arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3335 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8 Rachel O.
Australia
January 22, 2014
The service was perfect for our anniversary!
Location to Clarke Quay, Swissotel's great customer service, great location to Orchard Rd and Chinatown
We enjoyed our stay at Swissotwl a Merchant Court. The location is the best - right in Clark Quay which is perfect for restaurants, bars and a short walk to Fort Canning Park. Not far to walk to Chinatown or Orchard Rd for shopping. In terms of service Swissotel always deliver. We were given wine and chocolates upon arrival as I mention in our booking notes we would be staying over our anniversary. Staff all speak good English and conceierge was very helpful. The pool looked great although we didn't have time to use it (only a 2 night stay). The gym was Ok but nothing in comparison to the Swissotel Stamford nearby ( which is a full health club). Yet, it does have cardio, machines and free weights spread over 2 levels which we used on both days. Overall a great hotel for a stay in Singapore.

8 XUFENG Z.
China
January 20, 2014
Great hotel
Centrally located, close to nightlife area, clean room

9.3 claudius A.
Indonesia
January 18, 2014
Comfy room, near public transport MRT&clarke quay
Nice n clean Room, great swimming pool, near clarke quay
Quite large room for "standard category" , clean bedroom & bathroom, fast check in & check out process. We came to early directly from the airport and did check in at 11 am, and while we waiting for the room to be ready, they give us 2 complimentary voucher for drink (tea, coffe or juice) at the hotel restaurant, even it was not their responsible because as hotel policy, check in time is at 14.00. The hotel just side by side with The central mall and clarke quay. Great swimming pool, they have swimming pool with a slide for kids and a jacuzzi pool. Near clarke quay MRT station, just under the central, and a minutes walking to clarke Quay.

8.7 Alychia P.
United States
January 18, 2014
Nice Singapore Visit
Room Size, Location, Location
It was a very pleasant stay. I did feel the customer service could have been better, as I needed to print out a form after we had already checked out and the concierge was not willing to help. He was willing to sell me an hour of internet for $11.00, when all I needed was 1 minute of use which he was not willing to help with. Otherwise I loved the location and the size of the rooms. It was close to a ton of great restaurants which was a great plus :-)!!

7.7 Graeme M.
Australia
January 13, 2014
Great location, but room did not inclide internet
Location, Pool,Gym
Great location however our room was next to the linen cupboards so all night long the doors banged and trolleys whizzed past as staff went about their duties. Fortunately we asked for another room however it took till after 2pm the next day. The second room was fine. We were disappointed that internet access was not included - who does that nowadays??

8.7 andy M.
Indonesia
January 12, 2014
Definite come back
Location, comfort, nice pool
It's a very nice hotel. I love the location which is at river bank and really close to night life area. This hotel is a definite come back for me.

9.7 Philipp D.
Germany
January 12, 2014
Really good place to stay overnight in Singapore
friendly staff, flexible with check-in/check-out, pool area
Very nice and centrally located which allowed a quick nap in the hotel between the sightseeing / shopping trips.

7.7 Set T.
Malaysia
January 09, 2014
good hotel
clean & tidy

7.3 Chan L.
Australia
January 06, 2014
Very relaxing and enjoy the surroundings
Clean and spacious room, convent location
I booked a room for my two teenage children and my sister. The hotel allowed me to get an extra bed in the room which saved me from having to book a separate room, and this flexibility is important in our situation. We all enjoyed the swimming pool and the fitness centre, and the surrounding as well which was very leafy and windy especially at the pool area. The hotel could not give us a late check out but did assist in storing our luggage and when we got back to get ready to go to the airport, we could rest in the spacious lobby which was quite nice. The staff were very helpful and though it was a brief stay, we had a good time at the hotel, and good sleep too due to the comfortable beds in the room.

7.3 Chan L.
Australia
January 06, 2014
Good location, easy to catch taxis
Location, comfortable rooms and good facilities
We took the studio room which included breakfast at the lounge. Breakfast was good with different varieties, and the staff who served at the lounge was friendly. The location was handy with Clarke Quay, the popular tourist place, within walking distance. We walked there one evening for dinner, and as we walked around the area, there were people from everywhere doing different things, all seemed to be enjoying themselves in the vibrant atmosphere. The room was spacious and the bathroom was good. We needed a couple of things to be attended to during our short stay and the hotel staff were quite helpful in this regard.