arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3335 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.3 Tan K.
United Kingdom
July 01, 2013
LOVELY STAY
LOCATION, FOOD, CLEANLINESS

6.3 John H.
United Kingdom
July 01, 2013
Not bad
Location,, Room
The worst part is breafac. Food is cold, not tasty, too Asia and the room is too crowded!!! Apart from this - nice staff and nice room

8.3 Timothy C.
United Kingdom
July 01, 2013
Excellent value for a very good hotel.
location, location, location. The fact that the MRT is at the door, the quays and all the bars, restaurants are only a short distance away makes it a really attractive place to stay.
our 4 night stay was very good. The staff were very helpful, making the whole experience a pleasure.

9.7 Fred H.
Australia
July 01, 2013
A comfortable,central,city hotel .
The club facilities, the breakfast , the pool.
We have stayed at Merchant Court before and enjoyed it. We were offered an upgrade to the club rooms on arrival and found this good value. We will choose this hotel again when in Singapore.

10 Noraini S.
Singapore
July 01, 2013
Great experience
Location, staff, food

8 LENA K.
Singapore
June 30, 2013
Comfortable stay, Excellent Staff
Friendly and Prompt Service from staff, clean executive club room, yummy finger foods in club lounge
booked the executive club room excellebnt for business travellers who need peace and quiet. Room was clean and comfortable, albeit a little small in area. Wished the bed could be more comfortable though .However, the friendly staff that we met made up for the short coming and the services rendered were prompt. The finger foods served in the club lounge were delicious. Also the check in and check out processes were efficient. missed out choosing the right pillows for our night sleep, may be able to make our stay more comfortable. Hotel is located next to the Central shopping mall located along the riverside - the night scene bustles with more activities than that of the day. Good dining places in shopping malls located around hotel. Hotel restaurant serves reasonably tasty dishes too.

8.3 Ali P.
Malaysia
June 29, 2013
Pleasant stay and wide spread of Breaksfast.
Good location, Ellenborough Restaurant catered good breakfast & buffet, and most important is near Chinatown & Clark Quay.
Enjoyable stayed with them as we celebrate our Anniversary and the hotel welcome us with a bottle of Red wine. Thank you so much Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel!

6.3 SONG H.
Malaysia
June 29, 2013
Room is comfort and clean
Location is good, room is comfort
Receptionist is rude and not friendly when checked in. They are not allow of late check out to 1pm, even 12.30pm also not allow. This is very bad.

9.7 Paul M.
New Zealand
June 29, 2013
Great hotel, modern and clean
Great service, supurb design and beautiful pool with tropical gardens - impecable service
When we arrived, they gave us an upgrade to a club room, free breakfast included :) stunning service through out our stay, and even when our latenight flight ment we had to stay druing the day at the pool, the didnt mind a bit. Great staff, location, cleanliness and gardens!

10 Winardi B.
Indonesia
June 28, 2013
a comfortable hotel
beautiful design- good location- good price
very satisfied abd make me have a nice sleep