or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2705 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2705)
Sort by:
Saxon G. Couples Australia, August 26, 2012
Great hotel location, shame about the service

Great location
5
Great location and large rooms. Service is not desirable, hotel room was not ready and construction noise constantly.
Richard G. Couples United Kingdom, August 26, 2012
great location ,

food
7
we booked an executive suite,we were put on the 9th floor not the ex floor ,the room was small and this time the standard wasnt as good as the last 3 years ,not sure that we stay there next year
Rajiv P. Groups Australia, August 26, 2012
Central location and a great price

Great location and well priced.
8.3
Spent two nights here. It is very conveniently located with easy access to a number of shopping/partying spots. The rooms were nice and clean - though I wish they had a better shower. A good size gym also if your keen for a workout.
Boon H. Families with young children Japan, August 22, 2012
Great location but bad rooms

Location, friendly staff
5
We changed rooms 4 times. First room had sewerage smell coming from the toilet. Second room had a really bad view - an old looking building, which made us feel claustrophobic. Third room had the wrong kind of flooring for the toilet which made it very slippery. We had to line towels all over the toilet. Our baby fell twice in the toilet. Fourth room was finally okay. However, gum was found sticking on the sofa and we found dried out sushi under our bed. We gave up complaining.
Bei W. Families with young children Malaysia, August 21, 2012
not too bad

the hotel itself is nice, most of the staff are good service.
7.7
good service, polite staff, nice environment and nice food.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: can take nice photos and enjoy clubbing with friends within a walking distance
Liew M. Couples Malaysia, August 21, 2012
Lovely hotel with great service and good location.

Room is big enough for a couple. Everything looks good, clean, function well. Free parking.
10
This hotel is worth the price we paid. The service is good. The staffs were polite and helpful. And the taxi ride to Universal Studio is only S$6. The MRT is just across the hotel. At night, you can stroll along the quay. Lots of bars and restaurants around there.
Hotel Feature Tip: We asked for a better view room and the receptionist asked us if we want to upgrade our room with an additional S$100 and we can have the executive room overlooking the Clarke Quay, free wifi, with 2 days buffet breakfast, free flow of soft drinks and food, and frew flow of alchohol during happy hours. Who needs the minibar now. Wow! Where can you get such deal!
Chi H. Families with young children Hong Kong, August 21, 2012
Very convenient! close to metro

nice decoration
8.3
its easy to find this hotel as it is just located near the clake quay metro station. i found that the facilities in this hotel is very good. and there is a nice nespresso coffee machine inside the room, its the most enjoyable moment with a cup of coffee in the balcony at night.
Li K. Couples Hong Kong, August 21, 2012
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

close to the station, very nice staff, great service!
9
the hotel is located in the quay clerk harbour , and next to the station. 2 mins walk to the harbour and only 10 mins walk to china town, very convenience. moreover, the service was great. we arrived the hotel early and the staff offer us a free membership for shower and refresh.
Jeffrey L. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2012
lousy staff

near chinatown
4.7
it took me 45 min to check in,this is the first time i check in a hotel for 45 min is totally unbelievable for a 5star hotel need to improve the front desk the staff took their own sweet time work room is very small not value for money
Abdul A. Couples Malaysia, August 20, 2012
Great Hotel & Service was Great

Good Location, Good Food & Reasonable price & lots of thing to check out around there
8
We Both had a Great Stay & enjoyed our Weekend in Total was Real value for Money......

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08