My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2704 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (2704)
Sort by:
Peter S. Families with older children Taiwan, August 20, 2012
good location hotel

good locatio for bars and MRT
8.7
Very good location to stay if you want to spend more time along the river bank sightseeing. Also very easy to go for bars some famous location. Very good connection to MRT station. Very nice swimming pool.
Jia W. Solo travelers Singapore, August 20, 2012
Nice rooms but front desk reflects poorly

nice room, good coffee machine in room
7
Main service hotline is incapable of checking and giving me a response (yes/no) on whether early check in is possible. Service staff asked me to go there early and see if I can check in early. I was there early but I had to queue for about 40mins (just 1 person in front of me). Front desk staff let some other tourists cut my queue and served them instead. Rooms are nice and clean though. Good coffee machine, tv, ambience. my room was made up after my dinner at Clarke Quay (without me asking). This was a good gesture. Chocolates are also found in room to delight the guest.
Stefan K. Business travelers Sweden, August 20, 2012
Good location if you are a tourist

Nice hotel
7.3
The hotel is nice but there is nothing outstanding about it. The location is good if you visit Singapore for the first time. You are at walking distance from China Town and the nearest MRT is very close. The location is mainly targeted for tourists.
Byungkyu S. Couples South Korea, August 20, 2012
good location and comfortable hotel

good location where can access to clarquay and china town
8
huge hotel with nice pool. you can see clarkquay when you are swimming. good food, good service.
Dennis O. Couples Australia, August 20, 2012
Great location

Great location
8.7
We enjoyed this hotel. It's location right on the river was just great. It was also central to Chinatown and other locations. Overall very happy with the hotel. The staff were friendly, the room comfortable, very clean and spacious. We were a little disappointed that there were no brochures available for things to do etc. The staff were very helpful when approached however they were often busy helping others and the ability to just 'pick up' a brochure without needing to ask would have been helpful for all.
Yu Z. Couples Singapore, August 20, 2012
pleasant getaway

pool.location.breakfast
8
nice breakfast. lovely pool. pleasant get away for two.
Ron B. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
good hotel freindly staff great location

location
9.7
when we arrived at reception to book in the staff were very quick and helpfull it was our wedding aniversary and when the staff were told they gave us an instant upgrade which we did not expect our whole stay was very good the breakfast and lunch we had were excellent even when we ordered ice to our room the staff were quick and very helpfull we would not hesitate in staying at the hotel again
Linda B. Couples Australia, August 19, 2012
Nice hotel and well located

Good rooms, excellent pool area, very helpful concierge
8.7
we enjoyed our stay very much. on arrival we were upgraded to another room which was very nice. not sure what the difference was though. well stocked bar & coffeee machine were good touches. need a bottleopener in the room. rooms clean & tidy with good bathroom. hotel is well located being next to mrt station, central shoppping mall and clarke quay where huge range of food options await.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The Wheel is well worth a visit where you get a great view of Singapore. We also took a trip to the islands which was very enjoyable.
Wilson L. Couples Singapore, August 19, 2012
Great Service and Location

Good location, good turndown service
9.3
really enjoyed my stay. the hotel is in a good location, near shopping centre (the central) and nightlife hub (clark quay). turn down service was better than expected, easily the best i have experienced so far in any of the 5star hotels in sg.
Yasmin M. Couples Denmark, August 19, 2012
Great location, best bed ever!

location, pool, friendly staff, best bed and pillows
9.3
We had originally booked a classic room, but was upgraded to an executive room upon arrival without even asking for it. The room was great with a huge king size bed, and a working desk + office chair. My husband loved the bed, said it was the best bed ever, even better than our bed at home! We were also very impressed with the "pillow menu" which allowed you to order a specialised pillow - even though the normal pillows were a dream! Hotel bar, pool and restaurants all worth visiting. The hotel staff were all very nice and friendly, and gave great service. They even opened the business centre for me Saturday afternoon as I had to print something, even though normal hours are 9AM to 1PM on Saturdays. Location wise, you have an amazing view over Clarke Quay from the pool area, and you are in walking distance to Clarke Quay, the MRT network (200m) and right next to a smaller shopping centre (Central). Would recommend to friends and family, and would definitely stay here again!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06