arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3337 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3337 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.8
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

Sirikorn U.
Thailand
April 18, 2013
Good location, affordable price
spacious room, good location
I had good time stay at Swissotel Merchant Court. The location is the idea. Just right at Clark Quay and easy access to public transportation e.g. MRT. Also it was very nice of the hotel to send a surprise birthday cake to my son for his 16th Birthday anniversary in Singapore. I was very appreciated their attentive service. Unfortunately, there are no free wifi in the room or public area. that was only disadvantage of this hotel.

Jung S.
South Korea
April 18, 2013
Clean City Hotel Close to Clark Quay
Proximity to Clark Quay, MRT and Robertson Quay
This was a clean city hotel close to many local hot spots such as clark quay and robertson quay. Although the room was quiet(suprising for how close it is to the clubs and bars), it was very small and no view. By the way, the shower did not work...

ChristopheChristophe B.
France
April 18, 2013
Great location, subtle and classy hotel
Location, friendly staff, good value for money

Robin D.
United Kingdom
April 17, 2013
Ok, but nothing special
location.
Spent more on this hotel as it was listed as a five star. If this is your reason to book it don't bother, i didnt see anything that made me think it should be a 5 star - probably a four star. There are loads of other hotels(very)close by that look as good the location is great, and really the hotel is fine but that is it. the room was small, but comfy. the hotel facilities are fine.

Jee C.
South Korea
April 17, 2013
Good locations for MRT, Clark quey
TWG tea, swiss chocolate
They provide twg black tea and swiss chocolate everyday. It was really good and there are good swimming pool for children

Rashid M.
United Arab Emirates
April 17, 2013
The hotel is below my expectation
nothing attracted me

Yee C.
Singapore
April 17, 2013
Nice
location, service, food

lindsay W.
United Kingdom
April 17, 2013
Right in the heart of the riverside action
Location, location, location
I had wanted to be able to stay at the SMC for a while due to its location and I was not disappointed.

George M.
Australia
April 17, 2013
Very Enjoyable
Location, efficient and polite staff and great pool

Fairunisa H.
Malaysia
April 17, 2013
Great! Love the hotel!
Rooms, pool, location
loved the hotel. We booked a classic room but when we arrived the hotel upgraded us to the executive room which is very nice