Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3361 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Olle R. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Nice location. ood hotel-standard
location, breakfast, pool-area
Guests in Classic rooms had to pay for wifi. However, generally speaking a good hotel.
Reviewed February 26, 2014

Damian C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Very good
Location, service of staff and gym
Reviewed February 24, 2014

Stephanus A. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Superb Location
Location, Service and The Room
I do recommend this hotel if you like to touch the clarke quay area. It close to the river, the central plaza, close to MRT and easy access. No worries for the smoker cause we need about a minute to walk to the bank of the river and enjoy cigars :D 1 of my best experience, the staff called me when they know I booked 2 rooms and informed me about the connecting room - thanks!
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Leo J. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
awesome , big room , staff was friendly
location, good service , centrally located
The Hotel was extremely good in regards to Check In , Check Out , staff were very friendly and helpful. Room service was efficient and Pool and Gym were great. This hotel is centrally located to all the offerings of Singapore and would recommend anyone staying here for pleasure or Business.
Reviewed February 23, 2014

Neelambihai T. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Overall the experience was relatively good
Ambience, staff courtesy and room comfort
Overall was relatively good. Check in & check out waiting time can be improved.The reception staff are polite but tend to be more 'robotic' Had a not too good experience on the internet.May I suggest internet access be made available to your guests on a 'free' basis
Reviewed February 21, 2014

SYLVIA L. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great location
close to clarke quay and restaurants and bars
Very good with friendly staff. The location is excellent, walking distance to the restaurant and nightlife. Great location for family travel.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Bee L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good location, near pub,bar and shopping mall
clean, comfortable, nice
Good location, near shopping mall and pub, good for night life people. Near to china town which can view Chinese culture.
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Yoon Y. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Good location
location, nightlife, entertainment
nice, comfortable, walking distance to night life
Reviewed February 20, 2014

Lee M. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
excellent
clean rooms, good service & good location
we only stay for one night but we found this hotel in the best location for access to Clark Quay, China Town & to MRT station. We could not have picked a better hotel. Super staffs whom are friendly & helpful.
Reviewed February 16, 2014

Robert E. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel
centralt city
Bad room for the money. Backside. smell kitchen and very smal. Not what I paid for!!
Reviewed February 15, 2014