Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Excellent

8.2

based on 3321 reviews

2382 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3321)
Sort by:
Wee S. Couples Singapore, March 30, 2013
Comfortable stay

Clean and comfortable room.
7.7
Chong S. Business travelers Malaysia, March 30, 2013
My feelings

Room, transport, relaxation
8
Lee K. Couples Malaysia, March 29, 2013
QUIET AND NO FUSS SURROUNDINGS

CLOSE TO GOOD EATRERIES, SPACIOUS
7.3
Wong L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 29, 2013
great stay

centrally located, clean and easy accessable to other location in town
7
I was having a good stay in Swissotel Merchant court hotel. The hotel is clean, centrally located and the staff is friendly and helpful
Rachmat N. Couples Indonesia, March 29, 2013
Nice location

Close to mrt, friendly staff, close to mall
9
Rusell F. Families with young children Philippines, March 29, 2013
Just a step away from Clarke Quay

Just a step away from Clarke Quay
7.3
We were expecting spacious rooms but surprised to see otherwise, even the bathroom is small.
Michael S. Families with young children Australia, March 25, 2013
been there before, will stay there again

location, location, location
8.3
Ariane B. Business travelers Australia, March 24, 2013
Professional, attentive staff. Great hotel

The staff are great. The pool is lovely. Great location.
8
I was only there for one night, but it's a great hotel if you can get it for a good price. Internet is still regarded as a luxury item though - they need to catch up with the need to provide access in public areas. I wanted to sit for a while in their bar and have a drink and sort out some email, but there is no access once you've checked out. It's absurd that Starbucks will provide me with Internet to go with my coffee, but a 5 star hotel won't give me internet to go with my very expensive drinks.
Victor L. Business travelers Malaysia, March 24, 2013
Location is the reason for choosing this hotel

Location, shopping mall, mrt
4.7
The room was average, but i felt their beds were not clean, my body was sensitive to dust , was scratching the whole night, almost wanted to change room. However, the stuffs were friendly and helpful. Getting taxi is a pain in the x, outsiders are found in the que and waiting time was longer, if you are rushing beware!
Kasthuri R. Couples Singapore, March 23, 2013
It was spectacular with the view and comfy bed.

The great view, the comfy bed and prompt room service.
5.7
It was fantastic and the staff even offered to upgrade my room when she found out the occasion excellent service without prompting.
Previous page 961 - 970 of 2382 reviews Next page
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - InteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - RestaurantSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Food and BeveragesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ViewSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SurroundingsSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - FacilitiesSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ViewSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08