My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2704 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2704)
Sort by:
James W. Families with young children United States of America, November 4, 2012
Good location, but disappointing view & service

Nightlife just downstairs
6.3
Hotel is a bit overpriced for the level of service they provide. Wifi costs $20/day, on top of the $200/night room. Location was great, but I think we'll stay at a different place next time with better service.
Alvin L. Business travelers Canada, November 4, 2012
Conveniently located hotel

Easy to get to with plenty of taxis & nearby MRT
5.7
Hotel was very well located and all taxis knew how to get there. The hotel is a bit dated and needs an overall refresh from entrance, lobby and guest rooms, but everything is clean and works. There is wifi in the hotel but some if 'free' and included with room rate and some you need to pay extra. Wifi should be free for everyone. I would definitely recommend this hotel to stay, but was disappointed by the quality and presentation of the food I ordered.
Andrew D. Couples Australia, November 4, 2012
Great location with friendly, caring staff

Location, outlook & access to MRT
8.3
A number of friends recommended this hotel and the trip advisor reviews confirmed that it was worth giving it a try. We have stayed in Singapore a few times over recent years and this hotel was definitely the best. We had booked a classic room with a pool view and unfortunately that wasn't available when we checked in on the Friday night, but we were moved to the other side of the hotel on the Sunday afternoon, so it wasn't a real inconvenience (we were there for 9 nights). As a compensation for the move, the hotel provided us with a small fruit platter. I would definitely advise going for a pool view room (we also had a view over the river from room 401 although this was directly adjacent to the lifts and we did hear some guest traffice noise). Our room was very comfortable with a relatively biggish bathroom with a bath; a massive, very comfortable bed; and wonderful black out curtains that allowed us to sleep in. The only problem with the room was there was only one bed-side table. The tiling grout in the bathroom did look a bit amateurish, but it wasn't too bad. The hotel lobby is not as grand as many you'll find, but it's attractive enough. We didn't have a lot to do with the staff as we didn't eat any meals in the hotel, but they were all very attentive and pleasant and they made a big fuss of me for my birthday which was such a lovely touch and really appreciated (ie a little cake, bottle of wine and chocolates). My husband said the gym was the best he's ever experience in a hotel. The pool is great, however there are probably not enough loungers for the size of the hotel. There's lots to do around the hotel with all the Clarke Quay attractions, although it's a bit too touristy for our liking. Across the road is the Central Shopping Mall and the basement food court has heaps of really good little food stalls for a quick bite. We bought local SIMS and used these for web access. A great hotel and we had a great holiday in Singapore.
Restaurant Tip: Try Wasabi Tei in the Lucky Plaza mall (5th floor)
Andy A. Couples Singapore, November 4, 2012
Lovely hotel and rooms

Excellent location
8.3
The hotel and room is fantastic. However the balcony leaves much to be desired. It is linked like a corridor to the other rooms and thus privacy seems to be compromised here... Overall still a nice and great hotel...
Shelley K. Couples Singapore, November 3, 2012
Great Location, but too many lifts to access

good location for nightlife
9.3
Has nice and spaceous rooms, with friendly house keeping guests, as i had a family gathering with my relatives and kids coming by to swim and had a tough time to put away the towels used, the house keepers saw and took over immediately..
Chai M. Business travelers Malaysia, November 3, 2012
Grand Hotel with nice service

Great location for me
4
it is a great hotel, but due to the time limit , i just stay for short hour.i should bring my family to relax there next time
Umar N. Business travelers India, November 1, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Next to Marina
6.3
Rooms are small and smells funny. No smoking policy was a problem for me.
Umar N. Business travelers India, November 1, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Marina next to the hotel was a great walk.
5.7
Funny smell in the room. Additional requests made on the booking were not passed onto the front desk. Internet access was an extra.
David H. Couples Australia, October 30, 2012
Great Hotel

Good service
8
We have stayed several times at this hotel as it is well situated close to underground shops and restaurants. The rooms are clean and well equipped for business travel or holiday. Service is excellent from booking in to checking out. Good choice of food and beverage in restaurant and bar, service always comes with a smile. We are looking forward to our next stay.
Tan S. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 29, 2012
Very Nice Hotel

Location
8.3
its right in the midst of the clarke quay which is the place to be after sundown. the hotel rooms are comfortably furnished and the buffets are great - never seen such a big spread anywhere else in singapore. not much of service though as this is very much a hot tourist hotel and not lacking in occupancy. but the location is great as you can hop into every joint along the clarke quay, get really drunk and still be able to find your way into the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05