or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2725 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2725)
Sort by:
Weiyin L. Groups Singapore, November 25, 2012
Great location, Clean toilets

Clean toilet was the best
8.3
Requested for late check out but the staff mentioned that the hotel was fully booked on Sunday. We reserved the room under agoda and it did not come with any breakfast. (That wasn't really an issue as there was a very nice bak ku teh on the opposite road. ) but one thing to note for people who are planning to sleep in, their staff actually came knocking on our door in the morning. When we went to open, the staff mentioned that they are here to check on the minibar.
Rebecca C. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
great location and service with a smile

location
9.7
We had fabulous stay at the Swissotel merchant. Could not have asked for a better location only a stroll to boat quay and a skip away from MRT which took us every where we needed to go. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff were polite, helpful, and very accomadating even with a full house. It was our 10th anniversary and management sent down a bottle of red wine and then personally delivered a beautiful moose cake to our room with warm wishes on this special occasion. The pool was lovely and very inviting. This hotel offered many services not all we were able to utilise in our short stay but all the more reason for us to return. I would definetly stay again and prhaps even share the wonderful experience with our 3 children.
Shopping Tip: Don't miss Vivo City shopping experience.
Chew K. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2012
Good Location and Big Room

Good Service, Big Room,
9.7
they even provide me a baby cot when i requested it and the best part is foc.
Lester L. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
nice hotel, good location, fantastic service

pricey hotel
9.7
good location, just besides the mrt good service from hotel staff, very prompt to request only bad pt is its pricey.
Jan M. Business travelers Germany, November 24, 2012
Convenient Hotel with perfect location

Perfet located near to Clark Quay
7.3
Teh hotel is good and clean, teh pool is nice. It is perfectly located for a nice strole at Clark Quay, especially in Singapore it is worth a lot because caps and sometimes impossible to get.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Clark Quay with its nice bars and restaurants
Victoria S. Couples United Kingdom, November 22, 2012
Hotel in the heart of it

Great location, quiet pool, large room, good views and friendly staff
8.3
We arrived at our hotel after a long 14 hour flight and were promptly greeted by friendly staff and offered a reasonably priced room upgrade which we took and I'm glad we did. Our room had a great view over Clarke Quay (the river, bars and restaurants in the area) for only a small additional cost, this really made our stay a lot more fun. the room was really spacious with nearly 180º views. The hotel was next to a shopping centre full of eateries and great stores as well as the MRT so we were easily connected to the whole of Singapore. There was always a taxi waiting outside too for ease of getting anywhere. The pool was quiet most of the, time a few additional loungers wouldn't go amiss but it was all well kept serviced and clean. We ahd a great stay here and would book it again.
Nightlife Tip: Clarke Quay is just opposite the hotel and it's a great place to walk around, soak up the atmosphere or grab food or drink (especially if you're jetlagged and can't sleep!!)
Bradley C. Solo travelers United States of America, November 20, 2012
Good size room and great location

Location to Clarke Quay
8
Great Location for Restaurant and bars. Walking distance to restaurants and bars. Great buffet at hotel. Clean and good size room. Gym well equipped and open 24 hours. Public transportation (MRT, buses,, and taxis stands) very close to the hotel. Generally the room was quiet. But was near the lifts, so at times there was noise from people at the lift area.
Cortland R. Business travelers United States of America, November 20, 2012
Small and ok for the price

Location
7.7
The hotel is located on Clarke Quay, there are beautiful stretches of the bay just outside of the hotel, and it is a great area to walk around in. Central mall is right next door, and therefore there is easy shopping and dining a two minute walk away.
May F. Families with young children Singapore, November 20, 2012
Lovely hotel with great rooms

Walking distance to Clarke Quay shopping centre and mrt
9
Though the room is a bit small, but is lovely and clean. The staffs are great, even the housekeeper will greet with a smile. Will recommend to friends and will definetly choose this hotel again if there is promotion. Besides normal toiletries and drinks, the hotel also provide tasty chocolates.
Shopping Tip: Walking distance to Clarke Quay and walk abit more, will have alot of food.
Stephen H. Couples November 20, 2012
Good hotel and great location

location
8.3
Staff are friendly and couteous. The Rooms are good size, but some have poor views
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: New Gardens by the Bay are well worth seeing and Singapore Zoo is one of the best to visit

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06