arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3337 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3337 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.7 Anthony C.
United States
July 19, 2013
Very satisfuied
Attentive Staff, Great location, Value for the money
Very satisfied with stay overall. Staff was helpful and attentive. Room was spacious and clean. Restaraunt staff seemed quite forgetful and unable to interpret the menu. Overall 4 of 5.

8.7 Anthony C.
United States
July 19, 2013
Great value and location
Excellent facilities, attentive staff, central location
Very satisfied with stay overall. Staff was helpful and attentive. Room was spacious and clean. Restaraunt staff seemed quite forgetful and unable to interpret the menu. Overall 4 of 5.

5.7 Cheuk L.
Hong Kong
July 19, 2013
Excellent location
none is good
Don't expect much, it is a very old hotel. Rooms are very small. Excellent location though.

8 Crystal T.
Australia
July 19, 2013
Second time here, and still love it!
Location, Service, Environment
Stayed at this hotel last October for a uni trip and loved it. Had a few problems last stay regarding the front desk, but this time was great. The concierge had one older man that was very grumpy and made me feel unwelcome, but then there was another lady who was fantastic. I can't remember her name. I think she is slightly older, short, dark hair. But if I could remember her name I would like to say thanks to her. For a hotel of this standard it's annoying having to pay for the wifi so we just left it. You pay enough for the hotel, you should get wifi included. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The pool area is great, and the food at Blue Potato was nice. Location is great - right next to all the food places, and cheap to get a taxi to most places. Also, if you are considering doing a day trip to the zoo, there is a SAExpress bus stop right across the road which is great. $5 each way for a direct bus to the place, or an expensive taxi (because it is far away) Overall, I love this hotel and will be coming back next time. If you have time/can afford it, try out the breakfast and dinner in the main restaurant. I did last time, and the food was great!

9 I-Wen L.
Taiwan
July 18, 2013
Very trendy.
Good people, Clean room, Nice restroom.
I stayed there for 3 nights. For one night, we checked in for 2 people. However, the hotel provided no tooth brush. We needed to call the room service to give the tooth brushes.

7.7 Anne L.
Finland
July 17, 2013
Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff.
Clean room, location and staff
Really good place to stay. After shopping it was nive to hang around by the pool and relax.

8.3 HUI C.
Taiwan
July 16, 2013
Great location
Great location, great location, great location
Great location and easy access to shopping and restaurant.

7.7 EMI N.
Japan
July 16, 2013
Great location, Clean and spacious rooms
Great nightlife, close to MRT, nice amenities
I thought the hotel to be convenietly located and in general a good hotel. Room is spacious with great amenities - TWG teabags!. I had a little problem with hot water though I hear this is a problem common to Singapore and probably not just the hotel. River cruise by night is fabulous and the reverse bungee is fun if you don't mind paying 45 dollars! Check-in/check-out can be busy.

9 IGA W.
Indonesia
July 16, 2013
Comfortable and classic room and beside mall
Comfort room, classic european design, near to shopping mall and nightlife
Comfortable room for quality sleep in central of city. Beside central shopping mall, variety of food and bevrage Near to riverside and china town

6.3 Joel F.
Switzerland
July 15, 2013
Boring, boring, boring
Central location, clean rooms, nice view
Ok, but really stale and boring. Plus not a great place for a smoker...