or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel

20 Merchant Road, Clarke Quay / Riverside, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - Seminar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business Executive Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Suite Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive Lounge Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market Cafe
Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet Spread Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads Bar Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue Potato Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental Romance Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom Foyer Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside Solemnisation Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Exterior Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay
Area: Clarke Quay / Riverside Number of Rooms: 476
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

based on
207 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
9.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.4
Groups (207)
Sort by:
Naparuj T. Groups Thailand, February 22, 2015
Swisssotel merchant court

Location, location and location
7
Nice location - can observe some tear and old condition in the lobby and elevator! The room is clean and staff is helpful!
Maria T. Groups Philippines, January 25, 2015
Weekend getaway

Location, room, food
8
Shawn Y. Groups Singapore, January 25, 2015
Extremely spacious suite and beautiful view

The suite is value for money and the service is very efficient
9.7
I booked the suite and I must say the room is brilliant-spacious hall and balcony and nice unblocked view. The bedroom had a nice view too and room device was dry prompt and efficient. Loved that they had a dolce gusto in the room too!
Suthawan P. Groups Thailand, January 11, 2015
Good Stay

Clean Room, Good Location, Nice Staff
8
The hotel is very near to Clarke Quey, only 5 mins walk. The MRT "Central" is just across street in Central Shopping Mall. 10 mins walk to China Town. The hotel room was clean and nice even it's a bit old.
Chua D. Groups Singapore, December 25, 2014
Comfortable Stay

Good Location
7.7
Hotel is a little rundown and needs renovation. other than that everything is good
Sharon L. Groups Singapore, December 7, 2014
Good place for staycation

Location, cleanliness, professional front counter staff
8
It was quite pleasant for a local to do staycation in this hotel. The rate was reasonable. However as there is no breakfast complimentary, I can't comment on the food quality. Not sure why, we are assigned to low floor hotel room (probably rooms were full for the higher level). As the following day was a Sunday, the morning mass exercise opposite of the hotel was too loud that it actually wake us up. Otherwise, all is good.
Jayne P. Groups Australia, November 28, 2014
Excellent location, poor value for money

Location. Great proximity to Clake Quay and the MRT station
6
The hotel is of average standard, however I felt they are charging premium prices. The room and beds were comfortable, but not much space. The bathroom was small. The shower was over the bath and did not have adequate holder for the shower rose, meaning you had to hold it throughout the shower or keep pressing low to stop it spraying water everywhere. Housekeeping was good. Pool area very nice. Decor slightly tired especially in corridors although a member of staff said renovations are happening. We did raise our disappointment with the room with reception staff and were compensated with a free breakfast buffet for two on our last day. Again, this was very average with a small selection, so we were glad we'd not paid the usual price of $33++ per person. Overall a nice stay in an average hotel that I think is relying on its location to command higher prices.
Lynn W. Groups Singapore, November 2, 2014
Air-con is not cold, the heater sometimes hot/cold

Location
5.7
Average
Jenny F. Groups Australia, October 20, 2014
Great hotel

Location. great staff. Clean nice room. Good value. Great pool.
9.7
Excellent. Highly recommend and looking forward to using it again
Huiru T. Groups Singapore, October 6, 2014
Comfortable room, checkin duration can be faster

Location, comfort, staff responsiveness
7.7
The checkin duration could be faster. Other than this, we enjoyed the hotel location and comfort of the room. Staff were also pretty responsive when we called for room service.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel SingaporeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - BathroomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Function Space - SeminarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Dinning - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Classic RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Advantage RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Executive RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swiss Business ExecutiveSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Guest RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive SuiteSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Executive LoungeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Alfresco Area of Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market CafeSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ellenborough Market Cafe Buffet SpreadSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Crossroads BarSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Blue PotatoSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Wedding Theme - Oriental RomanceSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Ballroom FoyerSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Poolside SolemnisationSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - ExteriorSwissotel Merchant Court Hotel Singapore - Clarke Quay

Customer Reviews - Swissotel Merchant Court Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02