or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2725 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2725)
Sort by:
Hsiuhsuan H. Couples Taiwan, September 9, 2013
Great location to travel in Singapore!

Location, Well maintained, professional staff
7.7
The hotel is just next to MRT exit which provided a easy access to all places we wanted to visit in Singapore. You can also take a leisure walk to China town where you can get a lot of local delights.
Joseph O. Couples United States of America, September 9, 2013
Surpassed Expectations in Every Way

Clean, Friendly and Great Attention to Detail & Presentation (bed turndown, arrangment & cleaning)
10
My girlfriend and I had an incredible week-long stay that surpassed our expectations in every way. A friendly, attentive and communicative staff, wonderful amenities including wi-fi, pool, poolside restaurant and self-service laundry, and incredible attention to detail by the service staff with bed turndown and cleaning. We couldn't recommend this hotel highly enough. Bravo, Swissotel Swiss Merchant!
Dyna S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 8, 2013
Pleasant and enjoyable

Strategic location, close to Clarke Quay and China Town, comfortable room
9
My family and I enjoyed our stay in this strategic and comfortable hotel. The room is nicely designed with a great view and proximity of the city area. However, the check in and check out process were slow. It will be better to speed it up.
Liew C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 8, 2013
Expensive hotel

Attentive staff, great location and clean rooms
7.3
Expensive and outdated rooms
Dyna S. Families with young children Indonesia, September 7, 2013
Pleasant Stay

Cosy Room, Strategic location, Easy to find malls and food
9.3
The design of the hotel is antique and the room is nicely designed to be a truly cosy and comfortable room. I had a pleasant swim also facing the clarke quay.
Markus H. Solo travelers Germany, September 5, 2013
Will come again

Good located, clean, friendly staff
9.7
Julia J. Families with young children Philippines, September 3, 2013
Great Location but Slow Service

Location is great especially if you love the nightlife. Just a few steps away from Clarke Quay and Central Shopping District.
5.3
Stressful experience. The only nice thing about this place is that it is near Clarke Quay. Front desk personnel are soooo slow and not accommodating at all. Swimming pool is too small and not much to see and do inside the hotel. Good thing we decided to transfer to Resorts World the following day.
Li L. Couples Hong Kong, September 1, 2013
The stay was great.

Convenient, Easy to access by MRT, just opposite to Clarke Quay
8
The stay was great. I was upgraded to Executive room, which had a balcony and equipped with high speed wifi. The staff are nice. The hotel is just next to the Clarke Quay MRT station which we can easily travel to anywhere in Singapore.
Margaret B. Business travelers United States of America, September 1, 2013
very confortable and accomodating

bet, fast internet, nice view
9.3
Staff was wonderful especially when my outgoing flight was cancelled and I had to spend an extra night there.
Lau P. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 31, 2013
Comfortable and very near to MRT

Clean, comfortable and easy to access
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02