Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside Solemnisation Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay
Area: Clarke Quay Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
1360 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.4
Food/Dining
7.5
Couples (1360)
Sort by:
Wong W. Couples Hong Kong, May 17, 2015
Mini bar checking at 9:30am

Overall was great. However, I don't understand why the hotel will arrange a mini bar checking at 9:30am in Sunday? It is a big mistake for a 5 stars hotel.
8.3
Goh H. Couples Singapore, May 3, 2015
Good service and location

Good service, perfect location and comfortable stay
8
Room was comfortable and they have my favourite Bpl soccer channel!!
Glen P. Couples Canada, May 3, 2015
Location

Location, location, location
8.7
We arrived at 8 in the morning following our scheduled arrival. Fortunately they had saved our room. We were stranded in the Beijing airport for 10 hours. We were going to phone the hotel to ensure they would save our room but the AGODA reservation/ confirmation letter doesn't contain a phone number for the hotel, and the Air Canada representative was unable to non neck with the AGODA customer relations with the phone number on our confirmation. We were very concerned our room would be given away since we were so late. Also internet in Beijing airport is virtually unusable. Please ensure phone numbers are on your confirmations Didn't use ding at the hotel due to location
Wanni H. Couples Singapore, April 19, 2015
Great staycation

Personalized Experience
8.7
It was overall a great experience. As I was celebrating the birthday of my partner, the customer service manager Melissa Foo sent a wonderful cake up to the room upon our arrival. We were upgraded to the executive room which included access to the executive lounge. The breakfast was pretty decent both days, where I had some delicious food! (Scrambled eggs were awesome on one day, and roasted potatoes were really good on the other). There were some issues with the room that required the TV to be fixed twice, but they sent someone up to service it pretty quickly, and it worked fine the second time. Water pressure/temperature though could possibly be improved, as the pressure is pretty low, and temperature was inconsistent, so sometimes throughout your shower you would be faced with a really hot shower, and then the water would become really cold the next instant. I understand that they just fixed up a new water heating system, so that could possibly be just teething issues. On the second day, the water heater didn't work before we went out, but by the end of the day after we came back, it was fixed. Plus point for that =) Overall, it's a reasonably priced hotel that might be showing it's age in the rooms, but is well-maintained and the staff were quite affable. Will be back =)
Margaret M. Couples Australia, April 18, 2015
Swissotel impressions

Location, room size, staff
8.3
for a hotel claiming 5 star, I thought the finish in the bathroom was poor. grouting was messy and didn't represent the standard the hotel is claiming. The lighting in the room was a bit of a pain to operate, and the air conditioning was far too cold. But overall a very enjoyable stay.
Terry S. Couples Australia, April 18, 2015
Three day stop over before returning to Perth.

Service Cleanliness and position.
9.3
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay, but in saying that we found the breakfast costs way to expensive for what was there to pick from. I believe no breakfast should be at that priced at what we paid.
Paul O. Couples Australia, April 5, 2015
Quiet as a mouse

so quiet. Location and location
10
fantastic. Very close to all entertainment transport and restaurants and bars.
Stuart V. Couples United Kingdom, March 30, 2015
Very good hotel

Clean, excellent staff and good location
8
Hong Y. Couples Singapore, March 29, 2015
Not worth it

friendly staff, good location
6
unfortunately not 5 star standard. Room small. Aged amenities. Underperforming air con.
Karen B. Couples Australia, March 25, 2015
Just perfect for our stay

Cleanliness, location, staff friendliness and efficiency
8.7
My husband and I were on our first trip to Singapore to visit our son who works there. The hotel gave us the perfect base to catch up with our son who works in the business centre of the country. We were close to most of the iconic sights. Close to the MRT station. Good taxi service to the hotel. Clarke Quay offers heaps of restaurant choices. The Hotel was very welcoming. Staff were always willing to help in any way. The facilities were top class. We enjoyed the swimming pool area very much. Our room was good. Great bed and excellent sleep quality. Didn't like the shower..The head sprayed straight at you and it was difficult to regulate and pressure was not the greatest. Overall, very satisfied though and would recommend it to friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07