Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3359 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3359 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Hadi W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Just steps to Clark Quay
Near Clark Quay, Clean, Spacious
Clean Room, Spacious, Steps to Clark Quay. The room even have Dolce Gusto Coffee Maker.
Reviewed August 22, 2013

Wong J. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Good stay
spacious, clean, convenient
The hotel just outside the MRT station which is very convenient, the room is spacious, free wifi in room, king bed is comfortable, the staff is nice and help us to arrange taxi (no extra charge) at midnight, Near Clarke Quay, can go for a walk at night time
Reviewed August 21, 2013

DAVID C. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in August 2013
5 star Hotel in a area with Restaurants and Bars
Good service, Clean, Central
I stayed for 2 nights. First night was booked by work and second night was booked by myself through Agoda. The check-in girl did everything to search a room for me so i did not have to check out and re-check in as i had 2 separate bookings. There was a question over breakfast included for the first night but no breakfast for the second day, but the check-in girl put faith in me that i would not sneak in for a second free breakfast and that flexibility and trust says a lot. Thank you.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Ivanna N. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
nice and clean room
location, cleanliness, friendly staffs
i think the room need to be renovated. a bit out of date.
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Fendi W. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Very nice, I enjoy it
atmosphere, good room, sight seeing
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Yoko C. from Hong Kong
Business travelers
Stayed 10 nights in July 2013
Nice hotel, comfortable
Nice bed, large bathroom, good services
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Ngee L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Fantastic, Great view, perfect location to MRT
Location, Friendly staff, near MRT station.Clean room, hotel!
Nice and enjoy! Happy to stay at here! Nice room view, clean room, near to MRT, near shopping mall! Highly Recommended!!!
Reviewed August 20, 2013

Rosina M. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Centrally located and welcoming
Location,location,location
Quite dirty and shabby, It cetrtainly could do with a major facelift. Dirty carpets dated furniture anda damp smell.
Reviewed August 20, 2013

BILLY I. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Pleasant stay
Nice room, location, friendly staff
This is our second stay at swissotel merchant court. Swissot always gives us a nice axperience of stay. Room is comfy and clean. Rite across the lobby is your access to mrt station. Singapore river beside hotel is so entertaining.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

simon T. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
very nice hotel
big bathroom, clean, good bed
Reviewed August 17, 2013