Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3361 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

William S. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
what
location, room, staff
Our stay was grest. Will stay sgsin ehen in Singspore again.
Reviewed October 04, 2014

TERENCE L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2014
Not preferred hotel to stay
Nothing
Don't feel good at all
Reviewed October 04, 2014

Hon Y. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Not a five star hotel as classified
i didn't like it much except for the breakfast, good variety of food. Seriously, nothing I can think of.
Reviewed October 03, 2014

Luke H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
5 nights in Singapore City
Location, 5 star ambience, staff and ammenities
Very good, recommended.
Reviewed October 02, 2014

YING L. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed 6 nights in September 2014
Disappointed, Poor to Average
Locality, spacious room
3rd time been to Singapore. For Merchant Court Hotel: 1. Rooms are relatively old fashioned and a bit dirty. 2. My toilet sink drainage pipe is congested. 3. The TV provided is poorly displaced. It is being put in a cupboard with two opening doors. After opening the cupboard, one of the doors will obstruct the vision viewing from the neighboring bed. Get what I mean ? It is so strange ! And the room photo provided by the hotel appears to be misleading. The sound quality is also sub-optimal. 4. I have booked a room for 3 people. Hotel just provide room utilities for 2 people. No toothbrushes provided unless you make a request. A bit unreasonable. 5. Hotel does not know I booked a room for 3 people and want to charge me a surcharge of SG $84 per night. Wasted a lot of time explaining to them... somehow ridiculous. 6. Staff there are not very polite. My advice is... If you bring your love one or family to Singapore hoping to relax and have a good hotel to live in, don't choose this one. It will really make you feel disappointed given the great sum of money you have spent. Spend a little bit more to live in hotels in Orchard will give you a definitely fantastic experience in Singapore.
Reviewed October 02, 2014

Michael S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2014
Merchant swissotel
Nothing
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Martin T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Review
Location, Food and Carpark
Pleasant stay. Hotel guest are usually elderly couples and family. Nice pool for children with water slide and great buffet spread at the Market Cafe. Just above train station and surrounded by Japanese style food and shopping at Central and Liang Court. Lots of food and bars for night life by Clark Quay (Singapore River) for tourists.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

MUHAMMAD A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Late check in time
Location & room facilities
Actually, this hotel has late check in time, but my room was ready on 16:30 and made me wait in hotel restaurant.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Pek L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Great hotel and good location
Service, Friendly & good location
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Lois C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
great location
we loved our room overlooking the river and riverside dining area. the rooms were large and the outside pool was lovely too.
We will certainly chose to stay at this hotel again
Reviewed September 29, 2014