Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside Solemnisation Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3197 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3197)
Sort by:
Ainah R. Solo travelers Philippines, October 4, 2013
Nice place to hold conferences, spacious room

Spacious room, friendly and accommodating staff
8
It was a relaxing stay after the conference, friendly staff, clean rooms and toilet
Report this review
William N. Couples Australia, October 1, 2013
Very friendly staff, excellent facilities

Quiet Room, Helpful staff, late checkout
7.7
good, no problems. The cost to use wifi is far to high and should be free for guests
Report this review
Aline P. Couples Singapore, September 29, 2013
Comfortable, but no wifi and 3G network is weak.

comfortable room, friendly staff, just beside The Central with many restaurants
8
Report this review
Mervin A. Groups Philippines, September 27, 2013
Excellent

Nice, clean, near mrt station
9
Good service, very near mrt station. Clean rooms. Friendly staff
Report this review
Michael H. Couples Indonesia, September 25, 2013
Great hotel and close to the MRT

Good Service, Friendly Staff, Close to the MRT
8.3
Great service,friendly staff, close to the MRT and night life.
Report this review
Robert H. Couples Australia, September 24, 2013
awesome location next to clarke quay

location, freindly staff, clean rooms
8.7
very enjoyable and would stay again. sorry didnt try the restaurant as so many on door step in clarke quay
Report this review
Aya H. Couples Japan, September 23, 2013
Fantastic stay during F1!

Comfortable & spacious room, great service, convenient location for everywhere
9.7
We were very impressed with their service during F1. Face spray and ear plug were provided for each guest, it's very toughtful! Even it was a busy time, their service was fantastic, everywhere was clean and tidy. We would live to stay there again.
Report this review
Caroline B. Groups Australia, September 23, 2013
furious at our stay. would never stay again

location, singapore is a great city
4.7
unfortunately i stayed during grand prix weekend which was probably my first mistake. the room was incredibly expensive and tiny. i had stayed in the hotel a few months earlier in the same room type and had a great view (at less than half the price). i specifically requested this same view, months in advance. on check in i was given a view of an office block. actually worse than that, the room looked into a dirty, dingy office only a few metres away. i was furious. the staff made no attempt to accommodate my request and when i complained i was told the hotel was full. i have a background in hotel management and i know there are always spare rooms. i was so disgusted at the quality, price and disappointment i would never stay here again. the hotel offered me free breakfast. honestly, i was so disgusted i didn't even take them up on it. for the price we paid it should have had free breakfast, free wifi and the works – none of which it had. the hotel has since lost a lot of business through my word of mouth – i have many singaporean friends and colleagues who used to stay here who now no longer do. look for another great hotel in the area – the location is great and there’s plenty on offer at less with better service and more customer care.
Report this review
Michael O. Groups Australia, September 23, 2013
Very comfortable

Clean room,comfortable bed,great location
9.3
Report this review
Megan W. Solo travelers Australia, September 23, 2013
Very disappointing.

Location to Clarke Quay.
6
We were 2 single females travelling together and having a one-night stopover in Singapore. I expected a larger room than we got as we paid for the one night and got a tiny room overlooking an old building - no river view here - with 2 single beds cramped into it. The room was definitely not worth for one night.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08