arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3335 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.7 FRANNIE L.
United States
January 06, 2014
EXcellent location, close to bar restaurant MRT
Great location, close to bar and restaurant, the MRT is right on the back door of the hotel
Love the location. So convenient to mall, bar, restaurant and MRT. It'll be the only hotel I will stay in Singapore.

9.7 STEELE A.
Australia
January 05, 2014
excellent
overall efficiency and cleanliness
being my 3rd stay at the Swissotel Merchant Court it will be where I will stay next time. I have stayed at many different hotels in Singapore and find this Hotel the most central and convenient that meets all my needs.

5.3 Richard W.
Singapore
January 04, 2014
I quite enjoy the stay.
pool, bed and room service
Quite enjoyable.Like the buffet there, but no voucher/discount from hotel, disappointed. Should have more small shops and laundry services.

4.7 YEON J.
South Korea
January 02, 2014
Good location but very poor staff attitude
Location. Quiet surroundings
Location was very good. But staff quality was poor. I had to make several calls to get them thru. There were less number of staff to handle the same so call didn't go thru at one go. I had to make several calls to ask for more towels. At the same time their response was very slow. I made a call at 6:00 PM and they didn't bring the towels till the time I left the hotel at 7:30 PM. Again I made a all at 11:00 PM after I got back. But it has taken another 30 mins to get new towels. It was very disappointing.

9.3 Eeliz N.
Singapore
January 01, 2014
Great
pool spa location

9.7 roy R.
Indonesia
December 30, 2013
Good hotel, near everywhere, value for money
Near central mall, near Clark quay, near mrt
Very good, I was impressed by hospitality of the hotel personnels. Near Clark quay, good nightlife

8 Michael W.
Taiwan
December 30, 2013
Great location
Great location, clean, quiet
Nice hotel, convenient, with free wifi, close to many restaurants but quiet.

8.7 Aellan C.
Singapore
December 30, 2013
I had a nice getaway with my wife
Gym is fantastic and has 3 levels! Easy access to MRT and to restaurants.
I had a great experience with the hotel and was really happy that the gym is well equipped. The pool is also a nice place to hang around and relax there.

9.7 Michael R.
Australia
December 30, 2013
relaxing, comfortable, quiet, everything I needed.
excellent location by the river with great hotel facilities like the pool and gym, super friendly and efficient staff made the stay an absolute pleasure, comfortable beds in spacious quiet rooms.
I booked 2 rooms, 1 for my wife and 1 and one for my 3 sons (19,17,& 15). The location is great. I was very impressed with your helpful and friendly staff throughout our stay. The buffet breakfast (with its huge variety) was a great start to each day. The rooms were clean, quiet and spacious, with very comfortable beds, and with a good bathroom. Internet worked well. I loved the pool. My wife and 2 older sons loved the gym, however my 15 year old youngest son was told he couldn't use the gym with them - he was being supervised so I couldn't understand the reasoning for him being refused. Other than that little hiccup our stay couldn't have been more pleasant and comfortable. I would be more than happy to stay here again, and to highly recommend this hotel.

9 Graham C.
United Kingdom
December 30, 2013
Comfort and location
The helpfulness of the stass