Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside Solemnisation Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3197 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3197)
Sort by:
Caroline B. Groups Australia, September 23, 2013
furious at our stay. would never stay again

location, singapore is a great city
4.7
unfortunately i stayed during grand prix weekend which was probably my first mistake. the room was incredibly expensive and tiny. i had stayed in the hotel a few months earlier in the same room type and had a great view (at less than half the price). i specifically requested this same view, months in advance. on check in i was given a view of an office block. actually worse than that, the room looked into a dirty, dingy office only a few metres away. i was furious. the staff made no attempt to accommodate my request and when i complained i was told the hotel was full. i have a background in hotel management and i know there are always spare rooms. i was so disgusted at the quality, price and disappointment i would never stay here again. the hotel offered me free breakfast. honestly, i was so disgusted i didn't even take them up on it. for the price we paid it should have had free breakfast, free wifi and the works – none of which it had. the hotel has since lost a lot of business through my word of mouth – i have many singaporean friends and colleagues who used to stay here who now no longer do. look for another great hotel in the area – the location is great and there’s plenty on offer at less with better service and more customer care.
Report this review
Tomoko M. Couples United Kingdom, September 22, 2013
The location was great for the f1.

Location, pool, near nightlife
6.7
We were really dissappointed to find out upon checkin that even though we had booked a double bed we would have to have a twin room because there were no other rooms available. They said they would upgrade us the next night to a premium room with a river view which was lovely but a hassle to pack up out things and move again. Great location for the f1 we could walk to the gate and lots of lovely pubs and restaurants near by.
Report this review
Nikki L. Solo travelers Australia, September 17, 2013
good fun right on your doorstep

location, location,location
8.3
the whole experience with the hotel was really good would definitely stay again
Report this review
Hidan K. Couples Singapore, September 16, 2013
superb resting ground

ambience location service
8.7
Report this review
Hau C. Groups Malaysia, September 16, 2013
Good, comfortable and relaxing

Clean comfortable and friendly staff
8.3
Everything was good. Public transportation was easy and fast. Staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly.
Report this review
Htet A. Couples Myanmar, September 16, 2013
Clean, modern and good location

Clean, modern and good location
8
Clean, modern and good location
Report this review
Yeo Y. Families with older children Singapore, September 15, 2013
Decent stay with easy access to public transport

location, location, location
7.3
clean room, good bed cum entrance cum bathroom layout, big bathroom room space a lil tight compared to other hotels in singapore of the price rang but still acceptable however, the bathroom had very very poor ventilation/air circulation. one practically cannot enter the toilet when one has just done some "big business"
Report this review
Jude M. Couples Malaysia, September 14, 2013
Fantastic

Staff, Food, Location
10
Report this review
Jane P. Families with older children Canada, September 13, 2013
comfortable

great location,comfortable and convenient .
5.3
We stayed at the Swissotel Merchant Court for one nights on our way back to Canada The hotel is ideally located right by Clark Quay where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. Walking distance to China Town and Lau Pa Sat Festival Market.the room was quite smaller than I thought .
Report this review
Wendy S. Couples Australia, September 10, 2013
Great location and good value

Location, comfortable room and competent staff
9.3
We stayed for a week in September 2013 PROS - Location on river close to restaurants, bars, convenience stores and MRT MRT Clarke Quay station located in Central Shopping Centre opposite the hotel Large, well set out room Good variety of teas and coffees in room In room safe Very comfortable king bed Good selection of TV channels Strong hot water pressure in shower Check in/check out quick and easy All staff very accommodating We didn't have breakfast included but there were plenty of breakfast options in shopping centre opposite CONS - Slow Internet connection No light switches close to the bed Fridge very small and does not fit wine bottle but we got around this by ordering an ice bucket from room service which was delivered speedily Some noise at night from Riverside eateries but not enough to keep us awake Our overall experience at this hotel was excellent, we found it to be good value for the price and a place we would return to.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C02