Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3359 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3359 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4
Sort by

Noraini S. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Great experience
Location, staff, food
Reviewed July 01, 2013

LENA K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in June 2013
Comfortable stay, Excellent Staff
Friendly and Prompt Service from staff, clean executive club room, yummy finger foods in club lounge
booked the executive club room excellebnt for business travellers who need peace and quiet. Room was clean and comfortable, albeit a little small in area. Wished the bed could be more comfortable though .However, the friendly staff that we met made up for the short coming and the services rendered were prompt. The finger foods served in the club lounge were delicious. Also the check in and check out processes were efficient. missed out choosing the right pillows for our night sleep, may be able to make our stay more comfortable. Hotel is located next to the Central shopping mall located along the riverside - the night scene bustles with more activities than that of the day. Good dining places in shopping malls located around hotel. Hotel restaurant serves reasonably tasty dishes too.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Ali P. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Pleasant stay and wide spread of Breaksfast.
Good location, Ellenborough Restaurant catered good breakfast & buffet, and most important is near Chinatown & Clark Quay.
Enjoyable stayed with them as we celebrate our Anniversary and the hotel welcome us with a bottle of Red wine. Thank you so much Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel!
Reviewed June 29, 2013

SONG H. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2012
Room is comfort and clean
Location is good, room is comfort
Receptionist is rude and not friendly when checked in. They are not allow of late check out to 1pm, even 12.30pm also not allow. This is very bad.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Paul M. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2013
Great hotel, modern and clean
Great service, supurb design and beautiful pool with tropical gardens - impecable service
When we arrived, they gave us an upgrade to a club room, free breakfast included :) stunning service through out our stay, and even when our latenight flight ment we had to stay druing the day at the pool, the didnt mind a bit. Great staff, location, cleanliness and gardens!
Reviewed June 29, 2013

Winardi B. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
a comfortable hotel
beautiful design- good location- good price
very satisfied abd make me have a nice sleep
Reviewed June 28, 2013

Yu N. from Canada
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Convenient and close to major attraction
MRT nearby, center of the city, close to restaurants
Some towels weren't very clean. Toothbrush and toothpaste not provided. Close to my favourite place to dine in Singapore - Clarke Quay.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Kevin M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Perfect location and excellent staff
Staff, Location, comfort
Our stay at this hotel was amazing. We were lucky enough to be upgraded to a room on the executive level. The staff were amazingly polite, well groomed, speak English very well, and attentive. Room service was impeccable and they have a 2nd clean of the room during the afternoon where they clean the room again and even lay the slippers out for you! Their internet is super fast, the building was super clean and is quite beautiful in itself. Will definitely stay here again. It's close to the river, train station, and the shopping centres
Reviewed June 27, 2013

THIEU T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in June 2013
Fantastic
Location, Clean Room, Internet
Very comfortable ! Close to shops and restaurant. Right on top of MRT station.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Maggie Y. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in June 2013
Clean room but old style
Cleanliness, great staff, large rooms
The hotel was close to train station making it easily accessible However there was issue with TV in which we had problem turning it off during stay which was a bit annoying
Reviewed June 26, 2013