or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2722 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2722)
Sort by:
Sumalee S. Families with older children Thailand, July 16, 2013
nice and comfortable hotel

location,room, hotel staffs
8
I like the hotel very much. The location is very good closed to Clarke Quay. It is very easy to get to MRT. The restuarants in that area are quite good. Hotel staffs are nice and helpful. I am quite happy with this hotel
I-Wen L. Solo travelers Taiwan, July 15, 2013
Very trendy.

Good people, Clean room, Nice restroom.
9
I stayed there for 3 nights. For one night, we checked in for 2 people. However, the hotel provided no tooth brush. We needed to call the room service to give the tooth brushes.
Wong T. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 15, 2013
Good stay

spacious, clean, convenient
7
The hotel just outside the MRT station which is very convenient, the room is spacious, free wifi in room, king bed is comfortable, the staff is nice and help us to arrange taxi (no extra charge) at midnight, Near Clarke Quay, can go for a walk at night time
Crystal T. Couples Australia, July 14, 2013
Second time here, and still love it!

Location, Service, Environment
8
Stayed at this hotel last October for a uni trip and loved it. Had a few problems last stay regarding the front desk, but this time was great. The concierge had one older man that was very grumpy and made me feel unwelcome, but then there was another lady who was fantastic. I can't remember her name. I think she is slightly older, short, dark hair. But if I could remember her name I would like to say thanks to her. For a hotel of this standard it's annoying having to pay for the wifi so we just left it. You pay enough for the hotel, you should get wifi included. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool area is great, and the food at Blue Potato was nice. Location is great - right next to all the food places, and cheap to get a taxi to most places. Also, if you are considering doing a day trip to the zoo, there is a SAExpress bus stop right across the road which is great. $5 each way for a direct bus to the place, or an expensive taxi (because it is far away) Overall, I love this hotel and will be coming back next time. If you have time/can afford it, try out the breakfast and dinner in the main restaurant. I did last time, and the food was great!
Anne L. Couples Finland, July 14, 2013
Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff.

Clean room, location and staff
7.7
Really good place to stay. After shopping it was nive to hang around by the pool and relax.
Lorraine L. Business travelers Singapore, July 14, 2013
good location. comfortable room. great breakfast.

rooms. location. service.
9.7
directly opposite the central shopping mall. many jap chinese resturants around. and shopping mall basement is the clarke quay mrt station. in front of shopping mall has bus straight to orchard road. is def great location. rooms are comfortable. breakfast are good! love it! very near to night life. many pubs around.
Man S. Families with young children China, July 14, 2013
nice place

nice hotel, clean, near MRT, nice swimming pool
7
Nice hotel. Clean. Near MRT. Nice swimming pool. Near Bar and resturant. Nice hotel.
Indhirasari P. Families with young children Indonesia, July 13, 2013
colonial style GF

near MRT,Access to bar,great pool,near shopping mall,near LOVE LOCKS
6.7
got no ordered extra bed, strict check out time,tricky roomdown grade
Emi N. Solo travelers Japan, July 13, 2013
Great location, Clean and spacious rooms

Great nightlife, close to MRT, nice amenities
7.7
I thought the hotel to be convenietly located and in general a good hotel. Room is spacious with great amenities - TWG teabags!. I had a little problem with hot water though I hear this is a problem common to Singapore and probably not just the hotel. River cruise by night is fabulous and the reverse bungee is fun if you don't mind paying 45 dollars! Check-in/check-out can be busy.
Hui K. Business travelers Taiwan, July 13, 2013
Great location

Great location, great location, great location
8.3
Great location and easy access to shopping and restaurant.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A06