and you'll hear some vibrating sound. And as the room was at the 3/4th floor supposed to have a swimming pool view but it was blocked by a balcony outside which cannot be accessed. And because our room was facing Clarke Quay, it could be noisy at night.. Hear people drunk and screaming sounds.

6.3 Robert S.
Australia
March 18, 2015
Great Location
The location of Swissotel Merchant Court in Clarke Quay was great
When we checked in, we were asked if we wanted to upgrade for additional cost. When we opted not to upgrade, we felt like we were treated like second class citizens. Apart from that, our stay was enjoyable.

8.3 HIRAN K.
Sri Lanka
March 17, 2015
Great Location
location, nice pool, freindly staff
Very Enjoyable, Great location.

8 PAUL J.
United Kingdom
March 17, 2015
Weekend Stay
Location, Pool, Room Size
Room ready on arrival which is always good after a long flight. Rooms a good size, clean and internet of a good quality. I will return.

8 Sharon L.
Singapore
March 17, 2015
Good place for staycation
Location, cleanliness, professional front counter staff
It was quite pleasant for a local to do staycation in this hotel. The rate was reasonable. However as there is no breakfast complimentary, I can't comment on the food quality. Not sure why, we are assigned to low floor hotel room (probably rooms were full for the higher level). As the following day was a Sunday, the morning mass exercise opposite of the hotel was too loud that it actually wake us up. Otherwise, all is good.

9 Rory B.
United States
March 13, 2015
Awesome location - everything you need!
Best location, all the facilities you need, good price
The Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel is right along the river in Clarke Quay and has everything you need: impressive hotel gym, big pool with outdoor lounge area, restaurants and cafes (even though I did not eat in the hotel), and an awesome location! Although it's not a 5-star LUXURY hotel (approaching time when it'll be a little dated), but would definitely stay here again!

9 Shi Y.
Malaysia
March 10, 2015
Nice hotel but don't like the wifi system
Location, rooms size and value for money.
I booked the room for my parents and we were pleasantly upgraded from Classic to Deluxe room. It certainly made their anniversary so pleasant. The only thing we would like to feedback is the wifi system its so hard to log in, we wasted one hour trying to figure out and the call centre staff were not very quick to rectify. We hope they can improve on that. Otherwise this hotel is a gem!