arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3346 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3346 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

NOOR S.
Malaysia
September 05, 2014
Strategic Location...
Good location, easy to commute but a bit pricey

Ngoc N.
Vietnam
September 03, 2014
Bad experience
Location
Rooms including amenities are very old. Lift looks dirty. We arrived at around 4pm and the room is not cleaned. They gave us drink vouchers at the bar/lounge and asked us to wait until 5 so they had some time to clean the room. We were sitting at a very small sofa (for 2 people) and my little daughter slept behind our back as she was too tired. One woman came up saying my daughter was not allowed to sleep in that area. I asked why. She said it was a bar so no one can sleep there, including children. That was so funny. I was working with laptop and my small kid was sleeping on the sofa as we did not have a room to stay! I told her that it was their problem as they didn't prepare the room for us (which they should have done before). She said whatever the problem is, I need to wake up my kid. I was so angry and frustrated. I escalated the issue to the duty manager, who in turn apologized for the unreasonable attitude and request of that female staff in the bar. But this hotel does not deserve Swiss quality or a four star hotel! I will never stay at this hotel again.

Sunoko L.
United States
September 03, 2014
Pleasant Stay
Location, room condition, friendly staff

Ian T.
United Kingdom
September 02, 2014
Hotel in need of renovation
Location, reaction to complaint, location
Check in was painfully slow 45 minutes. When we then arrived at the rooms which were family rooms on the third floor. The best way to describe these rooms would be be grubby and shabby. They are in dire need of renovation, the hotel is aware of this and when we complained the manager explained that the renovations programme is planned shortly. Anyway we complained we were moved to the executive floors where the rooms were well appointed and clean, if a little small. The hotels reaction to the complaint was handled prfessionally and promptly, they were aware of the problems. The best feature of the hotel is its location attached to Clarke Quay mass transit station and directly opposite the Clarke Quay entertainment area with its restaurants and bars there is a footbridge adjacent to the hotel to get you there. However, here lies another problem that needs resolving when the hotel is renovated, it is very noisy and Clarke Quay is open until 4 or 5 am.

Choon S.
Singapore
September 01, 2014
Nice room
Convience, comfort
Nice Stay

WING C.
Hong Kong
September 01, 2014
Never stay here again
Free WiFi
Bad smell from toilet all days. Low water pressure of the shower tap. No tooth brushes, shaver provided unless call for it. Super poor TV remote control, ultra not sensitive. Never seen so called 5 stars hotel in such conditions ... horrible!

David C.
Malaysia
August 30, 2014
Great Location
Location, Serroudings Area, and Swimming pool
Overall it was good, we happy with the room, the location is perfect. But the services could have been better.

Gary T.
Singapore
August 25, 2014
Review
Location

TEE T.
Singapore
August 22, 2014
Good location - near Clarke Quay mrt, food outlets
Close to Clarke Quay mrt and food outlets. Hotel room is clean and bed is comfortable.
The hotel staff responded to our feedback promptly. The hotel room is clean and quiet. The bed is very comfortable. We have no hesitation in recommending Swiss Merchant Court hotel. is comfortable.

Ashfaq A.
Bangladesh
August 22, 2014
Loved our stay
pool view location
we loved our stay loved the pool side my kid enjoyed his best. location is really good u can get a taxi in the door step. late night food n entertainment is available in Clark Quay n MRT is just in the next building overall loved it.