Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3361 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3361 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

I-Wen L. from Taiwan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very trendy.
Good people, Clean room, Nice restroom.
I stayed there for 3 nights. For one night, we checked in for 2 people. However, the hotel provided no tooth brush. We needed to call the room service to give the tooth brushes.
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Anne L. from Finland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Nice hotel, good location, friendly staff.
Clean room, location and staff
Really good place to stay. After shopping it was nive to hang around by the pool and relax.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

HUI C. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great location
Great location, great location, great location
Great location and easy access to shopping and restaurant.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

EMI N. from Japan
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2013
Great location, Clean and spacious rooms
Great nightlife, close to MRT, nice amenities
I thought the hotel to be convenietly located and in general a good hotel. Room is spacious with great amenities - TWG teabags!. I had a little problem with hot water though I hear this is a problem common to Singapore and probably not just the hotel. River cruise by night is fabulous and the reverse bungee is fun if you don't mind paying 45 dollars! Check-in/check-out can be busy.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

IGA W. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Comfortable and classic room and beside mall
Comfort room, classic european design, near to shopping mall and nightlife
Comfortable room for quality sleep in central of city. Beside central shopping mall, variety of food and bevrage Near to riverside and china town
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Joel F. from Switzerland
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Boring, boring, boring
Central location, clean rooms, nice view
Ok, but really stale and boring. Plus not a great place for a smoker...
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Gene L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
great area to centralized in Singapore
very comfortable,more modern,great breakfast
would definately stay here again. Close to all types of great food. Hop on and off bus is a must for a first timer
Reviewed July 15, 2013

Yin P. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Nice location for a short stay
Next to MRT, night view (river facing), walking distance to China town
Very good experience during the 3 nights stay overall.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Raymond B. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Grand hotel experience
location, staff friendliness, value for money
I stayed here for a couple of nights in late June. It is a big grande hotel beside the Singapore River with easy walking distance to all the dining and entertainment attractions in the area. I even walked to Raffles Hotel in less than 10 minutes! The staff were friendly and helpful. Singapore can be an expensive city when it comes to this range and standard of hotel. Overall this hotel represented good value for money. Tip: The hotel has a great wine bar set up overlooking the river, which is a fantastic spot to sit and watch the sun go down and take in all the lights on the river.
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Iain D. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2013
Great base to explore Clarke Quay
Location, Location and locatioin
The stay was good. Arrived early and was able to leave luggage although room was not available until later. Extras such as Internet and breakfast are expensive, especially considering the Options available on the doorstep. Pricing can be hit or miss, sometimes expensive but would stay there again
Reviewed July 12, 2013