or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2949 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2949)
Sort by:
Wong C. Families with older children China, February 4, 2014
Nearby the restaurant

Comfortable , Grand hotel , Nice place
6.7
Swissotel Merchant Hotel nearby the restaurant, and overall quite good and comfortable, I maybe visit again during I go singapore next times.
Aaron L. Couples Singapore, February 3, 2014
Stayed here for 1 night, hotel was clean

Clean, spacious and centrally located
6
I Stayed here for 1 night, hotel was Clean, spacious and centrally located. Everything is recommended.
Alex L. Business travelers Singapore, January 28, 2014
good hotel

location, rooms, service
8
rooms were nice but a little old, the price is pretty ok for singapore standards
Duangporn S. Couples Thailand, January 27, 2014
Just convenient hotel

convenient close to shopping plaza and cozy
4
So so nothing impress just convenient because connect to MRT but nothing special
Hwee B. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2014
Nice hotel, but getting old

Clean, decent facilities, location
7
A quiet stay, with a nice pool. Location is great at the city centre, with close access to shopping centres and great food.
Roderick D. Couples Philippines, January 26, 2014
comfortable and enjoyable

location, cleanliness and pool view
8.7
Generally enjoyable. The room is suited for business with the available table for laptops. Their internet is not for free though. Need to pay 5 sgd per day for wifi. Bathroom is okay but lacks toothbrush as one of the standard toiletries, so better bring one. They have a nail file but not a toothbrush..haha..no big deal though. Love their twg teas :) Overall its a bit pricey and i think one can find newer hotels with a better price range. But good location nevertheless.
Barrie C. Couples Australia, January 22, 2014
Not very happy

location, location, location
4.3
Three issues - room allocated was so bad we requested another one - this was done and 2nd room much better - room had been updated, TV was better and had a small balcony. Why did we not get this in the first instance? Girl at reception on check in did not explain hotel facilities ? don't know why so it took a day or so to find out where we could eat. Very annoying. Thirdly, we travel a lot and this is the first hotel we have ever been told that the hotel would be taking a cash advance out of our credit card of $400 - we did not comply but gave card details.
Michael S. Business travelers United States of America, January 19, 2014
Close to Clark Quay

Location, Convenience, Shopping
7.7
It was very nice but a bit Expensive. Internet was poor. But Location was Great!
Rachel O. Couples Australia, January 19, 2014
The service was perfect for our anniversary!

Location to Clarke Quay, Swissotel's great customer service, great location to Orchard Rd and Chinatown
8
We enjoyed our stay at Swissotwl a Merchant Court. The location is the best - right in Clark Quay which is perfect for restaurants, bars and a short walk to Fort Canning Park. Not far to walk to Chinatown or Orchard Rd for shopping. In terms of service Swissotel always deliver. We were given wine and chocolates upon arrival as I mention in our booking notes we would be staying over our anniversary. Staff all speak good English and conceierge was very helpful. The pool looked great although we didn't have time to use it (only a 2 night stay). The gym was Ok but nothing in comparison to the Swissotel Stamford nearby ( which is a full health club). Yet, it does have cardio, machines and free weights spread over 2 levels which we used on both days. Overall a great hotel for a stay in Singapore.
Alychia P. Families with older children United States of America, January 15, 2014
Nice Singapore Visit

Room Size, Location, Location
8.7
It was a very pleasant stay. I did feel the customer service could have been better, as I needed to print out a form after we had already checked out and the concierge was not willing to help. He was willing to sell me an hour of internet for $11.00, when all I needed was 1 minute of use which he was not willing to help with. Otherwise I loved the location and the size of the rooms. It was close to a ton of great restaurants which was a great plus :-)!!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08