or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2912 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2912)
Sort by:
Khee S. Business travelers Singapore, November 14, 2012
Great location but small rooms

Good service, good location
8
As a quality auditor, I'm very specific about quality services and customer services. Below is my humble view of the stay: Need Improvments ----------------- -Counter staff was helpful in making the room changes as my original room was not having the view of clarke Quay. However, flexibility was not exercised as the staff required me to physically visit the counter at about 3pm instead of just giving me a call through the hand phone, which I had requested for. -Not all the buisness executive rooms are of the same size. The room at 1148 is smaller than the one in 1029. In fact, it is very small with what is being paid for the room. -The bath tub has a sliding door. Unfortunately, it does not allow the glass door to slide all the way to the end. The result, the toilet door is always wet after a bath is taken. I feel extremely uncomfortable because I like the toilet to be dry. -Feel like trying the SPA service but has given up because of the steep price and there isn't any discount for the guest staying at the hotel. The staff at the SPA counter was not really interested to introduce the service but just referred me to the brouche, Plus Point ---------- -The house keeping is doing a very good job in keeping the room clean and neat. Thay have even helped to fold my T-shirt and pants, which I think is very proactive and touching. -Have given compliments to the buisness lounge staff who served us during the stay, especually during the happy hour.
Cecil H. Couples United States of America, November 14, 2012
On the river between Chinatown and Little India.

Good size and comfortable room.
9
Very good location and within walking distance of most places in the city. Next to the Clarke Quay MRT so you can jump on the subway without getting wet. Great pool and good fitness center. Staff is very friendly and accomodating. A lot of restaurants and bars close by but found most to be very expensive.
Martin M. Solo travelers Australia, November 13, 2012
Best Location

Great pool, really friendly staff
10
This is a very good hotel located in a great place. The room prices are reasonable for the quality of the accommodation
Serrine L. Couples Hong Kong, November 12, 2012
Great location nearby everywhere

Love the amenities at the room
8.7
Surprising me pleasant accommodation with Swissotel. Stayed at Ritz Calton before and the location was not as accessible to all the foods and entertainments that Singapore has to offer. Love the little things like the netspresso coffee machine, TWG tea bag n chocolates. Friendly and helpful staff at the front desk. We'll definitely stay there again.
Nightlife Tip: It always have additional charges when taking the taxi i.e. city charge, rush hour charge or late night charge (50%+) ... Therefore around the city suggested walking any place within 5 to 10 blocks, check with the concierge.
Kenneth F. Couples United States of America, November 12, 2012
Loved the location,,Fantastic view of the river

Great staff and service
9.7
My wife and arrived early and were told our room was not ready.I was also told I could upgrade for a better view and room.The cost was minimal and we did so.Our room was not ready when promised so the hotel upgraded us once again free of charge to The Premium Room with a spectacular view of the Singapore River and Clarks Quay.In addition they gave us a complimentary 'cocktail hour' and breakfast at the Executive Club.It made our trip that much better.The hotel itself is lovely,immaculate and first class in every way.The staff was outstanding with a special thanks to Chor Yee Loh for her assistance with reastaurant reservations.Will definetly stay again.
Shopping Tip: Although Orchad Road is a nice place to visit the shopping prices are extremely expensive.Look but don't buy.
Andrea D. Couples Singapore, November 12, 2012
Great locations and clean hotel

shopping centre just opposite of the hotel. very convenient.
10
very pleasant stay. clean and nice rooms and very friendly staffs.
Travel tip: night life activities just near by the hotel. and shopping centre just opposite the hotel. very convenient.
Kenneth G. Couples Australia, November 12, 2012
Great Location, staff were very friendly

Location, Good service
7.3
Staff very helpfull. Room a little tired but very clean. Very Quiet. Great location close to Restuarants and night life on Clarke Quay. Near MRT and Taxi's always at hotel front. We would stay here again.
Charles S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 12, 2012
Good hotel in an excellent location

Proximity to MRT
7.3
Although this was my third stay at the Merchant Court and the staff were not at their best. The room itself was fairly small, although the bathroom was a good size with a bath. The hotel is right across the road from the Circular Quay MRT and you can be waiting for a train within 5 minutes of walking out of your room! Taxis are plentiful and tend to wait outside the main entrance. There is an gym/spa and the swimming pool is brilliant for adults and children, alike.
Hotel Feature Tip: Pass by the washing machine and tumble drier on your way back from the pool. That way the children dont get frozen by the aircondtioning and one doesn't have dripping costumes in the room
Raymond Y. Couples Australia, November 11, 2012
Wonderful hotel in a great location

Beautiful decor, great location and helpful staff
9.7
A very professional hotel with helpful staff. The entire establish is very elegant and classy, yet has that homey feel and great to return to after a long day exploring Singapore city. Great location in Clarke Quay and close to MTR station. Will definitely return to this hotel
Restaurant Tip: Must visit Clarke Quay area on a Friday/Saturday night. Great vibe and atmosphere. Also must try Jumbo Crabhouse Restaurant for the Singapore Chili/Pepper Crab! 2 minutes from hotel.
Abdul R. Business travelers Singapore, November 11, 2012
Excellent

Great ambience
10
Comfortable and peaceful environment. No complains..

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03