arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3335 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.7 Rosita Y.
Philippines
November 09, 2013
Clean and comfortable, centrally located
Near attractions, clean, friendly staff
It's great, the hotels looks like it's due for some renovation, but we're hardly at the hotel anyway. It's close to Clark quay and there's an mrt exit behind the hotel.

6.7 limLim J.
Singapore
November 06, 2013
Pleasant
Easy to get around

8.7 Antonius H.
Indonesia
November 05, 2013
Nice to enjoy honeymoon
swimming pool, clean room, central of the city and near from mrt
very nice and loved it, and i hope one day i will stay in this hotel

6 Selina K.
Malaysia
November 03, 2013
Convenient location
Location, location, location
It was a pleasant stay. Convenient location. The train station was located just right next to it. There was also a shopping mall right next door with lots of brands one can have access to. There were also tons of restaurants nearby - from expensive eateries to shops selling local food. There were also a few famous restaurants just a short walk away.

8 Chin Y.
Malaysia
November 03, 2013
It was nothing special. Average
Centrally located. Near to Clarkquay and Chinatown
The room was large, but the bed and design of room is rather old, it is time for some upgrading for the standard room. We were not happy that they charged us the Wi-fi in the room, many hotels has offered free wi-fi with this room rate.

9.7 Les B.
Australia
November 03, 2013
Wonderful stay, right on Clarfke Quay.
A lovely room, attentive and friendly staff, great location
We had a great time, and it was easy to get around with the underground railway. Also, being right on Clarke Quay, we enjoyed a river trip up to Marina Bay Sands building for the fantastic views.

6 adrian D.
Australia
November 01, 2013
Good Location but you can do better in Singapore
Location and pool
For a 5 star hotel we thought the room was tired and a bit knocked about for the price we paid. The location on the River at Clarke Quay right beside the MRT is great, but is not a hotel we will return to. There is an charge for internet and rooms are not large.

8.3 Kim G.
Australia
October 29, 2013
Location, location. Great spot for families
location, pool and restaurants
We had a wonderful stay at Swissotel Merchant Court, perfect for families, perfect location. We be visiting again.

9.7 Jerzy F.
Australia
October 28, 2013
Excellent Hotel
Good Location - Good Value

9.3 Garnyaluck P.
Thailand
October 27, 2013
easy to access MRT
nice staff and comfortable room