arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3335 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

4.3 Barrie C.
Australia
February 06, 2014
Not very happy
location, location, location
Three issues - room allocated was so bad we requested another one - this was done and 2nd room much better - room had been updated, TV was better and had a small balcony. Why did we not get this in the first instance? Girl at reception on check in did not explain hotel facilities ? don't know why so it took a day or so to find out where we could eat. Very annoying. Thirdly, we travel a lot and this is the first hotel we have ever been told that the hotel would be taking a cash advance out of our credit card of $400 - we did not comply but gave card details.

8.3 Saleh P.
Germany
February 05, 2014
Well-located hotel, very clean, great staff
Clean rooms, modern building, great location
There was no reason to complain, staff was very attentive and let us take a shower in the spa after checking out earlier before taking off to the airport. The location is tremendous for nightlife and restaurants with Clarke Quay literally right outside the door

7.7 Shirin F.
Singapore
February 04, 2014
brief, comfortable and nice
clean room, good service, comfortable
near to the mrt station. right opposite a shopping centre a lot of food and bars nearby good staff. friendly nice room

7 Hwee Y.
Malaysia
January 30, 2014
Nice hotel, but getting old
Clean, decent facilities, location
A quiet stay, with a nice pool. Location is great at the city centre, with close access to shopping centres and great food.

8.7 RODERICK A.
Philippines
January 29, 2014
comfortable and enjoyable
location, cleanliness and pool view
Generally enjoyable. The room is suited for business with the available table for laptops. Their internet is not for free though. Need to pay 5 sgd per day for wifi. Bathroom is okay but lacks toothbrush as one of the standard toiletries, so better bring one. They have a nail file but not a toothbrush..haha..no big deal though. Love their twg teas :) Overall its a bit pricey and i think one can find newer hotels with a better price range. But good location nevertheless.

8 Manish B.
Mauritius
January 26, 2014
Great location, ideal for family
Location, Room quality, Facilities for children
Very helpful staff, nice rooms. Hotel provided a pram and baby cot for our 15 month old baby. Well located opposite MRT station and The Central Shopping Mall

7.3 Chris R.
Australia
January 25, 2014
Short but enjoyable
Location,Convenient, price.
Great hotel.Beds were a bit too hard for us.Clarke quay on your front doorstep.

8.3 Benn H.
Australia
January 24, 2014
Very comfortable and relaxing
Attention to dietary needs, good internet, fast room service
We enjoyed our stay and my partners dietary needs were pleasantly catered for in a very efficient and friendly manner

8 Bik Y.
Hong Kong
January 23, 2014
Good
Near to MRT, opposite to Chinatown, right at Clark Quay
We requested for a double bed. But we were given a room with two beds on the first day. On the second day, we got changed to a room with one big bed. The staff packed our stuff for us, saving us the time.

8.3 Nutthadit T.
Thailand
January 23, 2014
convenient...
location, close to hang out place, good free activity
as mentioned the location is perfect and it close to the hang out place (just a next door)