Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3361 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3361 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Michael S. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
"Comfort" to relax, work, shop, eat in/out, meet
Feeling at ease, getting good sleep, central to so much.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Its central location was a real blessing with access to inner city attractions only minutes away. we were relaxed from a long journey almost immediately and the rooms, beds etc only helped as they were comfortable and clean. Business was relaxed which meant it was easy to switch to in & out. Very positive experience. The person we met there was recommended to and we have already recommended it to friends. Our 3rd trip and for an inner city experience it was great. We will do it again.
Reviewed July 06, 2013

Feroz I. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
Fantastic stay at the hotel again!
Location, cleanliness and excellent staff service
Loved the location, close to the train station which was less than 5 minutes walk. Mall opposite hotel does laundry at a bargain and decent shopping. Hotel staff was attentive to our needs and very friendly. always keen to go the extra mile hence our frequent visit each time to Singapore!
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Holger W. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2013
city trip
location, location, location
the hotel is located just across clark quay. China town, marina bay and orchard road are close. The taxi is not more than 15 SGD. The hotel is for Singapore reasonable priced, but do not expect a too fancy place. The hotel is in my opinion a very good choice for a city trip.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Andrea H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in June 2013
fabulous
comfortable, friendly and luxurious
Very nice. I received a chocolate cake on my birthday. Outstanding good and friendly.
Reviewed July 05, 2013

Poramet V. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2013
Excellent!
Great room, Great location, Great Service
Totally satisfied with my stay. The room is big, clean, nice and well-decorated. Hotel is right next to subway station. Very convenient. We will surely go back again if we go to Singapore.
Reviewed July 04, 2013

Maria N. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Wonderful experience!
Great location, easy access to area attractions and MRT, clean and spacious room.
Nice experience and will highly recommend it for holiday and business travellers.
Reviewed July 04, 2013

Wisut T. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
comfort
Nice Room, Nice Service & Nice Location
The location is very great, you can get connected to MRT from the hotel. All staffs are very friendly and the room is the best for this hotel.
Reviewed July 04, 2013

Lim L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
Great location
Location, Clean room
Reviewed July 03, 2013

DOMINIQUE L. from France
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
efficient check-in / out - availibility of staff
efficiency of personnel - nice room - well located
Reviewed July 03, 2013

Man C. from Hong Kong
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
It is quite close to City Hall
Lobby quite large, a little bit old although repaired
Reviewed July 03, 2013