Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3361 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Mark S. from United States
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Excellent Location
Location, Price, Pool
Swissotel Merchant is well located to nightlife , resturants, and public transportation. Excellent for group travellers to meet and explore the city.
Reviewed February 14, 2014

Aaron L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2014
Stayed here for 1 night, hotel was clean
Clean, spacious and centrally located
I Stayed here for 1 night, hotel was Clean, spacious and centrally located. Everything is recommended.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

Ling C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
nice and enjoy
near to shooping centre, food court and easy eccessibility
The management should look into the hotel facilities such as both room accessories.
Reviewed February 13, 2014

buki Y. from Israel
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
great location
location , room was big , stuff
since we have a young kid we choose this hotel because it has a nice pool , but we found that the location it self is great because it's just next to the main night life area of singapore and we enjoyed that very much .
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Michael S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Close to Clark Quay
Location, Convenience, Shopping
It was very nice but a bit Expensive. Internet was poor. But Location was Great!
Reviewed February 11, 2014

Linfang X. from China
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
A little disappointed at the staff attitute
Location, Location and Locatoin
This is the second time we stay in this hotel, last time feeling quite good, but this time got a little disappointed at the staff attitute, not friendly.
Reviewed February 10, 2014

TSUNG-I L. from Taiwan
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
This hotel is worth to be back
The best thing about this hotel is their fantastic swimming pool and children-friendly water slide.
We had a group family trip and stayed at Swissotel Merchant Court for 2 nights. It is a satisfactory hotel with relaxed ambience and good location, only a short distance to Clarke Quay MRT, "The Central" shopping mall and those chic restaurants and bars at Clarke Quay. The room was big and clean. Toilet was nice. Housekeeping service was friendly and prompt. We also spent some time at the swimming pool and it was enjoyable. The hotel arranged "Lion Dance" performance for all guests at hotel entrance for Chinese New Year. The only inconvenient thing was: You can't choose King bed or Twin bed when booking this hotel from agoda.com. If you travel with children and book a Twin bed room, please ask for "twin standard bed", not "twin single bed". Because twin single beds are really small and unable to accommodate 2 parents and 2 children. The staff at check-in counter did not inform that.
Reviewed February 08, 2014

Barrie C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
Not very happy
location, location, location
Three issues - room allocated was so bad we requested another one - this was done and 2nd room much better - room had been updated, TV was better and had a small balcony. Why did we not get this in the first instance? Girl at reception on check in did not explain hotel facilities ? don't know why so it took a day or so to find out where we could eat. Very annoying. Thirdly, we travel a lot and this is the first hotel we have ever been told that the hotel would be taking a cash advance out of our credit card of $400 - we did not comply but gave card details.
Reviewed February 06, 2014

Saleh P. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Well-located hotel, very clean, great staff
Clean rooms, modern building, great location
There was no reason to complain, staff was very attentive and let us take a shower in the spa after checking out earlier before taking off to the airport. The location is tremendous for nightlife and restaurants with Clarke Quay literally right outside the door
Reviewed February 05, 2014

Shirin F. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
brief, comfortable and nice
clean room, good service, comfortable
near to the mrt station. right opposite a shopping centre a lot of food and bars nearby good staff. friendly nice room
Reviewed February 04, 2014


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: