arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3337 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3337 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.3 Martin T.
Singapore
September 29, 2014
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Review
Location, Food and Carpark
Pleasant stay. Hotel guest are usually elderly couples and family. Nice pool for children with water slide and great buffet spread at the Market Cafe. Just above train station and surrounded by Japanese style food and shopping at Central and Liang Court. Lots of food and bars for night life by Clark Quay (Singapore River) for tourists.

6 MUHAMMAD A.
Indonesia
September 29, 2014
Late check in time
Location & room facilities
Actually, this hotel has late check in time, but my room was ready on 16:30 and made me wait in hotel restaurant.

4 Pek L.
Malaysia
September 29, 2014
Great hotel and good location
Service, Friendly & good location

8.3 Lois C.
Australia
September 29, 2014
great location
we loved our room overlooking the river and riverside dining area. the rooms were large and the outside pool was lovely too.
We will certainly chose to stay at this hotel again

8.7 Azalea S.
Singapore
September 28, 2014
Great stay
Location of hotel, cleanliness and standard of the hotel
It was a great experience. No problems faced. Great stay overall!

10 Frances D.
Australia
September 24, 2014
Swissotel can't go wrong
Location right on Clarke key, clean and roomy
Got in very early I contacted hotel before departing aus. Got there at 6am paid extra to go in early as we were very tired, no problem got upgraded to executive suite plus club access, that was fantastic and definitely worth it. Stayed in Singapore for 1 night but got the most out of it as we could sleep then get up and see the sights otherwise would have had to wait till 3pm to book in and waisted the day sleeping. Great hotel, great location, staff are so helpful would highly recommend

7.7 Thomas M.
United Kingdom
September 23, 2014
Our stay
Location location location
Perfect hotel for our needs, our room bit tired looking but very clean would stay again

6.3 Pa S.
Cambodia
September 21, 2014
Satisfaction
location, value for money, comfortable

6 Ai G.
Singapore
September 18, 2014
Just average
clean room, near to clubs , near to restaurants
Location of hotel is good as it is near to alot of restaurants and a shopping mall. But room is just so so

6.3 Ai G.
Singapore
September 18, 2014
Not up to expectation
Location, accessibilty, clean
It's my first time staying in this hotel, didn't meet my expectation