arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3345 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3345 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

MANH H.
Vietnam
July 09, 2013
Good location next to MRT, clean room
Location, clean, near MRT
Good location, clean room, next to MRT and Clark quay

Angeline N.
Singapore
July 09, 2013
Pleasant stay
Comfortable bed, good quality complimentary coffee and tea, convenient location
The location of the hotel is excellent, it is just at Clarke Quay MRT, a short sheltered walk to the hotel lobby, and at the heart of Singapore River with plenty of night life. It is also next to Central Shopping Centre and a short walk to Liang Court. However, the hotel staff are inattentive to guests and rather hinsensitive. For example, the hotel staff asked for more personal details compared to other hotels, which I felt was intrusive. In addition, the hotel staff did not read the requests I made through Agoda website, for example the bedding type and the level of the floor. The hotel staff also failed to inform me of the discount available to guests if they dined at the in-house Ellenborough café. I paid the normal price only to discover guests were eligible to a discount the next day. Even the café staff did not bother to ask and they were also inattentive to guests, e.g. provided cold water when I requested for warm, did not provide milk with the tea, did not clear the plates in a timely manner.

Jose A.
Philippines
July 09, 2013
great! the room was nice.
location, clean room, good food.
This hotel is a good and clean hotel. The room was very nice. Not much of a view though. It's near all the good pubs and eateries. Would have been nice if there was a smoking room. Non-smokers would like it since this is a no-smoking hotel.

Adam S.
Singapore
July 09, 2013
Chill Party Relax...
Nearby Restaurants, Clubs, Pubs and Shopping Area. Historical Places, Full Of Histories and Parks.
It was pleasant, relaxing and comforting. The staff of the hotel are friendly and service oriented, never failing to serve with a big smile. The service was effecient and fast. Most of the attractions around the hotel was a walking distance. Or, you could just get on the bus or the subway to go around, hassle free. Plenty of good local delicacies around the hotel area and its a shopping paradise.

BARRY L.
New Zealand
July 09, 2013
Great Location
The Location, handy to Restaurants.
This is our 3rd stay at this Hotel. It is very conveniently located. Great swimming pool and this time we were upgraded to a balcony room overlooking the River. Most enjoyable.

Claire H.
United Kingdom
July 09, 2013
Enjoyed every moment! The staff made everything so
Excellent location. Great staff service. Fantastic pool facilities.very close to clarke quay.
Fantastic experience all round. We were celebrating a special occasion and the hotel made it so very special for us. I love it when hotel staff have taken time to learn your name, little touches like that make you feel special and valued as a customer. The hotel is close to Clarke quay and the MRT which makes it easy to travel around and see various sites. We will be staying with the hotel again when we visit Singapore.

Randolph A.
Philippines
July 08, 2013
Good stay
location, location, location
good stay, nice pool, best hotel right on Clarke quay near restaurants and bars.

WAN L.
Malaysia
July 08, 2013
Good location but transportation not convenience
Nice view and place for drinking during night day
GOOD LOCATION FOR THOSE ENJOY THE NIGHTLIFE

stephanie B.
Australia
July 08, 2013
Relaxing and easy
Location, facillities and staff
Lovely stay. First time in singapore and the staff were friendly. This is located above the MRT which is really easy to use.

Dave P.
United Kingdom
July 08, 2013
Very good hotel and staff will go back there again
Room, Internet and the room service
Very good,