Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3322 reviews

2382 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3322)
Sort by:
Bryan C. Families with young children Canada, September 8, 2014
Great Location & value - Sub-par housekeeping.

The location of the hotel. The pool area. Friendliness of the staff.
9
Our stay at this hotel was very good. We found the hotel to be a very good value in a fantastic location. The concierge, check-in staff, and bell staff were very friendly and helpful. Just one nitpick. We found the housekeeping staff to have done a sub-par job: one day they took our used towels but did not replace them and on a different day they did not clear out the waste bins. Generally, the staff were responsive when we did contact them for assistance.
Anthony K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 8, 2014
Good place to stay as close to station

Good location and easy access to open transport and china town in waking distance
9
Eric P. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 7, 2014
Excellent location

Friendly staff, good location, clean
10
Excellent
Intan J. Families with young children Indonesia, September 7, 2014
Nice location

Location, cleanliness, service
9
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Check in was smooth and fast. We asked for a quiter room since we brought our 1y old baby with us. They also lent us a high chair during our stay.. Location was superb. MRT was just across the street. You also could find Subway and Song Fa bak kut teh restaurant nearby.
Kay B. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2014
Nice stay

Clean, nice
7.7
Koon H. Couples Singapore, September 7, 2014
Overall a pleasant & enjoyable stay

Cleanliness, Spacious Room, Nice location
9.3
The room is spacious, toilet comes with a bath tub which not many other high class hotel does provide. The pool size small but there is a slide for both adult & kid pool. Overall it is a nice & pleasant stay. The only bad point is it takes abit of effort to open the tv as the controller seems to be spoil. It is very hard to on even the controller is pointing to the tv direct.
Yi T. Couples Hong Kong, September 7, 2014
Excellent location

Location, pool area, helpful concierge
8
This hotel is located in an excellent city hub area. Clarke Quay, Chinatown, lots of good restaurants, MRT, etc all are in the walking distance. Pool with a slide and jacuzzi and the twining tea bags are all very impressive. Check-in staff and the concierge are all very nice and helpful. However, I expect to meet a higher service level from the housekeepers. We stayed three days with this hotel. The first day we found there were no toothbrushes provided, so we thought maybe this hotel doesn't provide this amenity and we went to the concierge if there would be any supermarket or convenience store whichever close to the hotel for us to buy toothbrushes at ~10pm. But the concierge sincerely said this hotel does provide this amenity and he provided us the items instantly. The 2nd day, when we walked back to the hotel at night time, facial tissues were all used up (I was certain we still had plenty before we left the room)! In addition, there is bathtub in this hotel but with rust around the drain and broken tiles on the wall, which is a bit disappointed as I do have practice of taking bath after a long exploration of the town. In conclusion, don't put too much expectation on the room setting at a closer look. Rooms are clean, just the housekeeper may sometimes be a bit careless. I hope to see further improvement if I travel to Singapore next time!
Ahmad M. Couples Singapore, September 6, 2014
Great Stay

location, staff, amenities
7.7
Reception Minh was helpful and courteous during check in and out. Room was great with nespresso machine. great stay.
Michael G. Couples Australia, September 4, 2014
Singapore holiday

Service, location, staff
9
Excellent on all counts, staff were excellent, location absolutely brilliant.
Barbara C. Business travelers Italy, September 4, 2014
Suggested

Location value money
9.7
Great
Previous page 321 - 330 of 2382 reviews Next page
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ViewSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ViewSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08