or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2949 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2949)
Sort by:
Yeow K. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2012
Great hotel in Great location

Location and Classy
7
The hotel is in a great location just at Clark Quay with lots of F & B outlets and great by the river ambience. MRT station is literally downstairs and there is the Central Mall just next to the hotel. Rooms are of decent size and very clean and nicely made up to Merchant Court hotel normal high standard
Law P. Business travelers Australia, December 28, 2012
Nice Hotel, Good Location and Big Room

Location
8.3
It is a nice hotel, close to everything. Room is nicely decorated. Staff are friendly. Location is excellent.
Jillyn K. Groups Singapore, December 27, 2012
well located but lack the charm

good location to central singapore
5.7
the hotel is well-located within the vicinity of singapore's most hip night spot, clarke quay and most popular shopping street, orchard road. however, despite the staff being friendly and polite, the rooms were less than attractive. it's rather small, even though reception staff upgraded me to the business room and given complimentary capsule coffee and tea. perhaps, if i had gotten the better room with the view of clarke quay at the court side, it could have been more ideal.
Nightlife Tip: check out dempsey hill and arab street, just off the city central. it is nice to chill out and experience another side of singapore's night crowd, apart from those at clarke quay.
Sandy R. Families with older children Indonesia, December 27, 2012
Small room but clean.

Gym facilities are good
7
We booked a connecting room. Arrived after 12 noon. The receptionist said one of the room was not checked out yet plus the check in time was at 3 pm. They asked us to come back around 3. We came back quarter before 3 and met the same receptionist. He said that the room was not ready yet and asked us to wait in the lounge and he would came back to us when the room was ready. He never came back to us. After 3 pm, we came again to the reception and inquired about our room. The lady said that our room were not ready. We asked if we could have at least one room since the other receptionist had told us that one of the room was ready. After few calls, she gave us one room. The other room was ready few hours later.
Jakin L. Couples Hong Kong, December 27, 2012
Fantastic! We've extended our stay

Great location and comfortable stay
9.3
We really enjoyed the friendly services even though it was a bit busy at times. Excellent complimentary tea and coffee in the hotel room. Not your usual instant coffee but Nespresso fresh brewing coffee machine and 3 different kinds of capsules for you to choose from. Would definitely come back to this hotel
Restaurant Tip: There is a convenient store and many restaurants and fast food options located next to the hotel. You have a lot of options to choose from
Sai H. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2012
Great location, small room, poor heated water

Good stuff, service
7
Basically it is good with exception that the room is small and the heater water (shower) is poor. Wish that the promotion reflect a better equal opportunity.
Penny R. Solo travelers Canada, December 26, 2012
Love this hotel-best pool in Singy

The pool area is one of the nicest hotel pools
8.3
I stayed over Christmas and there was a gingerbread cookie on my pillow Christmas eve. Way to go Swissotel. Nice room, great location right on the river with access to the Quay and miles of strolling trails that are safe day and night. The pool is nicer than any I've seen in other hotels in Singy. I thought internet access was expensive so I went to Starbucks next door. The Metro stop is right on the corner so getting around was easy and inexpensive. Stay here.
Hotel Feature Tip: After regular checkout time the hotel kept my luggagge and gave me access to the pool and showers until my plane left. Pretty great customer service.
Lai Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Excellent service

Good location and excellent service
9.3
The hotel is a little bit dated, but the service is excellent. MRT station is steps away and very close to shops and restaurants. Nice swimming pool and poolside bar. Easy to access to China Town, Sentosa and all the major attractions. Recommend for business and family trips.
Jakin L. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Classy hotel with warm, friendly staff

Great location, only 2-3 stations away from most attractions
8.7
Good quality amenities, from TWG tea to a personal nespresso coffee machine, toiletries. They even had a selection of complimentary pillows for you to choose! Must try the amazing down feather mattress topper! Quality of the wine glasses, water glasses and teacups were very good, we liked the teacups so much we bought some to take home! Only con would be that service was a bit slow, but understandable since it was during the peak Christmas season.
Chan M. Couples Hong Kong, December 26, 2012
Good location

At the centre of the city
8.7
Good location, on top of mrt, shopping mall next to the hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03