My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita Spa Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand Ballroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer
Hotel Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.1

based on
190 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.2
Families with older children (190)
Sort by:
Neelambihai T. Families with older children Malaysia, February 10, 2014
Overall the experience was relatively good

Ambience, staff courtesy and room comfort
8
Overall was relatively good. Check in & check out waiting time can be improved.The reception staff are polite but tend to be more 'robotic' Had a not too good experience on the internet.May I suggest internet access be made available to your guests on a 'free' basis
Tsung-I L. Families with older children Taiwan, February 5, 2014
This hotel is worth to be back

The best thing about this hotel is their fantastic swimming pool and children-friendly water slide.
6
We had a group family trip and stayed at Swissotel Merchant Court for 2 nights. It is a satisfactory hotel with relaxed ambience and good location, only a short distance to Clarke Quay MRT, "The Central" shopping mall and those chic restaurants and bars at Clarke Quay. The room was big and clean. Toilet was nice. Housekeeping service was friendly and prompt. We also spent some time at the swimming pool and it was enjoyable. The hotel arranged "Lion Dance" performance for all guests at hotel entrance for Chinese New Year. The only inconvenient thing was: You can't choose King bed or Twin bed when booking this hotel from agoda.com. If you travel with children and book a Twin bed room, please ask for "twin standard bed", not "twin single bed". Because twin single beds are really small and unable to accommodate 2 parents and 2 children. The staff at check-in counter did not inform that.
Wong C. Families with older children China, February 4, 2014
Nearby the restaurant

Comfortable , Grand hotel , Nice place
6.7
Swissotel Merchant Hotel nearby the restaurant, and overall quite good and comfortable, I maybe visit again during I go singapore next times.
Alychia P. Families with older children United States of America, January 15, 2014
Nice Singapore Visit

Room Size, Location, Location
8.7
It was a very pleasant stay. I did feel the customer service could have been better, as I needed to print out a form after we had already checked out and the concierge was not willing to help. He was willing to sell me an hour of internet for $11.00, when all I needed was 1 minute of use which he was not willing to help with. Otherwise I loved the location and the size of the rooms. It was close to a ton of great restaurants which was a great plus :-)!!
Chan B. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2014
Good location, easy to catch taxis

Location, comfortable rooms and good facilities
7.3
We took the studio room which included breakfast at the lounge. Breakfast was good with different varieties, and the staff who served at the lounge was friendly. The location was handy with Clarke Quay, the popular tourist place, within walking distance. We walked there one evening for dinner, and as we walked around the area, there were people from everywhere doing different things, all seemed to be enjoying themselves in the vibrant atmosphere. The room was spacious and the bathroom was good. We needed a couple of things to be attended to during our short stay and the hotel staff were quite helpful in this regard.
Chan B. Families with older children Australia, January 4, 2014
Very relaxing and enjoy the surroundings

Clean and spacious room, convent location
7.3
I booked a room for my two teenage children and my sister. The hotel allowed me to get an extra bed in the room which saved me from having to book a separate room, and this flexibility is important in our situation. We all enjoyed the swimming pool and the fitness centre, and the surrounding as well which was very leafy and windy especially at the pool area. The hotel could not give us a late check out but did assist in storing our luggage and when we got back to get ready to go to the airport, we could rest in the spacious lobby which was quite nice. The staff were very helpful and though it was a brief stay, we had a good time at the hotel, and good sleep too due to the comfortable beds in the room.
Stephanus A. Families with older children Indonesia, December 15, 2013
Superb Location

Location, Service and The Room
7.7
I do recommend this hotel if you like to touch the clarke quay area. It close to the river, the central plaza, close to MRT and easy access. No worries for the smoker cause we need about a minute to walk to the bank of the river and enjoy cigars :D 1 of my best experience, the staff called me when they know I booked 2 rooms and informed me about the connecting room - thanks!
Michael R. Families with older children Australia, December 7, 2013
relaxing, comfortable, quiet, everything I needed.

excellent location by the river with great hotel facilities like the pool and gym, super friendly and efficient staff made the stay an absolute pleasure, comfortable beds in spacious quiet rooms.
9.7
I booked 2 rooms, 1 for my wife and 1 and one for my 3 sons (19,17,& 15). The location is great. I was very impressed with your helpful and friendly staff throughout our stay. The buffet breakfast (with its huge variety) was a great start to each day. The rooms were clean, quiet and spacious, with very comfortable beds, and with a good bathroom. Internet worked well. I loved the pool. My wife and 2 older sons loved the gym, however my 15 year old youngest son was told he couldn't use the gym with them - he was being supervised so I couldn't understand the reasoning for him being refused. Other than that little hiccup our stay couldn't have been more pleasant and comfortable. I would be more than happy to stay here again, and to highly recommend this hotel.
Maxwell G. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 1, 2013
Good value and helpful staff

Location,Staff and value
7.3
I booked the hotel for my wife and made a mistake with the dates. Although it was a no amendment booking both the hotel staff and Agoda worked to get me a refund which was unexpected. The hotel is in a good location but Bathrooms in need of a makeover. Otherwise good facilities and good value for money.
Rosita Y. Families with older children Philippines, November 2, 2013
Clean and comfortable, centrally located

Near attractions, clean, friendly staff
8.7
It's great, the hotels looks like it's due for some renovation, but we're hardly at the hotel anyway. It's close to Clark quay and there's an mrt exit behind the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Amrita SpaSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Grand BallroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom U-shaped SetupSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06