Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside Solemnisation Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 3182 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3182)
Sort by:
Lyn K. Couples Malaysia, January 28, 2013
Strategic location to everything!

Complete facilities, clean, well trained staff,
9.3
Loved the room we stayed in! Had a great view, sights of Clarke Quay, the street buskers and the people around. The room definitely met our expectations and we would recommend this Hotel to everyone.
Nightlife Tip: Surrounded by many restaurants and bars that will please your appetite! You will be spoilt for choice!
Report this review
Keith C. Couples Canada, January 28, 2013
conveniently located

location, service, price
7.3
Report this review
Bonnie S. Couples United States of America, January 27, 2013
Location, location, location!

Perfect location
8.7
our friends who had lived in singapore recommended this conveniently located hotel. we took the bus from kl to harbourfront and from there took the mrt 3 stops away to the hotel. convenience speaks volume! although small, the room was very nice, the breakfast was wonderful and the executive lounge amenities were pretty good (especially the service). clark quay is in walking distance to many great places. and the mrt is a fantastic means of getting around as well. the pool area is quite small. not enough space and loungers to hang out at the pool.
Nightlife Tip: In Clark Quay, we recommend Brewerks for great beers and the Crazy Elephant for fantastic live music.
Report this review
Hoang T. Couples Vietnam, January 27, 2013
Great location!

Right at the MRT, conveniently connect to city center, at Clarke Quay
9
Nice surprise with the upgrade to Advantage room and free wifi package. Recommended for both leisure and business traveler.
Report this review
Ismail T. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2013
Great location and good service

Walking distant to Clarke and Boat Quay, opposite shoping mall and MRT station, not too far away from Chinatown
9.3
it has been good 2 days. staff were friendly. taxis easy to get.
Report this review
Kongweng L. Couples Malaysia, January 27, 2013
Best of the best

Location
8.3
Near mrt Good location and near shopping mall, suitable for couple to shopping and relaxing .affortable price with this hotel in peak time. Only 3 minute from here to Chinatown From air port only 25 minute with mrt, near central shopping mall . A lot of famous shop to shopping . Staff very nice n polite, this hotel offer early check in . Suitable for me
Shopping Tip: Good
Report this review
Soon T. Couples Singapore, January 27, 2013
Great hotel location, with lovely staff

clarke quay is just a stones throw away, hotel is clean, staff are friendly
9
firstly, i got a free upgrade from a classic room to a swiss advantage. very nice of them. good food is around the corner, with many eateries and restaurants. the train station is also just a 3 min walk, which makes it very convenient. the rooms are not exactly new, but they are very comfortable to live in. overall, id strongly recommend this hotel.
Restaurant Tip: theres a bak kut teh restaurant just across the road.
Report this review
Adi P. Couples Indonesia, January 27, 2013
Lovely, great location and spacious hotel

Great location
10
Dear Ms Julia Low and Swissotel Merchant Court, We are writing this letter to compliment and commend your excellent service. Thanks for upgrading our Classic room. The complementaries that we have received from your hotel, the sweet chocolate and red wine on the first day (25.01.13) stay as our honeymoon present ; and delicious chocolate birthday cake for my husband on 26.01.13 have really made our day. We are very delighted to take the decision of choosing your hotel as our honeymoon and birthday stayed. Thank you for giving us a sweet special, awesome and unforgettable memories.
Report this review
Prila M. Groups Indonesia, January 27, 2013
Good hotel with good access and surroundings

Spacious room, accross the street MRT
9
The room is spacious, very clean and nicely decorated. It was nice to have pool view. While people lining up for taxi after a night at Clarke Q, we just 5 minutes stroll away, a plus! MRT just accross the street. Will be back for sure!
Report this review
Doris L. Business travelers Malaysia, January 26, 2013
Great Rooms

Near Clark Quay
9.7
the best service from the staff, rooms are well and organized with the best coffee and tea. breakfast has a very wide variety with good food.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04