or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
380 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
Families with young children (380)
Sort by:
Martin T. Families with young children Singapore, September 28, 2014
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Review

Location, Food and Carpark
8.3
Pleasant stay. Hotel guest are usually elderly couples and family. Nice pool for children with water slide and great buffet spread at the Market Cafe. Just above train station and surrounded by Japanese style food and shopping at Central and Liang Court. Lots of food and bars for night life by Clark Quay (Singapore River) for tourists.
Bryan C. Families with young children Canada, September 8, 2014
Great Location & value - Sub-par housekeeping.

The location of the hotel. The pool area. Friendliness of the staff.
9
Our stay at this hotel was very good. We found the hotel to be a very good value in a fantastic location. The concierge, check-in staff, and bell staff were very friendly and helpful. Just one nitpick. We found the housekeeping staff to have done a sub-par job: one day they took our used towels but did not replace them and on a different day they did not clear out the waste bins. Generally, the staff were responsive when we did contact them for assistance.
Intan J. Families with young children Indonesia, September 7, 2014
Nice location

Location, cleanliness, service
9
The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Check in was smooth and fast. We asked for a quiter room since we brought our 1y old baby with us. They also lent us a high chair during our stay.. Location was superb. MRT was just across the street. You also could find Subway and Song Fa bak kut teh restaurant nearby.
Ngoc A. Families with young children Vietnam, August 26, 2014
Bad experience

Location
5.7
Rooms including amenities are very old. Lift looks dirty. We arrived at around 4pm and the room is not cleaned. They gave us drink vouchers at the bar/lounge and asked us to wait until 5 so they had some time to clean the room. We were sitting at a very small sofa (for 2 people) and my little daughter slept behind our back as she was too tired. One woman came up saying my daughter was not allowed to sleep in that area. I asked why. She said it was a bar so no one can sleep there, including children. That was so funny. I was working with laptop and my small kid was sleeping on the sofa as we did not have a room to stay! I told her that it was their problem as they didn't prepare the room for us (which they should have done before). She said whatever the problem is, I need to wake up my kid. I was so angry and frustrated. I escalated the issue to the duty manager, who in turn apologized for the unreasonable attitude and request of that female staff in the bar. But this hotel does not deserve Swiss quality or a four star hotel! I will never stay at this hotel again.
Thi T. Families with young children Vietnam, August 24, 2014
Good

Good place
10
We are satisfied
Ashfaq A. Families with young children Bangladesh, August 13, 2014
Loved our stay

pool view location
9
we loved our stay loved the pool side my kid enjoyed his best. location is really good u can get a taxi in the door step. late night food n entertainment is available in Clark Quay n MRT is just in the next building overall loved it.
Pichai V. Families with young children Thailand, August 10, 2014
Best hotel in Clark Quay

Good hotel, near MRT & swimming pool close at 10 pm.
8.3
First time here but will come back again and again.
Lucky A. Families with young children Indonesia, August 3, 2014
good hotel location

Location is the best, food and near MRT station
8.3
very nice stay at swissotel hotel, i will be back to stay at this hotel in the future
Lorraine L. Families with young children Singapore, July 31, 2014
my many many times here already

comfortable spacious location
10
awesome! this is my must stay when i visit singapore. the rates are affordable. super close to town aread and many good food to eat. and an awesome nightout here. love it!
Thomas N. Families with young children Sweden, July 22, 2014
Disappointed with age and standard of hotel.

Location. Transportation. Staff.
6.7
Normally I stay in the Orchard Road area but since I was traveling with my young son I thought it would be nice to try something different close to the river. The room was very small with no view except the building next door. Breakfast buffet crowded and not exceptional. Had better at many other Singapore hotels. The hotel needs to be refurbished. Staff was good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B05