Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2767 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2767)
Sort by:
Koesbyanto S. Families with young children Indonesia, December 15, 2012
good location and clean as well

uhmmmmm none
8.3
the lay out of the room floor is a bit confusing...
Nightlife Tip: close to food and boost
Gwendolyn C. Families with young children Singapore, December 15, 2012
Great hotel but staffs rather unhelpful.

Room service was very good, we ordered two main dish and it came with loaf of bread and butter great for our starter .
9
The room service staffs were very attentive. All our room service & meals came with bread & butter served . When we didn't order drinks and wanted ice , they even serve us cold water by their own initiation. Great service. Spa service was the ba. I wanted to go for spa at 6.30pm ,the spa reception staff asked if I could go at 7.30pm, I then inform her that the spa package I want to do takes 3hour 30 mins, she told me that she could do overtime. Upon reaching there , she just asked me to change & told me I still have time for steam room. When I came out in kimono ,she seated me in a room with a stranger guest for tea.. I didn't expect that as I expect a bit of respect and privacy . No other spa have ever done this. Lastly the massage was good by another masseue . I still have a express manicure & pedicure for my package after the massage, it was done by the reception staff , she didn't ask me to change into my clothing before the mani ,pedi session then she hurrily did my nails , my manicure was very badly done as she keep looking at her watch rushing for time. When I finished , she didn't help me open the door to go out. Not even helped me to open the toilet door and change .. My nail polish was still wet ,she just disappear into the room. My nail polish smudged and I can't be bother to tell her anymore. If it's rushed, she could have rejected my booking , instead of making me pay & rushing me during my spa session. It was not enjoyable at all.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Lots of drinking places around.
Usha V. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2012
Nice hotel in the heart of the city

acceseble to CBD area, Clerk quay, Boat quay
9.7
Nice hotel, easy access to town and all parts of Singapore
Nicholas S. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2012
Great hotel in centre of Singapore

Location and Comfort
9.7
There were 2 of us staying here meeting up after years. We both arrived at different times of the day due to our flights but this was not a problem at all. The staff we encountered were all really friendly and the hotel is in a great location in Singapore - close to bars and the Subway. We would definitely stay here again.
Valerie C. Business travelers Singapore, December 13, 2012
great hotel with good service standards

free wifi and breakfast with the swiss business executive room
8
Had a great deal booking via Agoda - was a great deal for the swiss executive business room. came with free wifi usage and free breakfast. room was well equipped and had spacious desk area for me to get work done. staff were friendly and helpful. it was an ease to get transportation to move around as well
Maree A. Families with older children Australia, December 10, 2012
Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful.

Excellent position close to restaurants, shopping centre and MRT. Great breakfast.
9
I have stayed at the Swissotel Merchant Court before and it lived up to my expectations. Rooms are not huge but adequate.
Denis U. Couples New Zealand, December 10, 2012
Top service, restful location

The Clarke Quay location is convenient to everything but away from the crowded CBD/Orchard areas
8
We stopped in Singapore for 2 nights on the way home to NZ. The checkin lady was very obliging, offering us a range of options to our booking, and in particular for our late flight on leaving. We were able to use the pool, spa, and shower facilities after we checked out of our room. We have stayed at the Merchant Court many times but not in the past 5 years. While our room had been repainted etc, we were disappointed that the hallways on our floor (level 2) had not been refreshed with damaged paintwork and sagging wallpaper. We avoided the expensive wifi (used business centre at no cost) and similarly saved by frequenting the many eateries closeby. Access to the rest of Singapore is easy with the adjacent MRT station and cabs.
Shopping Tip: For easy shopping try the Great World City centre. Its closeby with mid range well priced shops.
Julie T. Couples Australia, December 10, 2012
Excellent hotel

Location
9.3
Thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The location near the river was great. Easy strolling distance to the nightlife along the river. The hotel was like a boutique, high quality hotel, but very comfortable, with excellent staff. The rooms were fairly small. We were upgraded to a business room with wifi which we appreciated. I would definitely recommend the Swissotel, and would go back to stay.
Restaurant Tip: Jumbo's
Joost V. Families with young children Netherlands, December 10, 2012
Great hotel!

Location
8
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Smooth check in. Around 11:30 am. Spacious room. Close to restaurants, river walk. Next to MRT station... It is a upscale, expensive area. Next to a small shopping mall. Clean and well maintained.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: River walk, Clark Quay, Boat quay
Brett T. Couples Philippines, December 10, 2012
Quaint hotel with great service

Good location and excellent pool aera
8
Pleasant stay but they wouldnt let us check in early so had to keep busy for 5 hours,but the agoda special price made up for that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good location around Clarke Quay with lots of bars and night life.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03