arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3335 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8 Serge F.
Switzerland
July 07, 2013
Very good. I'll deffenitly stay there again.
Location restaurants central city

9.7 CHEN J.
Singapore
July 06, 2013
Great getaway, with good ambience
Nice, great, superb
Very good ambience.Breakfast is superb. Restaurant staffs are very meticulous and observant and have shown great customer service

8.3 YA C.
Taiwan
July 06, 2013
Never Say "NO"--impressive hotel service
well-trained staff, excellent location, good gym and swimming pool
Good points- 1. excellent service--from the receptionists, the staff in chage of the gym and the swimming pool to people for room service, all of them provided wonderful service, which I regard as one of the top three values of this hotel. 2.great location--after walking out of the Clarke Quay Station, we almost arrived at the hotel. It is very close to MRT. Besdies, you can just cross the street to go to a big shopping mall, The Central, and there were Ya Kun Breakfast and Starbucks on the ground floor. It will take you only five minutes to walk from the hotel to Clarke Quay, and Jumbo Seafood Restaurant is within walking distance. Most of all, you can walk to the make the Singapore River cruise. 3. The 24-hour-open gym was well-kept, and the swimming pool is wonderful! Bad points- 1. When we checked in, the receptionist told us that Agoda didn't pass our requirements to them. I requested a room on higher floor, but we ended up staying at 2-floor hotel room. 2. I booked a room with free wifi, and we indeed had free wifi. However, when I checked out, the two different receptionists asked me to pay for the wifi. I don't know why they did that, but i felt annoyed at that time, and I think it should never happen again.

9 Michael S.
Australia
July 06, 2013
"Comfort" to relax, work, shop, eat in/out, meet
Feeling at ease, getting good sleep, central to so much.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Its central location was a real blessing with access to inner city attractions only minutes away. we were relaxed from a long journey almost immediately and the rooms, beds etc only helped as they were comfortable and clean. Business was relaxed which meant it was easy to switch to in & out. Very positive experience. The person we met there was recommended to and we have already recommended it to friends. Our 3rd trip and for an inner city experience it was great. We will do it again.

10 Feroz I.
Australia
July 05, 2013
Fantastic stay at the hotel again!
Location, cleanliness and excellent staff service
Loved the location, close to the train station which was less than 5 minutes walk. Mall opposite hotel does laundry at a bargain and decent shopping. Hotel staff was attentive to our needs and very friendly. always keen to go the extra mile hence our frequent visit each time to Singapore!

7 Holger W.
Germany
July 05, 2013
city trip
location, location, location
the hotel is located just across clark quay. China town, marina bay and orchard road are close. The taxi is not more than 15 SGD. The hotel is for Singapore reasonable priced, but do not expect a too fancy place. The hotel is in my opinion a very good choice for a city trip.

9.7 Andrea H.
Australia
July 05, 2013
fabulous
comfortable, friendly and luxurious
Very nice. I received a chocolate cake on my birthday. Outstanding good and friendly.

10 Poramet V.
Thailand
July 04, 2013
Excellent!
Great room, Great location, Great Service
Totally satisfied with my stay. The room is big, clean, nice and well-decorated. Hotel is right next to subway station. Very convenient. We will surely go back again if we go to Singapore.

10 Maria N.
Malaysia
July 04, 2013
Wonderful experience!
Great location, easy access to area attractions and MRT, clean and spacious room.
Nice experience and will highly recommend it for holiday and business travellers.

8.7 Wisut T.
Thailand
July 04, 2013
comfort
Nice Room, Nice Service & Nice Location
The location is very great, you can get connected to MRT from the hotel. All staffs are very friendly and the room is the best for this hotel.