Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2823 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2823)
Sort by:
James A. Couples Ireland, November 25, 2012
great location

staff very helpful
9.3
stayed 2 days after a cruise could not fault this hotel our room was ready and the staff was very helpful great location , mrt station just around the corner
Hotel Feature Tip: able to have a shower and freshen up pior to our flight home and our luggage was kept till 11pm for us
Ivy L. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
Completely Satisfied

Friendly and Efficient Service Staff. Adequate Amenities and Excellent House keeping Services
9.7
great location within clarke quay. next to fort canning hill if you like an early morning uphill run. good morning buffet spread. special thanks to the chef who offered to cook scrambled egg specially for me! pool is a bit small and crowded in the afternoon time, but it opens till 10pm, so can go for a later dip if you don't mind. there's a jacuzzi hidden behind the pool too.. almost missed it.
Kok H. Groups Singapore, November 25, 2012
Great location

surrounded with tourism attractions
7.3
nice staycation wiith complimentary birthday cake for celebration
Hoong Y. Couples Malaysia, November 25, 2012
Lovely hotel and good service

Nice room and good location
8.7
It was an enjoyable stay, clean and spacious room and good location. The staffs are very friendly and breakfast was good. I would definitely choose this hotel again.
Francine H. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
Large well positioned hotel in Singapore

Great customer service and close proximity to Clarke Quay and shopping mall.
8.3
this hotel is very clean, with great customer service. the fact that you are literally across the canal from clarke quay is a massive selling point - especially for the night life and restaurants. fantastic location. only small complaint - you can hear the neighbours using the shower and flushing the toilet, but that is not a huge disturbance!
Hotel Feature Tip: If you do not have breakfast included in your stay, and do not wish to spend $30-something each morning, directly across the road is a Subway, and another minute away a Burger King and Starbucks.
Weiyin L. Groups Singapore, November 25, 2012
Great location, Clean toilets

Clean toilet was the best
8.3
Requested for late check out but the staff mentioned that the hotel was fully booked on Sunday. We reserved the room under agoda and it did not come with any breakfast. (That wasn't really an issue as there was a very nice bak ku teh on the opposite road. ) but one thing to note for people who are planning to sleep in, their staff actually came knocking on our door in the morning. When we went to open, the staff mentioned that they are here to check on the minibar.
Rebecca C. Couples Australia, November 25, 2012
great location and service with a smile

location
9.7
We had fabulous stay at the Swissotel merchant. Could not have asked for a better location only a stroll to boat quay and a skip away from MRT which took us every where we needed to go. Hotel was clean and well maintained. Staff were polite, helpful, and very accomadating even with a full house. It was our 10th anniversary and management sent down a bottle of red wine and then personally delivered a beautiful moose cake to our room with warm wishes on this special occasion. The pool was lovely and very inviting. This hotel offered many services not all we were able to utilise in our short stay but all the more reason for us to return. I would definetly stay again and prhaps even share the wonderful experience with our 3 children.
Shopping Tip: Don't miss Vivo City shopping experience.
Chew K. Families with young children Singapore, November 25, 2012
Good Location and Big Room

Good Service, Big Room,
9.7
they even provide me a baby cot when i requested it and the best part is foc.
Lester L. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
nice hotel, good location, fantastic service

pricey hotel
9.7
good location, just besides the mrt good service from hotel staff, very prompt to request only bad pt is its pricey.
Jan M. Business travelers Germany, November 24, 2012
Convenient Hotel with perfect location

Perfet located near to Clark Quay
7.3
Teh hotel is good and clean, teh pool is nice. It is perfectly located for a nice strole at Clark Quay, especially in Singapore it is worth a lot because caps and sometimes impossible to get.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Visit Clark Quay with its nice bars and restaurants

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05