Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2767 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2767)
Sort by:
Cortland R. Business travelers United States of America, November 20, 2012
Nice, but small

Location
7
The hotel is located directly in front of Clark Quay. This meant a great place to go for walks and see one of the nicest night-time areas in the city. Taxis were always available to get into the city. Directly across from the front door is central mall, which was a great place to get a meal and something to eat.
Cienthen C. Couples Malaysia, November 19, 2012
Good location just across the river to clarke quay

location
8
shopping centre, food, MRT, Clarke Quay nightlife just between 1-5mins walking distance from all. Chinatown is very walkable distance away. Rooms are small but very comfortable. Hotel looks a bit aged though and could be time for a refurbishment
Huang J. Families with young children United States of America, November 19, 2012
Great location

Great services
8.3
Booked a twin bed room, but single bed is too small,upgraded to a family room with 40 SGD more per day, much more comfortable
Shun C. Couples Singapore, November 19, 2012
High Class, Prominent Location

Location, Staff Services, Room Dining
8.3
I am overall satisfied with the stay however the room seem to be a bit cramp and doesn't allow much accessibility. However the basic amenities of a hotel is met and the ambience of the place is nice too the hotel made my journey more enchanting and meaningful.
Martin H. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 18, 2012
Nice room and good location

Location
8.7
I stayed at the Merchant court for a 2 day stopover. The hotel is very comfortable with friendly and helpful staff. Particularly liked the coffee machine and choice of teas in the room. Checkin and checkout was efficient along with all the staff.
Lestono B. Couples Indonesia, November 18, 2012
Hotel in great location

Great Location
8.7
Nice place to stay in Singapore. This hotel is located at clarke quay. The best place for nightlife in singapore. the location of the hotel is very close to the MRT station so that we can easily travel on the MRT. Unfortunately only a smoking room was not available in this
Daniel K. Couples Singapore, November 18, 2012
disapointed by the service

location good
4.7
we are very disapoined by the services; 1st: morning call, we requested for the morning call service. They did call us at the reqested time, but they keep calling like 10 mins a time, and even come up to knock the door to make sure we are up. It is a bit too much. 2nd: we requested for the late check out at 2pm when we check in, and the reception is settled. But their staff knock my door twice before 12pm to ask me check out. I was on the phone while the first time he knocked the door, so i didnt answer, and he just opened the door and walked in! totally no privcy.
Annop L. Business travelers Thailand, November 17, 2012
Great location

location
7.3
The hotel is located in a very good location surrounded by restuarants and, importantly, subway station next door. Going to Orchard Road is only three stations from the Clarke Quay. The view toward Clarke Quay is beautiful. We will have a colorful night life here. The room is spacious and equipped with all necessary items you want.
Saso R. Couples Australia, November 17, 2012
Great hotel and location

Standard and location
8
It is a really beautiful and clean hotel with great rooms and facilities. It is located a stones throw from Clarke Quay where there are fantastic bars , cafes and live music also.It is a one minute walk to the nearest MRT station - the underground system is superb. I recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Singapore.
Siti R. Couples Singapore, November 17, 2012
Lovely hotel but poor service at front desk

Close to shopping malls, mrt, entertainment areas such as pubs and clubs
7.3
We booked for the endless weekend with a higher floor but to our disappointment, we were given a family room with a lower floor stating king/queen sizes bed were not available. If they weren't available, why would we be given an approved booking? Anyway, we decided not to pursue. The family room has no view although decor and bed are comfortable. The bathroom is spacious. The room made no problem for us but it wasn't what we had paid for. The front desk receptionist could have done better.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C05