My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Hotel Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2632 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2632)
Sort by:
Yong L. Families with older children Singapore, January 6, 2013
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Great location
8.3
great loaction, mrt is just next to the hotel. great night view, overlooking the singapore river. clean and neat room. a great location if you are looking for nightlife as the clubs and pubs are just walking distance.
Carmelita T. Couples Taiwan, January 6, 2013
Weekend Rest

Nearby to riverside
7
This time round during our stay, it was quiet and peaceful in the hotel passage way and the other rooms. The staffs are quite friendly and served us well during our approach. The room cleaningness was sastisfactory and now the coffee machine inside the room had improved with easy making a cup of coffee compare to the last time. Along the way, the hotel have a great improvement in renovated for the rooms.
Ai L. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2013
Great location at Clarke Quay

Cosy and good services
8
Overall good stay at the hotel. Near to the happening places at Clarke Quay, Chinatown and MRT station. Very convenient to go around the places, e.g. Marina Bay. Free WIFI which is including in the hotel charges.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Walking distance to Clarke Quay, Chinatown and People's Park food court.
Penny F. Couples United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
romm was small and a bit cramped

loved the breakfast and the free drinks in the ex barr
9.3
great location on clarkes quay. enjoyed the evenings in the ex lounge having a couple of drinks with friends
Chee K. Couples Singapore, January 3, 2013
best service i had

awesome rooms
9
if you have a little bit spare cash. this is the place to go. the service is excellent, the rooms are big. the pool is great. the rooms are clean. the beds and comfy. it is the place with the best hotel service i have had in years. i strongly recommend to anyone who is looking for a stay. i stayed for 2 weeks!
Da-Mang L. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
A comfortable hotel

Convenient location
8.3
the hotel is well located next to clarke quay and mrt station. it is family-friendly and staff are always nice and helpful. breakfast is good.
Gary D. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Quality Hotel, Great Location,

Central to food, transport, shopping and Clarke Quay
9.3
our 3rd stay...7 nights, from boxing day to 2nd jan...in club room. this was well worth the $$$, as the executive lounge was fantastic. great staff, eager to help, but well versed in looking after their room and clients. we asked for a low floor, "turret" room, but wound up with a 12th floor room...which while a tad smaller, had a balcony which gave us uninterupted views of the new years eve fireworks...brilliant. room was spotless, bed was fim, but comfortable, with a choice of pillows to suit. as a couple, it was perfect. mrt over the road, short walk to chantown, boat ride to marina bay sands. it is not set on huge grounds, and i may not bring a young family here...but, classy, efficient and in the thick of downtown singapore. we will be back again..
Restaurant Tip: clarke quay opposite has numerous quality restauarants within easy walking distance. this is not a "cheap eats" area...but a foodies heaven. sampled shiraz (persian)muchas (mexican)and octapas (clever name - spanish tapas. all good in lovely surrounds
Charles H. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Excellent hotel in great location!

great location next to mrt, very comfy bed, friendly service, nice sized rooms, great gym and swimming pool area
8.7
thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. from checking-in to checking-out we encountered only lovely and friendly staff who were always willing to help. the room was perfectly sized for two people and the bed was probably the most comfortable i have had at a hotel. loved the nespresso machine in the room, thought that was a nice touch. great strong stand-alone shower (a big plus for me as i do not like combined showers/bathtubs). it was my birthday during our stay and the hotel arranged for a cake and personalised card to be brought to the room, i thought this was a really nice touch especially as my birthday falls on nye and im sure they are very busy during this time. my only possible complaint would be the room housekeepers were not very thorough. bed, fresh towels etc were all fine, but the glasses and cups that we had used were never washed/replaced the whole time?? luckily there was enough for us to use the whole stay. however not really an issue and we were more than happy with our stay at the merchant court. would definitely recommend the room that we stayed in (free wifi was great) and wouldnt hesitate to stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The MRT station is literally across the road at the bottom of the shopping mall across the street, very very close. Otherwise taxis in singapore are very cheap as well.
Jerome E. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2013
Overall A greatt place to stay

Spacious room, near mrt, Clark quay, mall, foods, shops
9.3
I like everything in this hotel.. From the nice, attentive staff to the comfortable bed etc. Location is great, just a few steps to the Clark quay mrt station, choices of restaurant, 7 eleven, centrall mall and water taxi going to marina bay. I really appreciate the cleanliness of their room toilet which I'm comfortable to use like I'm home :) we will definetly stay again
Hotel Feature Tip: They are very keen on time of check in at exactly 3 pm
Joan G. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Fantastic location but very dated hotel

Location and large swimming pool
6.7
The location is fantastic and walking distance to most of the bars restaurants and shopping areas, however the hotel is very dated and badly in need of a renovation. Althought the rooms where clean they are very small.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05