Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3361 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3361 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Pak C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
A most relaxing stay in a clean & friendly hotel.
A clean hotel with excellent friendly staff and conveniently located.
Thanks to friendly and helpful staff (especially at the Concierge) plus the cleanliness and the quiet and relaxing ambience of the venue, my wife and I had a wonderful 5-night stay at the Seissohotel Merchant Court. We would be happy to stay there again should we make a return visit to Singapore.
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Shan B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Nice, thanks!
Location, child friendly and flexible staff.
Great location in walking distance to china town. Train station next door.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Shan B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Wonderful location.
Location, location and location
Very enjoyable. Family friendly. Well located for access to night life and china town.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Shan B. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in May 2013
Very pleasant
Staff, service and location
Very enjoyable thank you. Hotel was fine and the location perfect for what we are after.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Mouna L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2013
Nice Hotel, Great location
Location and Cleanliness
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Robert M. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
VERY CENTRAL, EASY ACCESS TO PUBLIC TRANSPORT
LOCATION, LOCATION, LOCATION
Ideally placed to allow a couple of older teenagers plenty of freedom in a safe environment - MTR station right alongside hotel. Art galleries, Clarke's Quay and other more distant locations easily accessible by public transport, great for our short stay.
Reviewed September 01, 2013

Tharin P. from Thailand
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Ideal Location for nightlife
Location, friendly staff and close to nightlife atraction
The hotel is literally next to MRT station, making it very easy to travel around SG. Plus, it also just next to Clake Quay that has many famous restaurant and various night time entertainment. The staff are also very friendly and helpful. Totally worth staying!
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Darlina N. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Good
Location, cleanliness, service
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Paul H. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Excellent..Could not find fault with anything.
Very clean, comfortable and so well equipped from amenities, to ironing board and inroom coffee/tex service.
From beginning to end, we felt pampered like a long time valued customer though this was our first stay (but not our last!). We got an excellent price on Agoda for the "Swiss Executive" club floor room which was definitely a great value. We awoke to fresh coffee in our room, to a lovely breakfast in the club lounge and later in the evening appetizers with beverages (including alcohol) during happy hour 6-8pm. The excellence of the hotel management shines through in the quality, efficient staff that made our 3 night stay memorable - and we are very well travelled, rather particular people. Well done sums it up!
Reviewed August 29, 2013

Cynthia M. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2013
this was a great hotel!
the service, staff and location
Reviewed August 28, 2013