or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2722 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2722)
Sort by:
Li S. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 11, 2014
good location

location to public transport, close to Clarke Quay, good location
7.7
The location of the hotel is excellent as close to mrt and Clarke Quay, easy to find restaurants and bars anytime of the day. However, the hotel's facilities are a bit olf compare to other new hotels. Price is not cheap though!
Joseph J. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2014
Great hotel

Room Service, Staff, Cleanness
10
Great enjoyed myself a lot as it was fun and the staff were very friendly.
Zhou J. Couples Singapore, March 9, 2014
average

location
6.7
Average. The hotel is strategically located and That's all...staff is bad....took a long to reply and attend to small things...
Melissa T. Couples Canada, March 5, 2014
Not impressed.

location
3.7
The only pro about this property is the location. Right in the heart of Clarke Quay and across from a mall with a fabulous bakery. We were extrememly dissapointed with our choice. We booked this location as there were reviews about how amazing the view was no matter which side you faced. When we arrived, we were assigned to the 3rd level. We expressed how we would love a room that was higher up and this vacation was our honeymoon, the front desk clerk said she was not able to make any changes as we booked. To me, customer service reflects on the hotel, not agoda. As we were swissotel members, our breakfast and wifi should be free but she started telling us the costs. I pointed out we were members and gave our ID number. She corrected us saying wifi is now free however breakfast is not included as we did not book through them directly, again I am a customer and there was no mention of this on the membership. The front desk agent never apologized for the inconvenience, infact she just said "that is the way it is". my husband and i were blown away by her lack of customer service and her lack of any sort of personality. We decided to make the most of our 3 night stay but were shocked to realize our room view was of half a wall and the rooms above us, we couldnt even see the pool, there was no balcony and the bathroom had yellow stains around the base of the toilet. My husband's bath towel had brown stains on it as well. To top it off, in the heart of Singapore, we were unable to get a wifi signal, we called the front desk who transferred us to IT help in another country! They were unable to help us and if we wanted a wifi signal we had to stand by the bathroom door and function on 1 bar. Highly dissapointing and frankly unacceptable for this hotel. We will not be staying here again and we will never send any of our friends to this chain. A revamp on customer service and a new internet connection should be in order.
John T. Couples Australia, February 24, 2014
Very relaxing and enjoyable

Location friendliness and professionalism
9.7
As we have stayed before the friendly staff you have also very helpful we had a problem with our baggage which was expertly sorted out for us by porters and concierge. We will definitely return again soon. Thank you .
Yeow C. Families with young children Malaysia, February 23, 2014
value for money

location, reasonable rates
7
GOod value for money, I'd come back again
Sean H. Business travelers Singapore, February 20, 2014
qualirty, service, smile

food, service, smile
6.3
good
Olle R. Couples Sweden, February 18, 2014
Nice location. ood hotel-standard

location, breakfast, pool-area
7
Guests in Classic rooms had to pay for wifi. However, generally speaking a good hotel.
Bee B. Couples Malaysia, February 17, 2014
Good location, near pub,bar and shopping mall

clean, comfortable, nice
8
Good location, near shopping mall and pub, good for night life people. Near to china town which can view Chinese culture.
Yoon N. Couples South Korea, February 16, 2014
Good location

location, nightlife, entertainment
7
nice, comfortable, walking distance to night life

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06