arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.2
Based on 3335 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.7
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Staff Performance 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 7.4

8.7 tan K.
Singapore
April 16, 2013
Small and old room
Friendly and helpful staff
The room is small and design is old. However make up with very attentive and helpful staff.

7.3 lu Z.
China
April 16, 2013
good stay
Location, shopping, friendly staff
good stay overall, need free wifi. Location is very good, MRT and shopping mall next door, and only 2 min to Clark Quays. the bed is little bit uncomfortable (for me). Friendly Staff and good service.

8.3 Lasantha R.
United Kingdom
April 15, 2013
Fantastic hotel perfect for a few days break
Location, room size, quality of food
Had a great time, took a while to check in but worth it. Was given a corner room so we had a panoramic view of Clarke Quay. Attentive staff, cleaned the rooms. Ordered some flowers which took a while but concierge was ok. Very comfortable bed.

7 Diego S.
Argentina
April 15, 2013
Nice hotel but far away for being a 5* hotel under
Location, location, Location
Rooms are nice, staff is friendly and facilities are OK but is extremely overprice for what you get. Std rooms do not have internet and it comes at the cost of USD15 per day (a total rip off), Breakfast also mostly not included and cost about USD 30 (another rip off). Rooms are clean but certainly the hotel is living on its past glories except for the fantastic location I would say not worth value for money but if you get a deal of at least 50% of standard rates then is certainly something to consider, otherwise not really worth it

9.3 WANTING L.
Taiwan
April 15, 2013
Very Good
Very nice rooms. Staff helpful and polite. Good position
Very Beautiful.Would recommend friends and family to this hotel.

9 Roana B.
Malaysia
April 15, 2013
A good and comfotable hotel close to nightlife
Clean, professional staff, big bathroom
No complaints except that wifi in the room was not free, unlike many other hotels. It would have cost SGD15.00 a day for internet access which I believe is a necessity in today's business era.

9.3 Tsang T.
Hong Kong
April 14, 2013
Such a GREAT stay in this hotel.
luxury, hotel experience,hospitality from the bellboy to receptionist,great lunch buffet.
Made a great choice to stayed in this hotel,very grand n high quality of the staff from bellboy to receptionist,super comfortable bedding,large bathroom,enjoyed just stay in the room,pity only stayed there for one night,sure will come back to stay with them again.

9.7 Wee F.
Singapore
April 14, 2013
Clean, with good location
friendly staff, clean room, nice pool
Staff was attentive and friendly during check in. Was given a free upgrade with complimentary breakfast and wifi. Pool was clean with nice slides for children. Breakfast variety was adequate.

9 F F.
Indonesia
April 14, 2013
Nice and great hotel
Room size, quality of staff and good design

9 ZHANG J.
China
April 14, 2013
Comfortable,relaxing
location, value for money, comfortable
My stay at Swissotel Merchant was a nice experience and bring a difference to our trip. The location is perfect, all major attractions are in walking distance. we were upgraded to advanced room. The hotel room is clean and comfortable. The bath room is big and clean. The swimming pool is nicely designed and we had a pleasant sun bath beside. The hotel provides monthly special and I joined one morning yoga class for free. I love my stay there, and definately will come back again!