or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
394 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.3
Families with young children (394)
Sort by:
Weishiang C. Families with young children Taiwan, November 10, 2014
Very good hotel but seems a little old

Good location, service and the price is much cheaper than other hotel.
4
Phuspha S. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2014
Location

Location is right next to the MRT station which is very conveniennt
8
Booked the Swiss Business Advantage Room, which was rather small. Room given was facing the wall of another building without any view. Asked for a change of room and the hotel staff helped us to move our things on the next day while we were out to a room facing the Boat Quay. Breakfast has a good selection but rather the same everyday.
Soh C. Families with young children Singapore, October 25, 2014
nice hotel for local staycation

near to city area, easy to access from mrt,
8.7
Overall the stay was comfortable which i had expected from an established hotel. The slight disappointment was with the breakfast settings where some seats were placed along paths with high human traffic. As i arrived late for breakfast around 9.30am, the variety of food was limited as a portion of empty serving areas was not topped up till much later.
Wun C. Families with young children China, October 21, 2014
Its convenient

location, room size
6.3
Hui H. Families with young children Singapore, October 18, 2014
great stay

cosy, good location n great pool
8
My girl loves the pool esp the slide. Food is great too
Frida S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 16, 2014
Great location

Great location
8.7
Its located right to the hype clarke quay area with row of bars and restaurant. And its a good alternative if you intend to go to sentosa but stay in the city, hotel is just two MRT stations away from vivo city, the gate to sentosa. Room is a bit old but the hotel staffs keep it comfortable by maintaining and cleaning it well.
Herayati H. Families with young children Indonesia, October 16, 2014
Great stay...

friendly concierge staff, great location, clean
7
Chen G. Families with young children China, October 7, 2014
Unefficient service

location, buffet dinner and the swimming pool;
7
- I spent more than 40 minutes on check in, please improve your efficency regarding the check in service. - I stayed this hotel for 3 days, I went out in the morning and came back in the afternoon, but I found my room was not cleaned every day when I came back, I had to call the oepration manager to send someone to make up my room.where is the efficiency of your service? - The buffet dinner is very good! - Hotel location is next to Clarke quay, there are lots of good restaurants and bars you can find nearby. - The swimming pool is very good, my son loves it.
Martin T. Families with young children Singapore, September 28, 2014
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Review

Location, Food and Carpark
8.3
Pleasant stay. Hotel guest are usually elderly couples and family. Nice pool for children with water slide and great buffet spread at the Market Cafe. Just above train station and surrounded by Japanese style food and shopping at Central and Liang Court. Lots of food and bars for night life by Clark Quay (Singapore River) for tourists.
Bryan C. Families with young children Canada, September 8, 2014
Great Location & value - Sub-par housekeeping.

The location of the hotel. The pool area. Friendliness of the staff.
9
Our stay at this hotel was very good. We found the hotel to be a very good value in a fantastic location. The concierge, check-in staff, and bell staff were very friendly and helpful. Just one nitpick. We found the housekeeping staff to have done a sub-par job: one day they took our used towels but did not replace them and on a different day they did not clear out the waste bins. Generally, the staff were responsive when we did contact them for assistance.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02