or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2910 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2910)
Sort by:
Herlin W. Business travelers Indonesia, February 9, 2013
it's ok !

close to nightlife
6.3
Irene L. Groups United States of America, February 8, 2013
good location nice rooms good staff

location
7.7
We were upgraded to Executive Lounge floor. Got breakfast and Happy Hour very nice
Shopping Tip: go to little India
Paul D. Solo travelers United States of America, February 3, 2013
Perfect location

Location, quality, pool area
8.7
hard to beat the location - right above the mrt and opening onto clark quay (shops, restos, fun nightlife). very clean, comfortable rooms. good pool area, although it can be hard to get a space next to the pool. complimentary twg teas and nescafé coffee in room are great too.
Graeme C. Solo travelers Australia, February 3, 2013
Great Location but small room

Close to Clarke Quay where everything is nearby
8.3
Hospitality was very good amenities good and it was clean. Excellent location.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Vist Marina Bay Sands a must see attraction
Christopher R. Couples United Kingdom, February 3, 2013
Great location, everything else was just ok

The location is certainly the best feature.
6
We just stayed 3 nights. We already know Singapore so we knew the Clarke Quay would be a good spot with lots of nearby choice for food and drink plus of course easy access to the MRT. The hotel itself is in need of refurbishment, our room was very basic, internet was extra charge which is a bit behind the times, the bed was comfortable and all of the basics were there including tea/coffee making facilities. The fixtures and fittings were showing signs of age for example there were yellow stains in the bath. In short a refurbishment is probably due. We just checked in and checked out, and the service seemed ok. For the size of hotel it was surprisingly quiet although when we asked for a late checkout we were told the hotel was full. I suspect that this is their standard line to ensure everyone checks out on time or early.
Nightlife Tip: 2 minutes walk, just cross the bridge and you're right in the heart of Singapore's nightlife, Clarke Quay, with bars and just about any style of cuisine that you could want. 10 minutes walk in either direction along the river will take you to either Boat Quay with lots of choice for asian style seafood or in the other direction to Robertson Quay for a slightly quieter choice of bars and restaurants.
Tuuli L. Solo travelers Finland, February 3, 2013
very nice room and good location

good room, very nice poolside
9
The room was airy and compfortable. Breakfast was excellent and the poolside is genuinely nice. The interior decoration in common areas is pretty kitchy. I was disappointed to have to pay separately for wifi.
Antony H. Couples United Kingdom, February 2, 2013
Great location with views over the Singapore river

Good club lounge with friendly staff
8.7
Thanks to all the lovely staff for making us welcome.
Shopping Tip: Great location as you are very close to all main shopping areas.
Lyn K. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Strategic location to everything!

Complete facilities, clean, well trained staff,
9.3
Loved the room we stayed in! Had a great view, sights of Clarke Quay, the street buskers and the people around. The room definitely met our expectations and we would recommend this Hotel to everyone.
Nightlife Tip: Surrounded by many restaurants and bars that will please your appetite! You will be spoilt for choice!
Keith C. Couples Canada, January 28, 2013
conveniently located

location, service, price
7.3
Bonnie S. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
Location, location, location!

Perfect location
8.7
our friends who had lived in singapore recommended this conveniently located hotel. we took the bus from kl to harbourfront and from there took the mrt 3 stops away to the hotel. convenience speaks volume! although small, the room was very nice, the breakfast was wonderful and the executive lounge amenities were pretty good (especially the service). clark quay is in walking distance to many great places. and the mrt is a fantastic means of getting around as well. the pool area is quite small. not enough space and loungers to hang out at the pool.
Nightlife Tip: In Clark Quay, we recommend Brewerks for great beers and the Crazy Elephant for fantastic live music.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06