arrow-up-icon Earn points on your loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (3322)

Business travelers (530)

Couples (1431)

Solo travelers (423)

Families with young children (474)

Families with older children (245)

Groups (219)

Excellent
8.2
based on 3322 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Facilities
7.6
Location
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Value for Money
7.6
Food/Dining
7.4

4 Duangporn S.
Thailand
July 30, 2014
Just convenient hotel
convenient close to shopping plaza and cozy
So so nothing impress just convenient because connect to MRT but nothing special

7 Hwee Y.
Malaysia
January 30, 2014
Nice hotel, but getting old
Clean, decent facilities, location
A quiet stay, with a nice pool. Location is great at the city centre, with close access to shopping centres and great food.

8.7 RODERICK A.
Philippines
January 29, 2014
comfortable and enjoyable
location, cleanliness and pool view
Generally enjoyable. The room is suited for business with the available table for laptops. Their internet is not for free though. Need to pay 5 sgd per day for wifi. Bathroom is okay but lacks toothbrush as one of the standard toiletries, so better bring one. They have a nail file but not a toothbrush..haha..no big deal though. Love their twg teas :) Overall its a bit pricey and i think one can find newer hotels with a better price range. But good location nevertheless.

4.3 Barrie C.
Australia
February 06, 2014
Not very happy
location, location, location
Three issues - room allocated was so bad we requested another one - this was done and 2nd room much better - room had been updated, TV was better and had a small balcony. Why did we not get this in the first instance? Girl at reception on check in did not explain hotel facilities ? don't know why so it took a day or so to find out where we could eat. Very annoying. Thirdly, we travel a lot and this is the first hotel we have ever been told that the hotel would be taking a cash advance out of our credit card of $400 - we did not comply but gave card details.

8 Rachel O.
Australia
January 22, 2014
The service was perfect for our anniversary!
Location to Clarke Quay, Swissotel's great customer service, great location to Orchard Rd and Chinatown
We enjoyed our stay at Swissotwl a Merchant Court. The location is the best - right in Clark Quay which is perfect for restaurants, bars and a short walk to Fort Canning Park. Not far to walk to Chinatown or Orchard Rd for shopping. In terms of service Swissotel always deliver. We were given wine and chocolates upon arrival as I mention in our booking notes we would be staying over our anniversary. Staff all speak good English and conceierge was very helpful. The pool looked great although we didn't have time to use it (only a 2 night stay). The gym was Ok but nothing in comparison to the Swissotel Stamford nearby ( which is a full health club). Yet, it does have cardio, machines and free weights spread over 2 levels which we used on both days. Overall a great hotel for a stay in Singapore.

7.7 Michael S.
United States of America
February 11, 2014
Close to Clark Quay
Location, Convenience, Shopping
It was very nice but a bit Expensive. Internet was poor. But Location was Great!

8.7 Alychia P.
United States of America
January 18, 2014
Nice Singapore Visit
Room Size, Location, Location
It was a very pleasant stay. I did feel the customer service could have been better, as I needed to print out a form after we had already checked out and the concierge was not willing to help. He was willing to sell me an hour of internet for $11.00, when all I needed was 1 minute of use which he was not willing to help with. Otherwise I loved the location and the size of the rooms. It was close to a ton of great restaurants which was a great plus :-)!!

8.3 Benn H.
Australia
January 24, 2014
Very comfortable and relaxing
Attention to dietary needs, good internet, fast room service
We enjoyed our stay and my partners dietary needs were pleasantly catered for in a very efficient and friendly manner

7.3 Chris R.
Australia
January 25, 2014
Short but enjoyable
Location,Convenient, price.
Great hotel.Beds were a bit too hard for us.Clarke quay on your front doorstep.

9.3 claudius A.
Indonesia
January 18, 2014
Comfy room, near public transport MRT&clarke quay
Nice n clean Room, great swimming pool, near clarke quay
Quite large room for "standard category" , clean bedroom & bathroom, fast check in & check out process. We came to early directly from the airport and did check in at 11 am, and while we waiting for the room to be ready, they give us 2 complimentary voucher for drink (tea, coffe or juice) at the hotel restaurant, even it was not their responsible because as hotel policy, check in time is at 14.00. The hotel just side by side with The central mall and clarke quay. Great swimming pool, they have swimming pool with a slide for kids and a jacuzzi pool. Near clarke quay MRT station, just under the central, and a minutes walking to clarke Quay.