or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2780 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2780)
Sort by:
Ivanna N. Families with young children Indonesia, August 17, 2013
nice and clean room

location, cleanliness, friendly staffs
8
i think the room need to be renovated. a bit out of date.
David C. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 17, 2013
5 star Hotel in a area with Restaurants and Bars

Good service, Clean, Central
4.7
I stayed for 2 nights. First night was booked by work and second night was booked by myself through Agoda. The check-in girl did everything to search a room for me so i did not have to check out and re-check in as i had 2 separate bookings. There was a question over breakfast included for the first night but no breakfast for the second day, but the check-in girl put faith in me that i would not sneak in for a second free breakfast and that flexibility and trust says a lot. Thank you.
Rosina M. Couples United Kingdom, August 17, 2013
Centrally located and welcoming

Location,location,location
6
Quite dirty and shabby, It cetrtainly could do with a major facelift. Dirty carpets dated furniture anda damp smell.
Fendi W. Families with young children Indonesia, August 16, 2013
Very nice, I enjoy it

atmosphere, good room, sight seeing
9.3
Yoichiro K. Couples Japan, August 16, 2013
Excellent!

Location, Luxurity, cleanness.
7.3
The location of the hotel is quite convenient for sightseers, with it's walking distance to Clark Quay 5 minutes, Starbucks nearby, Seven Eleven underneath. Chinatown, financial center are close, able to walk around. Quiet circumstances while inside a busy city center, with resort-like poor inside, deck-chairs and cocktails on the pool.
Shan B. Families with young children Australia, August 16, 2013
Wonderful location.

Location, location and location
7.7
Very enjoyable. Family friendly. Well located for access to night life and china town.
Simon T. Couples Indonesia, August 13, 2013
very nice hotel

big bathroom, clean, good bed
8.3
Mikhail K. Couples Indonesia, August 12, 2013
Perfect location, nice hotel and swimming pool

Perfect location, nice staff, good facilities
9.3
The location of this hotel is just perfect for me and my wife, near to the clarkequay and boatquay, one step to the mrt station, bus station, taxi, central mall which had central market (full of food and resto), subway, burgerking, starbucks, etc The staff of this hotel is also very nice and friendly, fast check-in and check-out My rate for this hotel is 9,99 T.O.P !!!
Tharin P. Families with older children Thailand, August 12, 2013
Ideal Location for nightlife

Location, friendly staff and close to nightlife atraction
9
The hotel is literally next to MRT station, making it very easy to travel around SG. Plus, it also just next to Clake Quay that has many famous restaurant and various night time entertainment. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. Totally worth staying!
Mark A. Business travelers United Kingdom, August 11, 2013
Excellent location good night life within walking

Location, staff, nearby amenities
8
Ver pleasanr, ideal for both my business arrangements and taking the family to the various attractions at Sentosa. We enjoyed the breakfasts in the morning, the check in was seamless, the staff were very helpful and it really helped when we were checking out. All in all whilst the hotel is a bit old, it has charm and is definitely worth revisiting. I would reccomend it to anyone pasisng throught Singapore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01