Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside Solemnisation Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3198 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3198)
Sort by:
Alychia P. Families with older children United States of America, January 15, 2014
Nice Singapore Visit

Room Size, Location, Location
8.7
It was a very pleasant stay. I did feel the customer service could have been better, as I needed to print out a form after we had already checked out and the concierge was not willing to help. He was willing to sell me an hour of internet for $11.00, when all I needed was 1 minute of use which he was not willing to help with. Otherwise I loved the location and the size of the rooms. It was close to a ton of great restaurants which was a great plus :-)!!
Report this review
Benn H. Couples Australia, January 14, 2014
Very comfortable and relaxing

Attention to dietary needs, good internet, fast room service
8.3
We enjoyed our stay and my partners dietary needs were pleasantly catered for in a very efficient and friendly manner
Report this review
Chris R. Families with young children Australia, January 14, 2014
Short but enjoyable

Location,Convenient, price.
7.3
Great hotel.Beds were a bit too hard for us.Clarke quay on your front doorstep.
Report this review
Claudius S. Families with young children Indonesia, January 13, 2014
Comfy room, near public transport MRT&clarke quay

Nice n clean Room, great swimming pool, near clarke quay
9.3
Quite large room for "standard category" , clean bedroom & bathroom, fast check in & check out process. We came to early directly from the airport and did check in at 11 am, and while we waiting for the room to be ready, they give us 2 complimentary voucher for drink (tea, coffe or juice) at the hotel restaurant, even it was not their responsible because as hotel policy, check in time is at 14.00. The hotel just side by side with The central mall and clarke quay. Great swimming pool, they have swimming pool with a slide for kids and a jacuzzi pool. Near clarke quay MRT station, just under the central, and a minutes walking to clarke Quay.
Report this review
Shirin F. Couples Singapore, January 11, 2014
brief, comfortable and nice

clean room, good service, comfortable
7.7
near to the mrt station. right opposite a shopping centre a lot of food and bars nearby good staff. friendly nice room
Report this review
Kellie W. Groups Australia, January 6, 2014
great central location

location in the heart of tsim tsa shui - very comfortable room.
7.3
recommended location, very central and access to shops, great restaurants and the harbour.
Report this review
Kellie W. Groups Australia, January 6, 2014
Great central location, excellent room/facilities

Central location at clarkes quay, great room and facilities, excellent executive club lounge
9
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay - cannot beat the location at clarkes quay and the sites and nightlife. Easy access to transport. Very nice room
Report this review
Lai H. Groups Singapore, January 5, 2014
spacious room

spacious, value for money, close to dining area
9.3
it's very close to dining area and excellent night life, it's also one of the most spacious hotel room your can find in singapore. it's close to clark quay, the nightlife mecca of singapore. here, you can find excellent dinin options. the is the Singapore where it never sleeps
Report this review
Claire D. Couples United Kingdom, January 5, 2014
Enjoyable stay.

Location. Style and decor.
10
Central location. Didn't like the view so were changed to a higher floor with amazing views. Club room with happy hours which were very enjoyable. Spotlessly clean and beautifully appointed room.
Report this review
Chan B. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2014
Good location, easy to catch taxis

Location, comfortable rooms and good facilities
7.3
We took the studio room which included breakfast at the lounge. Breakfast was good with different varieties, and the staff who served at the lounge was friendly. The location was handy with Clarke Quay, the popular tourist place, within walking distance. We walked there one evening for dinner, and as we walked around the area, there were people from everywhere doing different things, all seemed to be enjoying themselves in the vibrant atmosphere. The room was spacious and the bathroom was good. We needed a couple of things to be attended to during our short stay and the hotel staff were quite helpful in this regard.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02