or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2875 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2875)
Sort by:
Nuchanun K. Business travelers Thailand, February 16, 2013
Very pleasant atmosphere and great service

Great location with convenient MRT.
8
Good entertainment and near shopping area. Very convenient with nearby MRT. Very well located near nightlife and tourist attraction. If stay for business, very convenient to arrange for meeting, lunch, dinner discussion.
Shuming Y. Couples Taiwan, February 15, 2013
Great location, good service.

short walking distance to the riverside, Clarke Quay, China Town, MRT.
10
This hotel is one of the best choices in Singapore. Everything is good inside and outside of the hotel.
Seok Y. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2013
Good Location bur hotel is getting too old
4
I can't even find toothbrush in a classic room, isn't it funny ? Also room is dirty with marks on the carpet & hairline cracks on tiles in the bath room !
Nicolas W. Solo travelers Switzerland, February 15, 2013
a nice stay

clean and well located
9.3
Was exactly what I was expected. Located close to Clarke Quai, it's the perfect combinatiin for business and fun. The hotel is clean and take care about guest, great hospitality. Rooms are good equipped with all necessary features. It was a really pleasure to be back in Singapore and to enjoy the Swiss Hotel.
Restaurant Tip: 300m from Clarky Quai
Zhang Q. Couples China, February 14, 2013
Good, clean, and nice location

Clean, good location
7.7
I stayed for three nights in this hotel. My first impression about this hotel is its cleanliness. Besides that, this hotel also offer good location and nice service. The room standard meets its rate. Very good in its class. I'll be back for sure.
Zhang Q. Families with young children China, February 14, 2013
Clean & good service hotel

Clean, good location, nice service
7.7
I stayed for three nights in this hotel. My first impression about this hotel is its cleanliness. Besides that, this hotel also offer good location and nice service. The room standard meets its rate. Very good in its class. I'll be back for sure.
Justin C. Business travelers Australia, February 14, 2013
What a spot

Nespresso Machine In Room
9
it was very nice to arrive and be upgraded first time round, we also got a very good price because of chinese new year. unfortunately most of the district was closed for the first 3 days of our visit. the hotel is within easy reach of mrt, 7/11, fine dining, fast food, pharmacy etc. staff were very friendly and courteous.
Martin M. Solo travelers Australia, February 13, 2013
Excellent hotel with the best breakfast around

Location
10
This hotel is well located right in the centre of the action at Clarke Quay. Designed around a court yard, the rooms have different configurations which allows them to be larger and more interesting than the standard shoe box hotel room along a gun barrel corridor. An excellent swimming pool area is found in the court yard which has views over the river and Clarke Quay beyond.
Nightlife Tip: Check out the bridge over to Clarke Quay after 10pm. The adjacent 7-Eleven is the busiest bar in Singapore!
Phebe Y. Couples Singapore, February 12, 2013
great location

good location, 1 minute walk to clarke quay
8.3
room is spacious. bathtub is big. bed is comfortable.
Reiko S. Families with older children February 11, 2013
a resort hotel right in the middle of singapore

i loved the twg teabags and nespresso coffee maker
8.3
i go to singapore a lot, and have stayed in various hotels. just let me say swissotel merchant court comes at the top of the list. great location, clean rooms, great amenities and a lovely outdoor swimming pool etc. what more can i say? one drawback was the view (or the lack of), but i'm sure there are rooms that come with one, if you pay the extra price! especially recommended for families with children, younger or older

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A08