or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2949 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2949)
Sort by:
Da-Mang L. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 3, 2013
A comfortable hotel

Convenient location
8.3
the hotel is well located next to clarke quay and mrt station. it is family-friendly and staff are always nice and helpful. breakfast is good.
Gary D. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Quality Hotel, Great Location,

Central to food, transport, shopping and Clarke Quay
9.3
our 3rd stay...7 nights, from boxing day to 2nd jan...in club room. this was well worth the $$$, as the executive lounge was fantastic. great staff, eager to help, but well versed in looking after their room and clients. we asked for a low floor, "turret" room, but wound up with a 12th floor room...which while a tad smaller, had a balcony which gave us uninterupted views of the new years eve fireworks...brilliant. room was spotless, bed was fim, but comfortable, with a choice of pillows to suit. as a couple, it was perfect. mrt over the road, short walk to chantown, boat ride to marina bay sands. it is not set on huge grounds, and i may not bring a young family here...but, classy, efficient and in the thick of downtown singapore. we will be back again..
Restaurant Tip: clarke quay opposite has numerous quality restauarants within easy walking distance. this is not a "cheap eats" area...but a foodies heaven. sampled shiraz (persian)muchas (mexican)and octapas (clever name - spanish tapas. all good in lovely surrounds
Charles H. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Excellent hotel in great location!

great location next to mrt, very comfy bed, friendly service, nice sized rooms, great gym and swimming pool area
8.7
thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. from checking-in to checking-out we encountered only lovely and friendly staff who were always willing to help. the room was perfectly sized for two people and the bed was probably the most comfortable i have had at a hotel. loved the nespresso machine in the room, thought that was a nice touch. great strong stand-alone shower (a big plus for me as i do not like combined showers/bathtubs). it was my birthday during our stay and the hotel arranged for a cake and personalised card to be brought to the room, i thought this was a really nice touch especially as my birthday falls on nye and im sure they are very busy during this time. my only possible complaint would be the room housekeepers were not very thorough. bed, fresh towels etc were all fine, but the glasses and cups that we had used were never washed/replaced the whole time?? luckily there was enough for us to use the whole stay. however not really an issue and we were more than happy with our stay at the merchant court. would definitely recommend the room that we stayed in (free wifi was great) and wouldnt hesitate to stay there again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The MRT station is literally across the road at the bottom of the shopping mall across the street, very very close. Otherwise taxis in singapore are very cheap as well.
Jerome E. Families with young children Philippines, January 2, 2013
Overall A greatt place to stay

Spacious room, near mrt, Clark quay, mall, foods, shops
9.3
I like everything in this hotel.. From the nice, attentive staff to the comfortable bed etc. Location is great, just a few steps to the Clark quay mrt station, choices of restaurant, 7 eleven, centrall mall and water taxi going to marina bay. I really appreciate the cleanliness of their room toilet which I'm comfortable to use like I'm home :) we will definetly stay again
Hotel Feature Tip: They are very keen on time of check in at exactly 3 pm
Joan G. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Fantastic location but very dated hotel

Location and large swimming pool
6.7
The location is fantastic and walking distance to most of the bars restaurants and shopping areas, however the hotel is very dated and badly in need of a renovation. Althought the rooms where clean they are very small.
Yen F. Families with older children Taiwan, January 1, 2013
Good location but small rooms

the hotel location is good and convient but the room is small. however, the service is great. the room is cleaned after we come back from the breakfast.
7.7
we have a great time in this hotel which can see the end of the year firework held in the marina bay.
Clairine R. Families with young children Indonesia, January 1, 2013
Great ambience and comfortable room

Location, professionalism, clean
7.7
stayed at swissotel for 4 days with my family. the hotel staff was very friendly, location was convenient (right across central mall and mrt station), overall it was a good experience!
Yuen H. Couples Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Next to shopping area

Comfortable
8.3
this is a wonderful hotel. in the room had brew coffee facilities. when entering the room, tree are a box of coca late in the table. balcony can view the river view. there are free access of executive lounge for us. evening tea break can enjoy free flow of beer, red wine and many thers.
Nightlife Tip: Is wonderful. Just next to hotel across a river will reached.
Chee K. Couples Singapore, December 30, 2012
Great Hotel

great location great service.
8.3
if you have a little bit spare cash. this is the place to go. the service is excellent, the rooms are big. the pool is great. the rooms are clean. the beds and comfy. it is the place with the best hotel service i have had in years. i strongly recommend to anyone who is looking for a stay. i stayed for 2 weeks!
Yung C. Couples Taiwan, December 30, 2012
Other hotels have better staff, service

Clean, well maintained, good location.
6
Hotel is well maintained for an older property, good location in Clarke Quay, decent gym, and next to a mall. We had a terrible check-in experience with one particular "hard-headed" front desk receptionist that unfortunately negatively influenced our overall stay. What a pity. Probably one-off. We go to Singapore frequently, and we will definitely stay at other hotels in Singapore in the same category / price range - like M Hotel, Studio M Hotel, Park Ave Changi Hotel that had friendlier and more accommodating staff and service. Not coming back to Swissotel Merchant Court, thanks to the one particular gentleman.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07