or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2819 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2819)
Sort by:
Kasthuri R. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2013
It was spectacular with the view and comfy bed.

The great view, the comfy bed and prompt room service.
5.7
It was fantastic and the staff even offered to upgrade my room when she found out the occasion excellent service without prompting.
J T. Business travelers Indonesia, March 23, 2013
Great Location, Friendly Staffs,

Great Location, Friendly Staffs, Good size room
7.7
It is very close to City Hall MRT Station, about 3 minutes walk. This hotel is more suitable for the business travellers
Tan T. Couples Singapore, March 21, 2013
Small and old room

Friendly and helpful staff
8.7
The room is small and design is old. However make up with very attentive and helpful staff.
Kwame J. Couples United States of America, March 19, 2013
Disappointing

The location, the accesibility to public transportation, and nice valet help
5.7
Very average to be quite honest.... very nice staff, bhe room was very small and old. It was a nice hotel,definitely not 5 star for sure.
Wee Y. Couples Singapore, March 19, 2013
Rooms a little run down

Centrally located, easy access to public transport, 5mins walk to shopping mall
6.3
Centrally located, easy access to public transport, 5mins walk to shopping mall
Cynthiatse K. Couples Indonesia, March 18, 2013
We got a lucky deal, upgraded room, and abandoned

Location, location, location
9
Was upgraded to a business class with VIP club privilege. St. Patricks day celebrated nearby for 10$ beers (ouch). Was told our friend can join us in VIP for free instead of the normal charge of 30$...but was billed for it afterwards (lost in communication?) Free drinks Happy Hour was awesome! Crossed the street for tons of food and shopping. We tried to extend our stay and the hotel gave us some absurd price. I'm guessing we just got a lucky Agoda deal. I don't think I can afford to stay in this hotel again. But, it was nice while it lasted.
Chee H. Couples Malaysia, March 18, 2013
Good location

good location, check in was fast enough and friendly staff
8.7
Customer service are good, and the location of this hotel is ideal, near to the mrt station and there is one shopping mall in front of the hotel.
Gregory H. Business travelers Australia, March 18, 2013
ok

great staff close to everything good restaurant
7.3
I think that this is a good hotel but now it is getting a bit dated.....my bathroom definitely was not that of a 5 * hotel.......standing in a chipped bath to shower is not 5 * quality!!! The paintwork was dirty and stained in the bedroom and the bathroom and now needs updating. Having said that the hotel is a great place to stay , staff are excellent , common areas are pleasant, and the bedrooms are very well equipped with everything one would need to stay there. My biggest " whinge " has to be the business centre. My Ipad was damaged en-route so i was reliant on hotel business centre's..........and sadly every time i went to use this one no one was in attendance......with very limited opening hours through the week , a half day on Saturday and closed altogether on Sunday's.....and with starting price's at $2 for ten minutes....lucky for me there was an independent one just around the corner from the hotel.
Wenyu L. Business travelers China, March 18, 2013
Quite comfortable

Good location, nice view, quite and peaceful
8.7
Xuanwan F. Couples Singapore, March 17, 2013
Comfortable stay in the city

Comfortable rooms, Good customer service, Convenient location
9.3

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01