Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2828 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2828)
Sort by:
Graham M. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 7, 2012
All good thanks.

Location
8
Was given a room upgrade as the hotel was busy so that was a nice bonus.
David M. Business travelers United States of America, December 7, 2012
Very nice hotel but poor shower facilities

location, cleanliness
7
Hotel is nice, breakfast is way overpriced. The bathroom is clean but the shower had a hole in it and the showerhead is far too low. Internet speed is good, location is good, staff is good. I would recommend the hotel to folks interested in being close to clarke quay. I would skip the breakfast next time as you can go across the street to starbucks and spend a fraction of the money.
Lorraine L. Business travelers Singapore, December 6, 2012
Fantastic Hotel

Good location good service
9.7
Near the clarke quay mrt station. very near chinatown and also orchard road. place is posh looking hotel rooms is clean. got a good rate in agoda. perfect for nightlife. super near the pubs. near famous jumbo seafood a must try when in singapore. good food! the central shopping mall serve many japaneses cusine. all very nice. waraku, marutama. ma maison. santouka. watami. korea food. seoul yummy. chinese food tung lok. mnay resturants to choose from. good place to consider!
Jim A. Families with older children Australia, December 3, 2012
Great location

Room was next to the pool much appreciated by the kids!
8.3
This hotel was good value for money for Singapore. Itwas a lovely spot to stay right close to the river and we were able to wander along the riverbank, within walking distance to the Merlion. There were eateries closely and handy also plenty of shops. The kids loved the pool as well. I will stay here again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Make sure you g for a walk along the river
Corey L. Couples Australia, December 3, 2012
Nice Hotel, Good Location

Spacious and comfortable room
7.3
Only stayed for the one evening after arriving late at night. Late checkout was not an issue and staff were very helpful. Overall the rooms were spacious and comfortable as well. Breakfast was included and the buffet had a wide range of foods, which were enjoyable. Overall a pleasant nights stay.
Rui D. Couples Australia, December 2, 2012
Perfect place to rest after a night of partying

great location
7.3
This hotel is located at Clarke Quay which is only a minutes walk to the hottest bars/clubs. The rooms were very clean and tidy; just like the pictures. We stayed for 2 nights and travelled via the MRT (the clarke quay stop is 2 mins walk from the hotel) to Sentosa Island and other tourist attractions. We would stay at swissotel merchant court again if we were in Singapore. Also, after you check out, you can still store your luggage at the concierge and they also offer shower facilities when you come back (singapore is very hot and humid atm). Only downside is that they take a deposit for "smoking penalties" and the refund after you check out is very lengthy.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: To get to Sentosa/Universal Studios, take MRT to Habour Front station and then take the cable car to Sentosa Island; it is an awesome experience but make sure you get there early as there is a very long line in the queue. There is no need to waste money on taxis as Singapore's MRT is very convenient.
Eileen G. Groups Singapore, December 2, 2012
Good Location w. Comfortable Bed

The quality of the bed
7.3
The check-in was a little longer than expected with the queue and the lack of front desk staff. The room is relatively acceptable in terms of size. What I like most about the room is their bed. The bed is so comfortable! Plus, they even provide you with a pillow menu. Didn't get the chance to try their room service though.
Shopping Tip: The ramen at Central is fantastic. I love the one at Santouka.
Qiao Y. Business travelers China, December 2, 2012
Small room

convenient location close to Clarke Quay and China town
5
I booked a classic room for my stay in Singapore but after checking in I just figured it was not as big as 30 square meters. And besides, the air conditioner was very noisy; there was no cash machine in this hotel; and I rarely saw the porter during my stay. In my point of view, it is just a 3 star+ to 4 star hotel rather than 5 star.
Titaya N. Groups Thailand, December 2, 2012
Excellent service

Good location
8.3
Perfect stay...Great staff at the reception. Good location and comfortable room. Pool was very pack though...could hardly find a spot to lay down.
Caldon P. Couples Australia, December 2, 2012
Good location, clean but small rooms

Best is the location in clarke quay
8.3
Nice clean hotel, helped us check in early as my wife was pregnant butthe rooms are small. Small but comfortable

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05