Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
2841 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2841)
Sort by:
Evangeline H. Groups Singapore, October 6, 2012
Swissotel Merchant Court

Great Location
6.7
Great Location - just across from Clark quay Rooms were not fanciful though. Check in was also really slow.
Nightlife Tip: Just cross the bridge and its Clark Quay.
Prem R. Couples Singapore, October 6, 2012
Good hotel with an excellent location

Very polite staff
8
A good hotel, albeit a little old, with an excellent location (just next to the train station).
Robby K. Couples Indonesia, October 2, 2012
good location

near by cafe and food
7.3
i like the location is very near to every where i want to go
Nightlife Tip: so much cafe you can try.
Stephen P. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
First hotel I check when I visit singapore

Location on Clarke Quay, Nice Pool, Great service
9.3
Have been staying at this hotel regularly since 1999. Still as fresh and well maintained as when I first stayed. Hotel is clean and there is attention to details that make a difference. Staff always friendly. Service is professional and fast. Pool is nice and the gym is well maintained. Location is perfect for clarke quay / boat quay but the hotel is still quiet on the inside - and the MRT station is right next door - very convenient. Prices also tend to be very reasonable - good value for money verses other 5 star hotels
Kevin J. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2012
great hotel in good location friendly staff

nice room clean neat and tidy,not noisy
9.3
my wife and i have stayed at this hotel 4/5 times and have never had a bad experiance.its close to the MRT station and in easy walking distance to china town,and plenty of good resturants and bars in the hotel and around clarke quay. our room had a good veiw of the river with colourful boats travelling up and down,we have been lucky to of enjoyed a couple of festivals and new years,and would certainly reccommend to family and friends.
Hotel Feature Tip: if arriving at hotel early mornning it may pay to book your room for the previous night so as not to be keeped waiting around to a room to becomes available.
Zarina S. Couples Pakistan, October 1, 2012
Great location, great room but no view!!

Classic room besides they use the rose wood as furniture, nothing special at all!
6.7
very good location, the room is ok, however requested classic room on top floor, but there is no view at all, which i was very disappointed. opposite side of the hotel is the clarke quay, if people who like music and night life, this is the best place to go!
Nightlife Tip: People who like night life, you may just walk towards to Clark Quay, it only take 5 minutes walking.You can enjoy drinking and live music over there.
Praveen R. Families with young children Malaysia, October 1, 2012
Great location and spacious rooms

A stone throw away from Clarke Quay and the MRT
8
prior to our visit, we emailed the hotel to arrange for a cot for our baby. the hotel had placed us in a quiet room. albeit our room had no view, we were thankful for this arrangement as there was an ongoing festival along the river. the hotel is in a strategic location, and there are many restaurants, cafes and bars along clark quay and robertson quay. most areas around the hotel were stroller-friendly. however, the entrance to the clark quay mrt did not have a ramp, and we had to carry our stroller up a short flight of stairs. we chose not to take the breakfast deal at the hotel (sg$ per person), and instead ventured out for breakfast along the river. some cafes were open from around 8am. there is a yakun kopitiam (coffee place) just around the corner of the hotel in the central mall which is great for a quick breakfast (kaya toast).
Restaurant Tip: For a cheap breakfast, try Yakun kopitiam. Iced coffee and "kaya" toast for around SG$4 per person. Also try the Epicurious cafe for breakfast - 10 minute walk away along Robertson Quay. Voted the best place for breakfast according to TimeOut Singapore. For drinks, go to Sque just outside the hotel along Clark Quay. Best deal for beers, 1 for 1 with long happy hours
Carl D. Couples United Kingdom, September 30, 2012
Superb - as always

Location, Quality of rooms, Efficiency of staff, excellent late check out package
9
We have stayed here on several occasions previous. I must say this is one of the best hotels in the area, we have tried most of the competition so are more than qualified to make this statement
Restaurant Tip: Shiraz...just over the bridge...what a fabulous night
Chua H. Couples Singapore, September 30, 2012
Average hotel facilities BUT good location

location
7.7
-The room is good,spacious, clean and tidy. -The location of the hotel is good as it sits very near to clark quay. -Staff is helpful and warm.
Frank W. Families with older children Germany, September 30, 2012
great hotel in excellent location

location an breakfast
9
jus had a 1.5 day stay at singapore. the location right on bank of singapore river is great to see the eye, downtown and make a bus tour.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03