arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3335 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

9.7 Ashvin H.
Singapore
January 05, 2016
Great hotel - a must stay!
Location, pool, food
Great hotel just opposite clark quay. Beautiful pool overlooking the river and amazing food! rooms were big and clean. Just choose a room that does not face clark quay as it can get noisy at night during the weekends

9.3 Ian M.
Australia
January 05, 2016
Great Holiday
Location , Cleanliness of rooms , friendly staff
Great location at Clarke Quay , our room was unbelievably fresh and clean every day with even some of my shirts Id left over a chair neatly folded up for me. great staff all very friendly. Right in amongst the best drinking , eating and entertainment areas.

8.3 IAN W.
United Kingdom
January 05, 2016
Good location, great staff, rooms under renovation
staff are very helpful and professional to sort out problems, location is perfect, good breakfasts
This is an older hotel currently under renovation. - location is perfect literally outside the MRT at Clarke Quay, walking distance to Clarke Quay, Boat Quay, China Town, Marina Bay area. Basically all the centrally located areas you'd want to visit. - Facilities at the hotel are good. Nice pool -not huge but decent, well equipped gym, nice restaurant with good breakfast - Hotel is under renovation until end of 2016. In a jan 2016 they have finished renovating the lower floor bedrooms and are currently doing the upper 3 or 4 floors. In a few months they will start the middle section. The reception is also under renovation as is the spa which is currently closed. Work is mon to Fri 9-5. - The renovated bedrooms are improved over older ones. New bathrooms with large shower replaces bathtub. Everything is new. Room is more open as they seem to remove some of the wall at the entrance. Definitely get a renovated room. - I had some issues during my stay - aircon that failed to reduce the temp below 25C which wasn't fixable so the manager Anna quickly arranged a choice of alternative upgraded rooms "advantage room". These are more spacious maybe 25sq m vs 20 and overall a better experience. She did a great job. - overall this is a hotel I would go back to especially once the renovations are complete. A hotel close by is the modern Park Royal. However this hotel has weirdly fitted out bedrooms, poor staff service and a narrow pool that may look great on photos but has virtually no guest space around it. Overall there's just something about it that makes staying here feel very detached. No homely feeling. If you want an alternative look at the hotels in marina bay Pan Pacific is stunning if you can afford it. Not as convenient but have wow factor and fantastic service. Swissotel Stamford has amazing views but with the reception in the shopping mall lacks a good vibe. Furama down the road is an ok cheaper option - business type hotel.

8.3 Audrey A.
Indonesia
January 04, 2016
great hotel
location, staff, ambience
I like the room was big, i picked twin room with double bad. It was suitable for me with 2 older children.

8.3 Dalton W.
Singapore
January 03, 2016
Renovation too noisy.
Good, location and room functionality design

7.7 LISA L.
Indonesia
January 01, 2016
good location for families.
location. swimming pool. location
My room 312 and 313. The 313 are excelent. Plenty of sunlight and bright. 312 however very lack of sunlight and the airconditoning cant be turn off.

9.7 Yeung M.
Hong Kong
December 27, 2015
X
Location, service, food
Very good

8.3 Irene T.
Malaysia
December 26, 2015
Great location and cleanliness
Great location and cleanliness. Value to money
We very happy and enjoy our stay in this hotel. Hotel staff very friendly. Very comfortable bed and clean room. Overall is acceptable and Value to money.

8.7 Farouk A.
Malaysia
December 26, 2015
Worth every penny spent
1) At the epicenter of tourist attraction 2) Worth the money considering the hotel's rating 3) Staff's performance is excellent
My maiden stay has been truly rewarding especially given the visit being amid festive mood. Without having to worry about parking hassle, most spots were well within walking reach.

7 Jessica L.
Singapore
December 24, 2015
Room for improvement
Location, transportation
Bathroom looks aged and facilities are due an upgrade soon. The room itself is fine and the nepresso added a good touch. Staff not prompt nor are they friendly or helpful at the front desk. That could be improved as well.