or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2841 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2841)
Sort by:
Dominic S. Couples United Kingdom, October 17, 2012
Lovely hotel, staff very helpful and friendly

Great location next to Clarke Quay and very close to all attractions - Chinatown & Marina Bay
9.3
We loved Singapore our Hotel was very central, the room was spacoius and clean, the roof top swimming pool overlook Clarke Quay, lovely hotel. The Staff were very friendly and helpful. The Hotel was located 10 yards from Clarke Quay and we were in walking distance from Raffles Hotel, Marina Bay and the Gardens by the Bay. In the evenings we walked to Chinatown great atomsphere, bargins and food. Our only regreat was we only had 3 days and were not able to see the rest of the beautiful place. Some people we spoke to told us it has got dear but compared to Australia it was less expensive. We hope to revist again.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: There is lots to see and do and you don't have to spend a forture to enjoy them. Walk form Clarke to Marina Bay vis Boat Quay you can take in the sights and sample the food (no Macdonalds in sight - great). Marina Bay is a great to spend and hour or 2, - walk round the bay and you find the Gardens by the Bay you could spend all day here it is stunning. Raffles is always worth a vist especally the Long bar for a Sinapore sling.
Glen W. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
Great service - could not fault them

Service at front desk, concierge and porters
9
the hotel isn't new, but the room ticks all boxes in relation to amenities. we asked for our duvet to be changed to sheets and blankets and this will done promptly while we were at dinner. the service was absolutely great - all the staff had a smile for everybody and nothing was too much trouble.
Restaurant Tip: If you are a fan of chilli crab, go next door to the Jumbo Seafood (near the bridge). You will need to book however - it is very popular both at lunch and dinner
Alan H. Couples Australia, October 17, 2012
Lovely hotel and exceptional service

Exceptional service, extremely comfortable beds, use of Executive Club Lounge, proximity to Chinatown, Clarke Quays etc
9
We chose this hotel due to its location close to Chinatown and Clarke Quays. The service in all areas was exceptional and they have the most comfortable beds that we have encountered during our Asian travels. With our room selection we were able to use the Executive Club Lounge which came with free drinks and food from 6 - 8pm daily, a great bonus. Overall a thoroughly enjoyable stay and we would definitely recommend this hotel.
Hotel Feature Tip: Worth upgrading to a room that includes use of the Executive Club Lounge.
Aheen L. Families with young children South Korea, October 16, 2012
Nice location but a bit old fashioned.

Right next to Clarke Quay, very easy to get around
7.7
the hotel staff was very nice and the hotel itself was old but still nice. there are two swimming pools and kids loved it. the breakfast was rather too simple.
Alan N. Couples Singapore, October 15, 2012
Good service with nice smile

Nice view from the room
10
although its just a one night stay but really love the hotel as the view from my room are great and really have a peaceful night as requested for a corner room to avoid being disturbed. thru out my stay, all the staff always have a smiling face, be it i was passed them or asked for room service.
Qijian C. Families with young children Singapore, October 14, 2012
Great hotel with cosy room

Nice Ambience
7.7
i have booked the swiss business advantage room. room features stated in agoda differ from actual hotel. no daily newspaper, no separate shower / tub & no balcony which were all stated in agoda. agoda should work closely with hotels to prevent mislead of customer.
Shopping Tip: Near to Chinatown.
Lindsay A. Couples Canada, October 14, 2012
Luxury service and great location

Location is wonderful for nightlife in the city
9.7
Had a great time - only in Singapore for a one night and this hotel made it especially wonderful because of its location, luxury and speedy service. Would definitely recommend it especially since the value of the hotel is quite good for the services and location.
Daniel C. Couples Australia, October 13, 2012
Awesome Location opposite Clarke Quay

Great Location Very Central
8
Booked Swiss Business advantage room. Arrived Befor book in time, room was no available, but upgrade for $60 dollars singapore a night to include 2 hours of free Drinks and food between 6 and 8 with Free Breakfast. Great Value
Restaurant Tip: Head to Chinatown for cheap food.
Brett M. Families with older children Australia, October 13, 2012
Lovely hotel in great location

Friendly staff, heaps of restaurants in walking distance, shopping centre across the road & Starbucks is a 2 minute walk!
8.3
Loved this hotel. They were very accommodating & friendly. You r right on Clarke Quay so you r in walking distance to many great restaurants including the famous Jumbos seafood restaurant. We walked to China Town from the hotel. At night it is a pleasant walk - about 15 mins. The rooms were really nice & clean with big bathrooms. The pool area is lovely but there is not enough sun lounges for such a big hotel.
Restaurant Tip: You must try Dean & Deluca in Orchard Central on Orchard Rd for breakfast or lunch - amazing! The shopping centre it's in is quite good - not so high end.
Rashid A. Business travelers United Arab Emirates, October 13, 2012
The hotel is below my expectation

nothing attracted me
7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B06