arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3335 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Lau L.
Hong Kong
September 04, 2013
Comfortable and very near to MRT
Clean, comfortable and easy to access

Robert A.
United States
September 04, 2013
Quiet hotel in the middle of a good bar scene
Location, room, gym
Singapore hotels are high-priced: this one is the best value for money. When I transit Singapore I stay here because it's clean and quiet and a stone's throw from a few good microbrews and great restaurants (the Iguana Cafe being my favorite in the area). Good gym, great staff. Pretty much my favorite hotel in Sing.

Margaret M.
United States
September 04, 2013
very confortable and accomodating
bet, fast internet, nice view
Staff was wonderful especially when my outgoing flight was cancelled and I had to spend an extra night there.

Campbell F.
Australia
September 03, 2013
Great colourful and lively location
Easy transport access to airport, metres away from exciting, bright nightlife and a feeling of quality
An overnight stay is sometimes more a hassle in an international city, though the Seissotel in Singapore makes it more enjoyable part of a trip. Hotel to airport shuttle bus was an excellent and reasonably priced service providing door to door service. Upon arrival being informed I had been upgraded (although my new room had two single beds rather than a large double or queen). Then to have a swim and see the colourful nightlife of Clarke Quay below and then walk directly into the lovely atmosphere of Singaporeans and tourists enjoying the nightlife is a great thing of the Swissotel Merchant Court's location.

Pak C.
Australia
September 02, 2013
A most relaxing stay in a clean & friendly hotel.
A clean hotel with excellent friendly staff and conveniently located.
Thanks to friendly and helpful staff (especially at the Concierge) plus the cleanliness and the quiet and relaxing ambience of the venue, my wife and I had a wonderful 5-night stay at the Seissohotel Merchant Court. We would be happy to stay there again should we make a return visit to Singapore.

Shan B.
Australia
September 01, 2013
Nice, thanks!
Location, child friendly and flexible staff.
Great location in walking distance to china town. Train station next door.

Shan B.
Australia
September 01, 2013
Wonderful location.
Location, location and location
Very enjoyable. Family friendly. Well located for access to night life and china town.

Shan B.
Australia
September 01, 2013
Very pleasant
Staff, service and location
Very enjoyable thank you. Hotel was fine and the location perfect for what we are after.

Mouna L.
Indonesia
September 01, 2013
Nice Hotel, Great location
Location and Cleanliness

Robert M.
United Kingdom
September 01, 2013
VERY CENTRAL, EASY ACCESS TO PUBLIC TRANSPORT
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
Ideally placed to allow a couple of older teenagers plenty of freedom in a safe environment - MTR station right alongside hotel. Art galleries, Clarke's Quay and other more distant locations easily accessible by public transport, great for our short stay.