arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3335 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7.7 Susan M.
Australia
April 23, 2013
Exceeded my expectations
Location, value for money and great amenities

8 Graeme J.
Australia
April 22, 2013
Great location
Location, close to all the great restaurants along Clark quay.
The stay was very enjoyable. Walking distance to all those beautiful restaurants along Singapore River. Easy access to MRT station.

6.3 Matthew Y.
Australia
April 21, 2013
Good location, room tired and needed decorating
Location to Clarke quey

10 Tun L.
Thailand
April 20, 2013
Trip to singapore
Best service best atmosphere and best value

9.3 prasert E.
Thailand
April 19, 2013
Convenient to use public transport (smrt) and food
location, travel ,and sevice
location in the center travel is very good for public transport station walk 1 minute and Service Excellent service of the hotel staff

8 IDA W.
Indonesia
April 19, 2013
It is a nice hotel with a very good location
location,price,comfort
yes,I like this hotel and next time I come to Singapore I will consider to stay at this hotel again.

9 Sirapat B.
Thailand
April 19, 2013
A very pleasant stay at a lovely hotel
Cleanliness, Close to the MRT, A few steps from Clarke Quay
We had a very enjoyable stay at the Swissotel Merchant Court. The hotel is next to a shopping mall. We were only a few steps away from the Clarke Quay MRT station and Clarke Quay itself. Every morning we would walk to the MRT. Every evening we would walk along the river behind the hotel, have a few drinks (countless bars and restaurant by the way) and come back. The room was always exceptionally cleaned, which was a bonus. I would recommend it to anyone.

9 Edmund P.
Australia
April 18, 2013
COMFORTABLE!!
friendliness of staff, location of hotel to MRT, very comfortable
Excellent! A huge fan of the Swissotel chain and rightly so given their customer service skills and quality of rooms. My wife was sick during this trip and the staff members at Swissotel were very accommodating to her needs i.e. calling hospital for us, changing our room to a quieter one. Will always go back to Swissotel.

7.3 Richard W.
Australia
April 18, 2013
Nice Hotel - Clark Quay at you door step
Staff were very nice offering great service and a welcoming manner. Hotel location is great right at Clark Quay and close to QC MRT. Bed was nice and comfortable.
Price here as in the rest of Singapore can be a little high, I got a good deal through Agoda and got pretty good value for my dollars.

8.3 Sirikorn U.
Thailand
April 18, 2013
Good location, affordable price
spacious room, good location
I had good time stay at Swissotel Merchant Court. The location is the idea. Just right at Clark Quay and easy access to public transportation e.g. MRT. Also it was very nice of the hotel to send a surprise birthday cake to my son for his 16th Birthday anniversary in Singapore. I was very appreciated their attentive service. Unfortunately, there are no free wifi in the room or public area. that was only disadvantage of this hotel.