Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2822 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2822)
Sort by:
Hiran K. Solo travelers Sri Lanka, June 9, 2014
Great location

location, staff, service
8.7
Very enjoyable
Natasha H. Couples Singapore, June 8, 2014
It was Good!

Good location and nice view from the room.
8
Chiunteh W. Business travelers Taiwan, June 4, 2014
The hotel is good, but its room is too small.

The hotel location is good. The MRT station is just 1 min. walking distince. Across the river, there are uncountable drinking bar and eating place.
7
Simone F. Couples Australia, June 4, 2014
Great stay, except aircon knob not working in room

Centrally located. Great room.
4.3
Good but wouldn't want to be near lifts again too noisy.
Garry A. Business travelers New Zealand, June 4, 2014
Great Location, reasonable value, poor internet

accessible, right on Clarke Quay, comfortable.
7.7
I have now stayed here twice. This time I chose for location near the expos at Marina Bay and also because of the bars and restaurants by Clarke Quay. The business advantage rooms were well placed looking over the pool and the river. Facilities were adequate rather than wow wow. The light in my closet wouldn't go off at night because the door/switch needed adjusting. This disturbed my sleep, and worse it didn't get fixed even after I mentioned it to reception. I agree with a previous comment that any charge for internet connection in this day and age is a ripoff in a business type hotel. At the prices charged for even a basic room, it should be free. So it was disappointing to have such an unstable connection that lasted no longer than one minute at any time in any part of the hotel. Simple things should be checked, like making sure the basin plug actually seals to holds water in the basin - I fixed it myself, but others may not know how to do this. While the location is unbeatable for me, Swissotel need to improve the internet connection, make it free and make sure all facilities in rooms are functioning properly.
Ali W. Groups United Kingdom, June 1, 2014
poor customer service

location, breakfast and price
5
sorry, but how on earth can a hotel justify s$15 per night for internet in this day and age? this just feels too much like a scam as they know most guests in a business hotel are going to have to pay, they therefore they get a low rating in my mind. staff were very unapologetic about the subject.
Runjie R. Solo travelers China, June 1, 2014
good location but very terrible staff and service

nothing
4.7
I booked the room 2 month ago but when I checked in. They just told me that no queen bed, no good facing room available. I am afraid they just don't care about the customer since we are paying less than their normal rate. And it's a long check in process, I kept standing and waiting in the queue for 20 mins. No free wifi available. Basically, everything is no from the staff. Well, it's indeed a hotel at good location, but I am not going to stay there any more even it's free. The staff just gave you a feeling that you are not welcomed.
May A. Groups Philippines, June 1, 2014
this is the best hotel we ever booked in singapore

friendly staff got free upgrade and free cake for my friend's birthday party
9.7
very comfortable and affordable hotel but very small room
Jun J. Couples China, May 31, 2014
Comfortable and convenient

Clean, friendly , accessible
8.7
It was so nice and convenient for me to stay with this hotel , very easy to access anywhere in the city, the staff is so friendly .
Edward C. Groups Singapore, May 25, 2014
Comfy & Nice Gym

Near Clark Quay, clean, reasonable price
10
Good service, booked the hotel stay to celebrate Hens night. Location was why we selected this hotel. We were lucky, got a free upgrade, there was a coffee machine for us to use & unlimited wifi. They even have iPhone charger but it was all borrowed by other customers. Tried the gym it was huge. V comfy bed.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08