or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside Solemnisation Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped Setup Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
3010 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (3010)
Sort by:
Eileen G. Groups Singapore, December 2, 2012
Good Location w. Comfortable Bed

The quality of the bed
7.3
The check-in was a little longer than expected with the queue and the lack of front desk staff. The room is relatively acceptable in terms of size. What I like most about the room is their bed. The bed is so comfortable! Plus, they even provide you with a pillow menu. Didn't get the chance to try their room service though.
Shopping Tip: The ramen at Central is fantastic. I love the one at Santouka.
Qiao Y. Business travelers China, December 2, 2012
Small room

convenient location close to Clarke Quay and China town
5
I booked a classic room for my stay in Singapore but after checking in I just figured it was not as big as 30 square meters. And besides, the air conditioner was very noisy; there was no cash machine in this hotel; and I rarely saw the porter during my stay. In my point of view, it is just a 3 star+ to 4 star hotel rather than 5 star.
Titaya N. Groups Thailand, December 2, 2012
Excellent service

Good location
8.3
Perfect stay...Great staff at the reception. Good location and comfortable room. Pool was very pack though...could hardly find a spot to lay down.
Caldon P. Couples Australia, December 2, 2012
Good location, clean but small rooms

Best is the location in clarke quay
8.3
Nice clean hotel, helped us check in early as my wife was pregnant butthe rooms are small. Small but comfortable
Sergio B. Couples Brazil, November 30, 2012
Excellent location.

Location, breakfast.
9
excellent location for a stay in singapore, friendly staff, nice rooms and excellent breakfast.
Nicholas W. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 29, 2012
Functional, busy and impersonal

Location, efficiant and clean
6
Very tidy and business like hotel. Staff were helpful but this is a hotel that really caters got business people. Room was very nice and tidy but the main point is its location which is as about as central as you can. This hotel is always booked for the F1 race every year.
Qiumei L. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2012
Commendable customer service

Efficient service and well-equipped facilities
8
Commendable customer service rendered for our requests. A few of the hotel staff could actually remember and greet us whenever we travelled in and out of the hotel. The room is considerably well-equipped with facilities but I did encounter issue with the shower heater. Overall, we were still quite satisfied with our stay.
Hong C. Couples Singapore, November 26, 2012
Great Location

Clean and well maintained
7
shopping centre, nightlife and train station is right beside the hotel. 10mins walk to chinatown. price is a little steep for this hotel.
James A. Couples Ireland, November 25, 2012
great location

staff very helpful
9.3
stayed 2 days after a cruise could not fault this hotel our room was ready and the staff was very helpful great location , mrt station just around the corner
Hotel Feature Tip: able to have a shower and freshen up pior to our flight home and our luggage was kept till 11pm for us
Ivy L. Couples Singapore, November 25, 2012
Completely Satisfied

Friendly and Efficient Service Staff. Adequate Amenities and Excellent House keeping Services
9.7
great location within clarke quay. next to fort canning hill if you like an early morning uphill run. good morning buffet spread. special thanks to the chef who offered to cook scrambled egg specially for me! pool is a bit small and crowded in the afternoon time, but it opens till 10pm, so can go for a later dip if you don't mind. there's a jacuzzi hidden behind the pool too.. almost missed it.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B08