arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3335 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

9 Cecilia K.
Singapore
December 03, 2015
review on 29 nov 15
cleaniness, location and nice pool
Overall very good but feel that air conditioning was not cold enough and the room was quite small.

10 Angus L.
United Kingdom
December 03, 2015
Excellent stay
Location. Staff. Comfort
Excellent

8.7 Dominic S.
Australia
December 03, 2015
Very good
The lot

7.3 Sam D.
Australia
December 02, 2015
My experience this time around
Locationis great , Staff are very friendly & accommodating
My stay this time around was not so pleasant. First I was given a room close to the renovations (loud jack hammer noise. After complaining, the staff were very good, they put me in another room, actually it was an upgrade and one of the ones recently renovated. My problem with this room was that the aircon fan was on constantly even when the aircon was switched off. I was advised this is the new system. It was noisy and there was a lot of draft, making it very uncomfortable for the whole 4 nights I stayed at Swissotel Merchant Court. I think websites should adopt a mechanism by which guests are notified that renovations are being carried out. It's a rude shock when one finds out about the renovations after having booked, paid for the booking and arriving at the hotel. It's just not right.

8.3 Meng T.
Singapore
December 01, 2015
A little bit of shortcomings but overall is great
Cleaniness, Location, Price
There is a bit of shortcomings like 1) There are no toothbrushes and shaving kit (perhaps staff has forgotten to replenish). 2) They had forgot to give me my morning paper. However, overall was great as the room is clean and big enough for a few visiting guests, the location is great with restaurants and pubs nearby. The price is reasonable too.

10 Mohamed M.
Maldives
November 28, 2015
It was a perfect stay
Staff, room and location
It was a perfect stay very helpful n friendly and attentive staffs superb location b room was v cozy n spacious and clean enjoyed everyday

9 JONSON L.
Indonesia
November 20, 2015
A great hotel to stay
free baby crib, free wifi dan facilities
It's a great hotel. I enjoy staying here. It's close to clarke quay as well.

9 Pooi I.
Australia
November 09, 2015
Great stay
right next to clarke quay, easy access to transport
Great location - easy walk to the bars and restaurants of Clarke Quay and to the MRT or buses that stop right outside the hotel. Hotel was undergoing some renovations during our stay but otherwise great to be able to relax at the pool for a couple of hours.

8 Malcolm M.
Australia
November 08, 2015
Great Location
Location, location and location.
We were given a very generous upgrade to a suite on the first night, which was exceptional and very much appreciated. I thought being charged half the daily rate for a requested late checkout to 4:30 pm was excessive, even though, if required, it would have allowed us to stay at the hotel until 6:00 pm. For a hotel that considers itself to be five stars, it was disappointing not to have a turn down service in the evening, and one would have thought that there would have been more than one small cake of soap in the bathroom. Overall, the second room that we were allocated was quite acceptable, but not memorable. I could not rate this website without rating the Food /Dining. We did not avail ourselves on wither and as such I have rated it as average.

9.3 Walter H.
United States
November 05, 2015
A Happy Halloween Weekend
Staff Location and Room
The staff went out of their way to welcome us back. Really enjoyed our Halloween weekend with the family. Thank you!!