Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3321 reviews

2382 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3321)
Sort by:
Cecilia K. Couples Singapore, November 29, 2015
review on 29 nov 15

cleaniness, location and nice pool
9
Overall very good but feel that air conditioning was not cold enough and the room was quite small.
Report this review
Sam D. Business travelers Australia, November 28, 2015
My experience this time around

Locationis great , Staff are very friendly & accommodating
7.3
My stay this time around was not so pleasant. First I was given a room close to the renovations (loud jack hammer noise. After complaining, the staff were very good, they put me in another room, actually it was an upgrade and one of the ones recently renovated. My problem with this room was that the aircon fan was on constantly even when the aircon was switched off. I was advised this is the new system. It was noisy and there was a lot of draft, making it very uncomfortable for the whole 4 nights I stayed at Swissotel Merchant Court. I think websites should adopt a mechanism by which guests are notified that renovations are being carried out. It's a rude shock when one finds out about the renovations after having booked, paid for the booking and arriving at the hotel. It's just not right.
Report this review
Mohamed M. Couples Maldives, November 27, 2015
It was a perfect stay

Staff, room and location
10
It was a perfect stay very helpful n friendly and attentive staffs superb location b room was v cozy n spacious and clean enjoyed everyday
Report this review
Dominic S. Couples Australia, November 26, 2015
Very good

The lot
8.7
Report this review
Ching F. Couples Hong Kong, November 18, 2015
Comfortable

Location, hotel service and staff performance
8.3
Report this review
Jonson L. Families with young children Indonesia, November 14, 2015
A great hotel to stay

free baby crib, free wifi dan facilities
9
It's a great hotel. I enjoy staying here. It's close to clarke quay as well.
Report this review
Malcolm M. Couples Australia, November 7, 2015
Great Location

Location, location and location.
8
We were given a very generous upgrade to a suite on the first night, which was exceptional and very much appreciated. I thought being charged half the daily rate for a requested late checkout to 4:30 pm was excessive, even though, if required, it would have allowed us to stay at the hotel until 6:00 pm. For a hotel that considers itself to be five stars, it was disappointing not to have a turn down service in the evening, and one would have thought that there would have been more than one small cake of soap in the bathroom. Overall, the second room that we were allocated was quite acceptable, but not memorable. I could not rate this website without rating the Food /Dining. We did not avail ourselves on wither and as such I have rated it as average.
Report this review
Angus L. Couples United Kingdom, November 4, 2015
Excellent stay

Location. Staff. Comfort
10
Excellent
Report this review
Peter D. Couples United Kingdom, November 3, 2015
Nice hotel in good location

Location / free canopies & drinks 6-8pm / good buffet breakfast
8.7
Very good - excellent service despite hotel currently under renovation (not obtrusive)
Report this review
Walter H. Families with young children United States of America, November 1, 2015
A Happy Halloween Weekend

Staff Location and Room
9.3
The staff went out of their way to welcome us back. Really enjoyed our Halloween weekend with the family. Thank you!!
Report this review
Previous page 51 - 60 of 2382 reviews Next page
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ViewSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ViewSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08