Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3361 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Shawn Y. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2015
Extremely spacious suite and beautiful view
The suite is value for money and the service is very efficient
I booked the suite and I must say the room is brilliant-spacious hall and balcony and nice unblocked view. The bedroom had a nice view too and room device was dry prompt and efficient. Loved that they had a dolce gusto in the room too!
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Maria C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Weekend getaway
Location, room, food
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Yu M. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great hospitality
Hospitality, Location, cleanliness
We are honeymooners and the hotel has prepared surprised gifts for us during our stay. The staff are nice, the location is right above the MRT station and you could walk to the Merlion Park and Chinatown in 10 mins. The only weakness we have found is that the water pressure is not sufficient. Don't know if its bcoz we stayed at high level.
Reviewed January 27, 2015

Suthawan P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Good Stay
Clean Room, Good Location, Nice Staff
The hotel is very near to Clarke Quey, only 5 mins walk. The MRT "Central" is just across street in Central Shopping Mall. 10 mins walk to China Town. The hotel room was clean and nice even it's a bit old.
Reviewed January 26, 2015

CHEN W. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Very good location
Staffs are courteous, location good & clean.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

CHEN W. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
Nice hotel at the best location
Comfortable, cleanliness, best location
Room is nice and comfortable. Hotel is clean and quiet. I will revisit again when i back in Singapore for vocations.
Reviewed January 21, 2015

ASM R. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2015
Great Location
Great Location, room sizes are good, good swimming pool size
We were happy to stay at the swissotel, the location is awesome, next to clarke quay , where every night is almost weekend nights. Good food court at the nearest mall, and metro access . However, the food at room service was disappointing. As a matter of fact we could not get food after ordering late at night , rather they suggested to get food from outside. Bottom line only because of the location i might stay there 2nd time for a short trip.
Reviewed January 14, 2015

Claridad T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in January 2015
Convenient Location. Hotel needs an upgrade
Location Location Location
Average. Key card system is quite old already, takes several tries to be able to read/validate access to elevator and rooms
Reviewed January 14, 2015

amier J. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great 5 stars hotel
We love to stay in this swissote, because it is in the crowded place to hang out. The hotel also close by the mrt.
Swissotel is great hotel to stay in. We can just go down to the lobby and we are there in the crowded area to hang out. The mrt station is one of the best one because it is not too crowded.
Reviewed January 13, 2015

Ser T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Great Staycation!
Loved the convenience, night life and close proximity to MRT.
Reviewed January 11, 2015