or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2782 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2782)
Sort by:
Nicholas S. Couples United Kingdom, December 14, 2012
Great hotel in centre of Singapore

Location and Comfort
9.7
There were 2 of us staying here meeting up after years. We both arrived at different times of the day due to our flights but this was not a problem at all. The staff we encountered were all really friendly and the hotel is in a great location in Singapore - close to bars and the Subway. We would definitely stay here again.
Valerie C. Business travelers Singapore, December 13, 2012
great hotel with good service standards

free wifi and breakfast with the swiss business executive room
8
Had a great deal booking via Agoda - was a great deal for the swiss executive business room. came with free wifi usage and free breakfast. room was well equipped and had spacious desk area for me to get work done. staff were friendly and helpful. it was an ease to get transportation to move around as well
Maree A. Families with older children Australia, December 10, 2012
Lovely hotel, staff very friendly and helpful.

Excellent position close to restaurants, shopping centre and MRT. Great breakfast.
9
I have stayed at the Swissotel Merchant Court before and it lived up to my expectations. Rooms are not huge but adequate.
Denis U. Couples New Zealand, December 10, 2012
Top service, restful location

The Clarke Quay location is convenient to everything but away from the crowded CBD/Orchard areas
8
We stopped in Singapore for 2 nights on the way home to NZ. The checkin lady was very obliging, offering us a range of options to our booking, and in particular for our late flight on leaving. We were able to use the pool, spa, and shower facilities after we checked out of our room. We have stayed at the Merchant Court many times but not in the past 5 years. While our room had been repainted etc, we were disappointed that the hallways on our floor (level 2) had not been refreshed with damaged paintwork and sagging wallpaper. We avoided the expensive wifi (used business centre at no cost) and similarly saved by frequenting the many eateries closeby. Access to the rest of Singapore is easy with the adjacent MRT station and cabs.
Shopping Tip: For easy shopping try the Great World City centre. Its closeby with mid range well priced shops.
Julie T. Couples Australia, December 10, 2012
Excellent hotel

Location
9.3
Thoroughly enjoyed the hotel. The location near the river was great. Easy strolling distance to the nightlife along the river. The hotel was like a boutique, high quality hotel, but very comfortable, with excellent staff. The rooms were fairly small. We were upgraded to a business room with wifi which we appreciated. I would definitely recommend the Swissotel, and would go back to stay.
Restaurant Tip: Jumbo's
Joost V. Families with young children Netherlands, December 10, 2012
Great hotel!

Location
8
Nice hotel, friendly staff. Smooth check in. Around 11:30 am. Spacious room. Close to restaurants, river walk. Next to MRT station... It is a upscale, expensive area. Next to a small shopping mall. Clean and well maintained.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: River walk, Clark Quay, Boat quay
Brett T. Couples Philippines, December 10, 2012
Quaint hotel with great service

Good location and excellent pool aera
8
Pleasant stay but they wouldnt let us check in early so had to keep busy for 5 hours,but the agoda special price made up for that.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: good location around Clarke Quay with lots of bars and night life.
Kaicheng Y. Couples Taiwan, December 10, 2012
Beautiful city, nice food, easy transportation

Good location, some friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere
7.3
Easy access to MRT station and bus stop allow visitors to go almost anywhere they want to visit. However, a hotel in the city may mean a small room in that hotel. Non-LCD TV adds a touch of tininess to the room. This is the typical hotel you got what you pay for.
Steven P. Solo travelers Australia, December 9, 2012
best location for entertainment & travel

location
8.3
could not have picked a better hotel for my first visit to singapore. situated at clark quay with mrt at your doorstep.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: riverside walk starts right outside the hotel with plenty of entertainment, resteraunts and pubs. mrt within 100m.
Chi Z. Couples Taiwan, December 9, 2012
Great location for night activities

Beautiful river view / good to take a night walk
8
Great location for night activities. THe room we stayed was relatively big with nice view but the sofa set seems have been missing from the room. It makes the corner looks empty.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B04