Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2828 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2828)
Sort by:
Mouloud K. Couples Canada, June 6, 2013
Great location, excellent service

Nice room and great view in our balcony, access to executive floor
8
Overall, good value for money (Singapore standard) Even though it is not the sexiest hotel in town, and taking into account the renovations underway Nice room and great view in our balcony, access to executive floor Staff ok friendly
Natalie W. Business travelers Canada, June 5, 2013
Comfortable and worry free

Cleanliness, location and access to gym and pool
8.7
Katrine M. Couples Denmark, June 5, 2013
Very nice, comfortable, great service

Service, placement, great room size
9.3
Mike W. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 4, 2013
Nice hotel, staff were a little busy.

location, clean, taxi's
7.3
It was ok, i've had better says at the hotel in the past.
Runjie R. Couples China, June 4, 2013
terrible

nothing good there
4.3
I lost my neck chain during I stay there
Noel G. Couples Australia, June 4, 2013
Lovely hotel. Excellent location. Lovely staff

Room. Location view pool
10
A wonderful stay. Very comfortable great location fabulous position on Clarke quay and the excitement of the area. Very close to train. Very very relaxing pool facilities.
Widjaya D. Couples Indonesia, June 4, 2013
Cozy and Hyegenic Hotel

Clean, Comfortable and Affordable
8
Ya W. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 4, 2013
Never Say "NO"--impressive hotel service

well-trained staff, excellent location, good gym and swimming pool
8.3
Good points- 1. excellent service--from the receptionists, the staff in chage of the gym and the swimming pool to people for room service, all of them provided wonderful service, which I regard as one of the top three values of this hotel. 2.great location--after walking out of the Clarke Quay Station, we almost arrived at the hotel. It is very close to MRT. Besdies, you can just cross the street to go to a big shopping mall, The Central, and there were Ya Kun Breakfast and Starbucks on the ground floor. It will take you only five minutes to walk from the hotel to Clarke Quay, and Jumbo Seafood Restaurant is within walking distance. Most of all, you can walk to the make the Singapore River cruise. 3. The 24-hour-open gym was well-kept, and the swimming pool is wonderful! Bad points- 1. When we checked in, the receptionist told us that Agoda didn't pass our requirements to them. I requested a room on higher floor, but we ended up staying at 2-floor hotel room. 2. I booked a room with free wifi, and we indeed had free wifi. However, when I checked out, the two different receptionists asked me to pay for the wifi. I don't know why they did that, but i felt annoyed at that time, and I think it should never happen again.
Arthur G. Couples Australia, June 4, 2013
Great location and hotel

Service quality and location
9.3
Had a great stay. No complaints. Staff very attentive.
Tetsuro M. Couples Japan, June 3, 2013
Very nice hotel at a great location”

Nespresso and TWG tea was provided, Comfortable Room and Big Bathroom
7.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C01