arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3335 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

10 JUDE M.
Malaysia
September 24, 2013
Fantastic
Staff, Food, Location

8.3 Nikki L.
Australia
September 23, 2013
good fun right on your doorstep
location, location,location
the whole experience with the hotel was really good would definitely stay again

7.7 Hsiuhsuan H.
Taiwan
September 22, 2013
Great location to travel in Singapore!
Location, Well maintained, professional staff
The hotel is just next to MRT exit which provided a easy access to all places we wanted to visit in Singapore. You can also take a leisure walk to China town where you can get a lot of local delights.

9 Cynthiatse K.
Indonesia
September 20, 2013
We got a lucky deal, upgraded room, and abandoned
Location, location, location
Was upgraded to a business class with VIP club privilege. St. Patricks day celebrated nearby for 10$ beers (ouch). Was told our friend can join us in VIP for free instead of the normal charge of 30$...but was billed for it afterwards (lost in communication?) Free drinks Happy Hour was awesome! Crossed the street for tons of food and shopping. We tried to extend our stay and the hotel gave us some absurd price. I'm guessing we just got a lucky Agoda deal. I don't think I can afford to stay in this hotel again. But, it was nice while it lasted.

8.3 Geraldine A.
Australia
September 20, 2013
A few steps away to Clarke Quay
Awesome location, comfortable room, friendly staff
The location is great! You are literally just a few steps away from Clarke Quay, close to public transport, attentive & friendly staff who are always accommodating with our requests. If you need directions, go to the Concierge's service desk as they have a very good knowledge of Singapore and gives you tips and shortcuts. I think they're awesome :) Overall, I am quite satisfied with our stay at Swissotel.

9.3 Dyna S.
Indonesia
September 19, 2013
Pleasant Stay
Cosy Room, Strategic location, Easy to find malls and food
The design of the hotel is antique and the room is nicely designed to be a truly cosy and comfortable room. I had a pleasant swim also facing the clarke quay.

8.3 hau H.
Malaysia
September 19, 2013
Good, comfortable and relaxing
Clean comfortable and friendly staff
Everything was good. Public transportation was easy and fast. Staff at the hotel were helpful and friendly.

5.3 Jane L.
Canada
September 19, 2013
comfortable
great location,comfortable and convenient .
We stayed at the Swissotel Merchant Court for one nights on our way back to Canada The hotel is ideally located right by Clark Quay where there are plenty of bars and restaurants. Walking distance to China Town and Lau Pa Sat Festival Market.the room was quite smaller than I thought .

9 Dyna S.
Indonesia
September 19, 2013
Pleasant and enjoyable
Strategic location, close to Clarke Quay and China Town, comfortable room
My family and I enjoyed our stay in this strategic and comfortable hotel. The room is nicely designed with a great view and proximity of the city area. However, the check in and check out process were slow. It will be better to speed it up.

8.7 Hidan P.
Singapore
September 19, 2013
superb resting ground
ambience location service