Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3361 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3361 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Ying S. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Old hotel but convenient location, check in slow
Check in very slow, room only available after 3pm
Old hotel but convenient location, check in very slow and the room is not ready until 330pm. A bit disappointed.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Ian T. from United Kingdom
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
Good hotel poor food
Location, value, room size
Swissotel Merchant Court is a perfectly adequate hotel of its type offering good value.The restaurant facilities were disappointing but just over the river at Clarke Quay there is superb excellent choice.For luxury it is not the Four Seasons or Shangri La but it is a lot lower priced. It cannot be beaten for location and access to metro. Generally very good for everything else except restaurant. We found the food disappointing and had one very bad experience, however the reaction of the management when the problem was pointed out was excellent and handled in thoroughly charming manner.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

efendy T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 7 nights in August 2013
Convenience hotel
Close to MRT and local food
There are good and bad about this hotel. This hotel is very close to MRT, plenty of local foods and clean. However, the business advantage room is smaller compare to the classic room. We're booked under business advantage and the staff couldn't allow us to move to classic room (which practically is lower grade than the business advantage). A bit disappointed. Breakfast is no big deal. The concierge were very helpful by giving suggestion and arranging transport for all of us
Reviewed August 12, 2013

efendy T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Nice hotel
Close to MRT and local foods
There are good and bad about this hotel. This hotel is very close to MRT, plenty of local foods and clean. However, the business advantage room is smaller compare to the classic room. We're booked under business advantage and the staff couldn't allow us to move to classic room (which practically is lower grade than the business advantage). A bit disappointed. Breakfast is no big deal.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

efendy T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Good hotel
Close to MRT and local rest
There are good and bad about this hotel. This hotel is very close to MRT, plenty of local foods and clean. However, the business advantage room is smaller compare to the classic room. We're booked under business advantage and the staff couldn't allow us to move to classic room (which practically is lower grade than the business advantage). A bit disappointed. Breakfast is no big deal.
Reviewed August 12, 2013

Ruby H. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
value for money due to agoda special disc
large, near MRT, walking distance to attraction
Wonderful experience. will stay here for next trip
Reviewed August 11, 2013

Michele R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
Very relaxing with very attentive staff
quiet, friendly, attentive staff
We loved our stay at this hotel. We were there for our 44th weding anniversary and received plenty of attention on the day by the staff in the members club room on the 11th floor. They seemed to know us by name which was wonderful. Food and service were excellent. Our room was extremely clean and well catered for with lovely views of Clarke Quay and beyond. We would definitely come again.
Reviewed August 11, 2013

ka C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in July 2013
nice hotel
well train staff, easy to good everywhere and nice pool
Reviewed August 09, 2013

Tom B. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great Hotel and Well located for business travel
Grear hotel for business traveller plenty to do nearby and close to shops
Really enjoyed my stay especially the Gym was good as I am getting to fat staying in 5 x star hotels anyway so i need the excecise -
Reviewed August 07, 2013

Malcolm H. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Great location. Good base for seeing Singapore
Location, access to MRT, nice entrance
We stay here often when we visit Singapore mainly for the location and central area. This time we had to wait for a room even though it was 1200 noon. The rooms vary in size and can be quite small but are well equipped and comfortable. Good for rest and sleeping. Outside the hotel is an array of eat and drink places in Clark Quay. The MRT is also next to the hotel with easy access to all of Singapore. MRT is the best underground system. Easy to use, good value and well sign posted.
Reviewed August 07, 2013