arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3337 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3337 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

9.3 Lai K.
Singapore
March 27, 2014
spacious room
spacious, value for money, close to dining area
it's very close to dining area and excellent night life, it's also one of the most spacious hotel room your can find in singapore. it's close to clark quay, the nightlife mecca of singapore. here, you can find excellent dinin options. the is the Singapore where it never sleeps

7.7 Li F.
Hong Kong
March 22, 2014
good location
location to public transport, close to Clarke Quay, good location
The location of the hotel is excellent as close to mrt and Clarke Quay, easy to find restaurants and bars anytime of the day. However, the hotel's facilities are a bit olf compare to other new hotels. Price is not cheap though!

10 Joseph J.
Singapore
March 20, 2014
Great hotel
Room Service, Staff, Cleanness
Great enjoyed myself a lot as it was fun and the staff were very friendly.

7.7 Stephanie S.
Singapore
March 17, 2014
Great location
good location, good service and nice view.

7.3 Kellie W.
Australia
March 16, 2014
great central location
location in the heart of tsim tsa shui - very comfortable room.
recommended location, very central and access to shops, great restaurants and the harbour.

3.7 Melissa T.
Canada
March 14, 2014
Not impressed.
location
The only pro about this property is the location. Right in the heart of Clarke Quay and across from a mall with a fabulous bakery. We were extrememly dissapointed with our choice. We booked this location as there were reviews about how amazing the view was no matter which side you faced. When we arrived, we were assigned to the 3rd level. We expressed how we would love a room that was higher up and this vacation was our honeymoon, the front desk clerk said she was not able to make any changes as we booked. To me, customer service reflects on the hotel, not agoda. As we were swissotel members, our breakfast and wifi should be free but she started telling us the costs. I pointed out we were members and gave our ID number. She corrected us saying wifi is now free however breakfast is not included as we did not book through them directly, again I am a customer and there was no mention of this on the membership. The front desk agent never apologized for the inconvenience, infact she just said "that is the way it is". my husband and i were blown away by her lack of customer service and her lack of any sort of personality. We decided to make the most of our 3 night stay but were shocked to realize our room view was of half a wall and the rooms above us, we couldnt even see the pool, there was no balcony and the bathroom had yellow stains around the base of the toilet. My husband's bath towel had brown stains on it as well. To top it off, in the heart of Singapore, we were unable to get a wifi signal, we called the front desk who transferred us to IT help in another country! They were unable to help us and if we wanted a wifi signal we had to stand by the bathroom door and function on 1 bar. Highly dissapointing and frankly unacceptable for this hotel. We will not be staying here again and we will never send any of our friends to this chain. A revamp on customer service and a new internet connection should be in order.

6.7 zhou J.
Singapore
March 12, 2014
average
location
Average. The hotel is strategically located and That's all...staff is bad....took a long to reply and attend to small things...

9 Kellie W.
Australia
March 09, 2014
Great central location, excellent room/facilities
Central location at clarkes quay, great room and facilities, excellent executive club lounge
Thoroughly enjoyed the stay - cannot beat the location at clarkes quay and the sites and nightlife. Easy access to transport. Very nice room

6.3 WEE T.
Singapore
March 09, 2014
Rooms a little run down
Centrally located, easy access to public transport, 5mins walk to shopping mall
Centrally located, easy access to public transport, 5mins walk to shopping mall

10 adam G.
Singapore
March 03, 2014
Great hotel with nice restaurants
Good food, nice rooms, good service.
Thumbs up for this hotel, must try the buffet dinner at the hotel, huge variety of food and personally i think it's value for money. The room are cozy and well decorated. downside is that they do not have smoking rooms. Overall hotel staffs are all friendly and attentive. Hotel is located near to Singapore's Chinatown. It's easy to get taxi from the entrance of the hotel. Hotel is also located beside a nice shopping center with great variety of restaurants as well and it is a min walk away from Singapore's night spots "Clark Quay".